We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Falmouth Heights Motor Lodge
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
The Seaside Inn(Falmouth)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mariner Motel(Falmouth)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Falmouth Inn(Falmouth)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach Breeze Inn(Falmouth)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (319)
Filter reviews
319 results
Traveller rating
217
74
19
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
217
74
19
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach houseisland queen ferryferry to martha's vineyardgrand houseshort walkcape codcontinental breakfastfalmouth heightspicnic areawalking distance to the beachoffice stafffridge and microwavebritish beer companycold cerealqueen roomcoffee cakegrounds are lovely
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
236 - 241 of 319 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2011

We had a wonderful time at this motel, mainly because of the friendly and helpful staff, but also becuase our accommodation was so nice. We were given Anchor House and our son was upgraded, free of charge, to the room next door. The rooms were very clean, extremely comfortable, with good cooking facilities. Although we stayed at the end of the season and so the pool was being closed, it looked a lovely place to have a swim and relax in the wooded grounds. We took advantage of the last sailing of the season to go to Martha's Vineyard, enjoying the unexpected mini heatwave.
Breakfast was available in Reception, with a choice of muffins, cereal, juice, tea and coffee. It was easy to walk into town with a big grocery store on the way so we used that to stock up on food we needed. Falmouth has loads of shops, restaurants and places to look round and the hotel is near the beach and harbour.
All in all, it was a fantastic holiday and we would love to return one day.

Room Tip: If you can, ask for Anchor House. It's private and very well appointed.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andreakayh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2011

We stayed at the Falmouth Heights Motor Lodge last night on our way to Martha's Vineyard. We were running late on arrival when the motor lodge office called my cell to tell me they would leave my room open with the key inside. It was off season and they were closing the office. I appreciated their courtesy. We chatted and I mentioned we were stopping for dinner at an upscale restaurant. From that comment the desk clerk surmised it must be a special night for us. When we arrived at the room she had told me was ours there was a note on the door and she had upgraded us to a separate "cottage" suite. It was an adorable iittle building by itself with a kichenette, nice size bed, bath and sitting area. It was our wedding anniversary so she had guessed right. I was really impressed that she cared enough to do this, even after we had kept her late. She made our day. The room was impeccibly clean and nicely appointed. Coffee in the room was all that was missing. I would highly recommend this motor lodge. I wasn't expecting much and was very pleasantly surprised.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Helen10054
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2011

We had our last three nights of our holiday here, and we thoroughly enjoyed it.
It's in a great location, as lots of other people have said. Fantastic for getting to the passenger ferry to Martha's Vineyard...and you can buy the tickets at the motel! It's within walking distance of the beach and the British Brew Company pub and restaurant, which had great food!
The staff....what more can we say, except they were wonderful. Ray, who very kindly, checked on several days, whether the whale watching trips were going from Provincetown, and then also booked us on one! She also printed out a map for us, which was great.
Debbie, who showed us lots of local maps, and stuff to do, plus great places to eat. She also checked us in for our flights home at 11pm.
Gayle was always very cheery and friendly in the mornings!!
We really felt that it was the reception staff, that made our stay at the Motor Lodge so enjoyable.
Our room was clean, safe and not too noisy, with parking right outside.Our only niggle or negative comment would be that our room smelt musty each night when we returned to it, but everything was clean, so we think it was just the room that needed a little airing!!!!
Breakfast of oatmeal, cereal, muffins, juice and coffee was a real bonus!
We would recommend the Falmouth Heights Motor Lodge, and we would stay there again, if we ever get to go back to Cape Cod!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank louanddan95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2011

Great location - walking distance to the passenger ferry to Martha's Vineyard and to beach. Grounds are very nice. Rooms need updating and sprucing up. Had trouble getting enough hot water.

Room Tip: Rooms in back are little quieter.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maxwell N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2011

This cute little place was the icing on the cake for our cape cod trip. So convenient to the ferry Nice to not have to pay parking fees at the ferry launch. Staff friendly and helpful! Continental Breakfast was a bonus! Liked being just a short walk from the beach. Felt like we could unwind back at our room after a day of exploring! Loved the grounds. Family feel for sure. Relaxed.
See my vidio: http://www.youtube.com/user/tiedyekris?feature=mhee#p/a/u/0/Kcsn7ooxfu0
We would definately stay here again! Hope we get to come back soon.

Room Tip: We stayed in the anchor house which was small but nice, had our own little semi-private porch. quiet.
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank K-LOfwb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews