We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good choice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Falmouth Heights Motor Lodge
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Falmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Brunswick, Maine
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A good choice”
Reviewed 31 October 2011

I stayed one night at the Falmouth Heights Motor Lodge, which I chose because of location and good reviews. I was a bit surprised to find it resembling a Mom & Pop one-story motel (though it has other units); the name suggested something more upscale! However, it proved very friendly, clean and comfortable and a good choice for the price. My bathroom had a very nice walk-in shower and place to put stuff next to the sink. For dinner, I could walk about 10 minutes down to the beach and a 'British Beer Pub' that suited me fine. The continental breakfast was basic but adequate, though you had to eat it standing up, or take it back to your room, or eat it outside in the garden in good weather. I got lots of good advice from the office on the area and how to get to Woods Hole for the Vineyard Ferry.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Retired-engineer80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    193
    72
    19
    3
    5
See reviews for
83
133
19
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2011

We had a wonderful time at this motel, mainly because of the friendly and helpful staff, but also becuase our accommodation was so nice. We were given Anchor House and our son was upgraded, free of charge, to the room next door. The rooms were very clean, extremely comfortable, with good cooking facilities. Although we stayed at the end of the season and so the pool was being closed, it looked a lovely place to have a swim and relax in the wooded grounds. We took advantage of the last sailing of the season to go to Martha's Vineyard, enjoying the unexpected mini heatwave.
Breakfast was available in Reception, with a choice of muffins, cereal, juice, tea and coffee. It was easy to walk into town with a big grocery store on the way so we used that to stock up on food we needed. Falmouth has loads of shops, restaurants and places to look round and the hotel is near the beach and harbour.
All in all, it was a fantastic holiday and we would love to return one day.

Room Tip: If you can, ask for Anchor House. It's private and very well appointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andreakayh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartford, CT
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2011

We stayed at the Falmouth Heights Motor Lodge last night on our way to Martha's Vineyard. We were running late on arrival when the motor lodge office called my cell to tell me they would leave my room open with the key inside. It was off season and they were closing the office. I appreciated their courtesy. We chatted and I mentioned we were stopping for dinner at an upscale restaurant. From that comment the desk clerk surmised it must be a special night for us. When we arrived at the room she had told me was ours there was a note on the door and she had upgraded us to a separate "cottage" suite. It was an adorable iittle building by itself with a kichenette, nice size bed, bath and sitting area. It was our wedding anniversary so she had guessed right. I was really impressed that she cared enough to do this, even after we had kept her late. She made our day. The room was impeccibly clean and nicely appointed. Coffee in the room was all that was missing. I would highly recommend this motor lodge. I wasn't expecting much and was very pleasantly surprised.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Helen10054
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2011

We had our last three nights of our holiday here, and we thoroughly enjoyed it.
It's in a great location, as lots of other people have said. Fantastic for getting to the passenger ferry to Martha's Vineyard...and you can buy the tickets at the motel! It's within walking distance of the beach and the British Brew Company pub and restaurant, which had great food!
The staff....what more can we say, except they were wonderful. Ray, who very kindly, checked on several days, whether the whale watching trips were going from Provincetown, and then also booked us on one! She also printed out a map for us, which was great.
Debbie, who showed us lots of local maps, and stuff to do, plus great places to eat. She also checked us in for our flights home at 11pm.
Gayle was always very cheery and friendly in the mornings!!
We really felt that it was the reception staff, that made our stay at the Motor Lodge so enjoyable.
Our room was clean, safe and not too noisy, with parking right outside.Our only niggle or negative comment would be that our room smelt musty each night when we returned to it, but everything was clean, so we think it was just the room that needed a little airing!!!!
Breakfast of oatmeal, cereal, muffins, juice and coffee was a real bonus!
We would recommend the Falmouth Heights Motor Lodge, and we would stay there again, if we ever get to go back to Cape Cod!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank louanddan95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merced, California, United States
Level Contributor
68 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2011

Great location - walking distance to the passenger ferry to Martha's Vineyard and to beach. Grounds are very nice. Rooms need updating and sprucing up. Had trouble getting enough hot water.

Room Tip: Rooms in back are little quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maxwell N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Falmouth hotels
1.4 km away
Beach Breeze Inn
Beach Breeze Inn
#1 of 20 in Falmouth
519 reviews
2.1 km away
Inn on the Square
Inn on the Square
#8 of 20 in Falmouth
643 reviews
1.7 km away
Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Red Horse Inn - Falmouth
Red Horse Inn - Falmouth
#2 of 20 in Falmouth
384 reviews
9.5 km away
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
#6 of 20 in Falmouth
954 reviews
0.9 km away
Falmouth Inn
Falmouth Inn
#15 of 20 in Falmouth
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Falmouth Heights Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Falmouth Heights Motor Lodge

Property: Falmouth Heights Motor Lodge
Address: 146 Falmouth Heights Rd, Falmouth, MA 02540-3546
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Falmouth
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Falmouth
#3 Romantic Hotel in Falmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:2 star — Falmouth Heights Motor Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Six distinct buildings, 4.5 award winning landscaped acres situated 175 yards from famous Falmouth Heights Beach, 3 minutes walk to the Martha's Vineyard Ferry and 1/2 mile to Main Street. Seven room categories from economical to luxury, meeting all traveler's wallets. All guest rooms have refrigerators, microwaves,flat screen tv, air conditioning, some have balconies or decks. There are guest rooms with full kitchenettes or efficiencies for all the comforts of home while away. A beautiful patio pool awaits you surrounded by lush lawns which are adorned with glider swings, gas grilles and a picnic grove. A terrific spot for family reunions, weddings and more. Come, stay and play! Plus, the location can't be beat! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Expedia so you can book your Falmouth Heights Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Falmouth Heights Motor Hotel Falmouth
Falmouth Heights Hotel
Falmouth Heights Motel
Falmouth Heights Motor Lodge MA - Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing