We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great time in April!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Captain's Quarters at Surfside Resort
New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great time in April!”
Reviewed 2 May 2012

Great location....perfect if you have young kids....great surroundings and nice room. all around a great stay!

Room Tip: try to get upper floor room close to street...best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Michael_Lariv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_CQS-SFD, General Manager at Captain's Quarters at Surfside Resort, responded to this review, 29 August 2012
Hi Travelgus!

Thank you for your review! We are happy you enjoyed the Resort and the surrounding beauty of Cape Cod. Captain's Quarters is centrally located just minutes from downtown shopping and restaurants. Our units offer sweeping views of Vineyard Sound, and Marthas Vineyard is so close it looks as if you could almost reach out and touch it!

We are proud of the condition and cleanliness of our units and are pleased you found them to be to you liking. We hope to see you again soon and once again thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us~
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    21
    5
    2
    2
See reviews for
10
30
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2011

This resort is located in a beautiful Cape neighborhood which gives it a more homey feel. Our unit was in the back building and we had views of Vineyard Sound from every room. We loved just walking across the street to the beach. Have never seen such gorgeous sunsets. Conveniently located to just about everything. Downtown is two minutes with great shops and restaurants. Woods Hole is 10 minutes (go see Nobska Lighthouse.)
We had a one bedroom unit. Hardwood floors, berber carpet in bedroom, 2 bathrooms. Kitchen had no oven but everything else and we did cook many meals. Clean and nicely decorated. Furniture although okay could have been more comfortable. Bed not that great.
No laundry facilities anywhere on the property. Overall great place, great views and great location.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank NHIslandGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2011

My family and I just returned from our 1st trip at Captain's Quarters. We had an absolutely wonderful vacation! The location is perfect. Falmouth Heights Beach is right across the street, with beautiful views of the ocean and the pool from our unit on the 2nd floor. The British Beer Company, and Casino Wharf are just a few hundred feet away as well. The resort and units themselves are immaculate and very upscale. My wife and I searched for a long time to find the perfect timeshare at the cape and found that they are extremely hard to come by, and also don't offer all the amenities, local conveniences, as well as the upscale modern appeal that Captain's Quarters offers. We wanted something early July so the kids could enjoy the fireworks and festivities that the Cape has always been known for at that time of the year. Owning property is WAY too expensive, so Timeshare was the only option for us. It's the best decision we ever made. The staff is awesome! Great with my kids and very professional with whatever needed. The GM, Michael MacDonald, has done a fantastic job with managing all of the Innseason's resorts at the Cape, and I could tell after meeting him, why the resorts have done as well as they have and are the most sought after. Both he and his staff deserve all the credit for that, and my only regret is that I couldn't stay with my family the whole week because of some business commitments. We look forward to many many years of enjoyment and lifelong memories for years to come at the Captain's Quarters!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank CQ705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_CQS-SFD, General Manager at Captain's Quarters at Surfside Resort, responded to this review, 11 October 2011
Thank you so much for your review! The staff and management work very hard to ensure our guests have everything they need to melt the stress away and enjoy their time with us to the fullest. I have shared your kind words with the staff and appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and look forward to seeing you again real soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quincy, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2011

I stayed just this past weekend to get away for my birthday and was very pleased with the condition of the hotel. I checked in on Friday with one other person, we reserved the two bedroom suite because we had two additional guests meeting us on Saturday. The room was available when we arrived a little early. The front desk staff was incredibly friendly and made a great first impression for the hotel. The room was clean and spacious, perfect for 4 people (or even 6 if you plan on using a pullout couch). The room was stocked with every thing you need to cook at the hotel. The one night we requested a blender, they were super quick to bring it up to the room for no extra charge. The porch was HUGE! The outdoor pool was closed (being only March) but we were able to use the indoor pool at the sister hotel down the street for no extra charge. I got more than I expected for the low cost of our stay there. Its walking distance to the British Beer Company, great food and fun live entertainment. My ONLY suggestion - get some new comforters! They seem very outdated and don't feel too nice. Nice newer comforters could really make the rooms look entirely new, a small change that could go a long way. Thanks for great stay!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MissCoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_CQS-SFD, General Manager at Captain's Quarters at Surfside Resort, responded to this review, 11 October 2011
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your comforter suggestion. We are constantly updating decor and we will look into replacing the comforters prior to the summer of 2012. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Concord, New Hampshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2011

We had booked a long weekend and had to find another place to stay because the place was so filthy.
There was dust on top of the fridge,TV and phone books. There was pubic hairs inside the fridge and in the jaccuzzi. The jets in the jaccuzzi had obviously never been cleaned, and there was hairs in the jaccuzzi. The sheets were stained, and there was hairs on the pillows. One of the kitchen fabric chairs had some dried on slime. The toilet was not clean.
It was late and the receptionist allowed us to cheek another unit, and that one was also not clean. So we ended up having to find another place to stay at 11pm.
The receptionist said the mananger would contact us, and they never did.
Stay Away!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank cjs0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_CQS-SFD, General Manager at Captain's Quarters at Surfside Resort, responded to this review, 21 March 2011
Hello,

I was disappointed to read this review. Cleanliness is a top priority for Captain's Quarters, we take pride in our housekeeping and apologize for any inconvenience suffered by this guest. The issues mentioned above were never brought to the attention of management, if they were they would have been taken care of immediately.

All of our rooms are inspected twice after cleaning. First by the Executive Housekeeper and then by the General Manager, we would never release a room in that condition. I only wish that the guest followed up with the Resort as opposed to opening a Tripadvisor account and deciding that would be the best forum for their frustration. We would encourage all of our future guests to allow us an opportunity to examine the process that led to their unhappiness.

I have sent a private message to this reviewer in the hopes that we can have a second opportunity to make a positive first impression!

Thanks!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Falmouth hotels
1.7 km away
ShoreWay Acres Inn & Cape Cod Lodging
1.9 km away
Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth
1.1 km away
InnSeason Resorts Surfside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 km away
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
#7 of 20 in Falmouth
979 reviews
0.4 km away
Falmouth Heights Motor Lodge
0.4 km away
Inn on the Sound
Inn on the Sound
#2 of 9 in Falmouth
440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Captain's Quarters at Surfside Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Captain's Quarters at Surfside Resort

Property: Captain's Quarters at Surfside Resort
Address: 241 Grand Avenue, Falmouth, MA
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Falmouth
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Speciality Lodging in Falmouth
Hotel Class:3 star — Captain's Quarters at Surfside Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Captain's Quarters at Surfside Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Captain`s Quarters At Surfside Hotel Falmouth
Captain's Quarters At Surfside Resort Falmouth, MA - Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing