We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect setting”

Blue Collar Lobster Co
Ranked #36 of 151 Restaurants in Gloucester
Restaurant details
Reviewed 11 November 2018 via mobile

We had the two 1 1/4 pound lobsters for $22 which seemed like a great price. Wonderful experience sitting on the open pier watching the boats go by while our lobster cooked. They also have cole slaw and corn on the cob as side dishes. Lobster in the rough is the only way to eat it in my opinion. The beer is a bit pricey at $5 a can for domestic beer. If you don’t mind eating with your hands, this is the place to go.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank 376deej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (36)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 36 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2018

This is probably my favorite food spot in Gloucester because of the fast service, delicious spot, and beautiful location right by the harbor. I just recently moved to town and I have taken all of the visitors there. :) Also, the prices are very reasonable, especially for a more touristy area. It's a perfect spot for a warm day or a nice summer evening! I went late Sept as well and you just needed a jacket when sitting outside. Highly recommend!

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank na0mip22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2018

Wife and I are touring the NE and Canada for 2 weeks and took a trip to Gloucester. We found the Blue Collar Lobster Restaurant (its not) and did the 2 lobsters with sides for $22.

You sit outside on tables overlooking the water. This is what we do in Maryland....sit outside, pick crabs and enjoy the food and company. Same with the Blue Lobster location. Its simplicity at its finest.

If you cannot pull apart a steamed lobster with your fingers DO NOT GO HERE......you will be disappointed.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Allan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2018 via mobile

Can early on a wed on our honeymoon!! Say on the dock. Service was quick. Watched them wheel the lobster off the boat and right into the back. Highly , highly recommend

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank Lauren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2018

Passing through Gloucester so did not want to eat there but they went out of their way to accommodate us.
We wanted to take 2 lobsters back to our hotel in Boston to eat it. The owner picked out 2 to our specifications (females (I like the eggs)) and steamed them for us while we toured the city. They were done when we got back and they packed it on ice for us being very careful to not immerse them in water and waterlog them.
A nice treat to be treated so personally.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SeniorToo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Blue Collar Lobster Co also viewed

 

Been to Blue Collar Lobster Co? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing