We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Seaport Inn and Marina
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Fairhaven
Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

Place seems tired and maybe past its prime. Clean and comfortable. More road noise than expected. Good stay on a budget but not a quaint New England inn. Large place seemed empty weekend after Labor Day. They say pet friendly and seem to cater to the nearby marina during the summer. Close to great eating.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank williamcI819QW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (281)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 281 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2017

Staff were friendly, room was clean and location was very good.

There is no elevator to get to the rooms on the second floor. Not a problem for us but could be for some folks.We enjoyed a walk around the area but nothing special to recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

We had our 40th and then our 45th reunion in the large function room which can hold up to 300. It has plenty of room for a buffet, guest and dance floor. The tablecloths and napkins were provided and they even had enough red linen napkins at no additional charge which is usually extra at other locations. The staff was wonderful and I have heard of no complaints as far as getting drinks or any other service provided. All the staff was friendly and professional.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dorisleo_aol-com
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

Got there at 1:30am as planned. Front desk guy was nice. Went to park our car and there were 1/2 dozen guys skulking around in between the cars as we turned into parking lot. They tried to hide when they saw us. We parked at the front door after that. Our "waterfront" room was more like a parking lot garbage bin view. Doors banging closed all night. Veterans hall and liquor store across the street and an auto body shop beside to complete the picture. A/C sound like a train in your room.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank YOURFUNNYGUY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017

We did a weekend getaway to New Bedford, Mass. and Newport RI and stayed at the Seaport Inn. The hotel staff was very helpful and friendly and the hotel itself was a little dated, but it was clean and we enjoyed our stay. The pool and hot tub were VERY nice!!
The breakfast was also very good. All in all, we were happy with the accomodations and if we are ever in the area, we wouldn't hesitate to stay there again!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank lathamt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairhaven
2.1 km away
Hampton Inn New Bedford / Fairhaven
1.5 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites New Bedford
17.6 km away
Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 km away
Residence Inn New Bedford Dartmouth
9.9 km away
Best Western Dartmouth Inn
8.8 km away
Dartmouth Motor Inn
Dartmouth Motor Inn
#4 of 5 in Dartmouth
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaport Inn and Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaport Inn and Marina

Address: 110 Middle St, Fairhaven, MA 02719-3048 (Formerly The Holiday Inn Express Fairhaven-New Bedford Hotel)
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Fairhaven
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Fairhaven
Price Range: €94 - €134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Seaport Inn and Marina 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seaport Inn and Marina is located on the beautiful New Bedford-Fairhaven waterfront centrally located to beaches, parks, shopping centers, restaurants, as well as the historic and business districts of Fairhaven, New Bedford, and Dartmouth. This full service hotel offers easy access to the most popular destinations just minutes from the high-speed Martha's Vineyard ferry. Only 40 miles from the lowest fare ferry to Martha's Vineyard or Nantucket, 40 miles South of Boston, and 20 miles from Cape Cod and Newport. Seaport Inn and Marina has 84 guest rooms including deluxe suites and a bridal preparation suite. We also offer to the visitors of New Bedford conference center and event space, hospitality suite, indoor swimming pool and an onsite bar & grill. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Expedia, Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Seaport Inn and Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaport Inn And Marina Hotel Fairhaven
Holiday Inn Fairhaven
Fairhaven Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing