We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (105)
Filter reviews
106 results
Traveller rating
13
10
21
14
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
13
10
21
14
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviews event nights bed was comfortable location is great new england microwave
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 106 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2018

Nice clean room. Good service. I would consider staying again in the future when I'm in that area again. I feel its all about management. Not about the hotel chain in general. Ive seen many negative reviews about this place but mine was very good. If you have good management then your stay can be very nice.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank bob6149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

Dear Bob,
Our team is so pleased that you enjoyed your time at Americas Best Value Inn Foxboro! From our clean rooms to our friendly, helpful service, we aim to make our guests happy and delight in reading that you left satisfied with the value received. We hope you return to the area so we may take care of you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2018

We got to the hotel and there was a flood so we weren’t able to stay and had to travel home two hours home at 1 in the morning. Terrible stay. The person at the desk didn’t even offer an alternate place to stay he just told us to leave. We will never be back. I do not recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank eehh02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

Thank you for bringing your experience to our attention. We do our best to inform guests of any change in the status of their reservation and sincerely apologize that the unexpected flooding prevented us from letting you know prior to your arrival. We regret any inconvenience that this caused you and are sorry the situation wasn't handled more appropriately at the time. This will be discussed with our front desk attendant. It saddens us to learn that this has discouraged you from recommending us at this time. Your comments are important to us, and we hope you'd consider allowing us to make this up to you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2018 via mobile

Our room was very clean and in good condition. Hotel staff were very nice. Had a refrigerator and microwave. The hallways need updating but overall you get what you pay for. Can't comment on the bar because it was closed when we were there.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank 71774kittycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2018

Dear Lori,
Guest satisfaction is important to us so we're glad you enjoyed your stay. It's great to hear that our clean, cozy rooms with in-room fridge and microwave were perfect for your needs. Our friendly staff will also be happy to hear they were a highlight of your visit. Thank you for your suggestion about updating the hallways. We're sorry for any discomfort this caused and will consider your feedback for future improvements. Should your adventures bring you back to the area, we welcome you to stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018

First time in this area - here on business, trying to save a little bit of cash...big mistake. This place is a DUMP. The carpets are filthy, the bathroom was in pieces, the bed felt old and lumpy and in fact because the whole room was dirty I stayed dressed in bed because I really didn't want any contact with the linen.

There were beer/food stains on the walls and carpets and most of the lights didn't work, neither did the TV. There's a 'restaurant' attached called the Fusion which I'm guessing must be the local dive bar, as there was a young drugged up couple arguing next to me, two tables full of old men eating take out pizza and playing Poker and a "menu" which comprised whatever the cook chose to throw at you that night. It was like a cross between a David Lynch film and the Cantina our of Star Wars. Breakfast was just a complete no-no....

Room Tip: Go somewhere else
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BrammersLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2018

Thank you for staying with us during your recent business trip. We're truly sorry you felt your room needed additional cleaning and further apologize for any distress you felt due to the condition of your bathroom. We'll pass your comments along to our housekeeping and maintenance staff. In addition, we're sorry you had difficulty getting the lights and TV to work and that the on-site restaurant disappointed you. It is through feedback like yours that we're able to improve and we hope you'll allow us the chance to provide you more acceptable accommodations in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2017

Everything went quickly ans conveniently. Thanks for the excellent continental breakfast.Check in and check out was seamless. Location allowed for both ease of access to my destination as well as a good evening out.

Room Tip: Crack the window just a bit for good ventilation.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank robertmY3098KN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Dear Robert,
It's a pleasure to hear that your stay with us was convenient and comfortable. We're delighted that you especially loved our complimentary breakfast! Our staff appreciates you taking the time to give us your compliments, and we hope you'll choose us again at Americas Best Value Inn the next time you're in Foxboro!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews