We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$178
US$160
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (307)
Filter reviews
307 results
Traveller rating
147
91
43
17
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
147
91
43
17
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfuture eventsevent coordinatorplanning processgrand ballroomoutdoor tentthe staff was friendly and helpfulattached restaurantfall riverbedford areahot breakfastdecent sizeincluded breakfastshort driveking bedcommodore roomclean roomsnice stay
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 307 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2017

Staff were friendly, room was clean and location was very good.

There is no elevator to get to the rooms on the second floor. Not a problem for us but could be for some folks.We enjoyed a walk around the area but nothing special to recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

We had our 40th and then our 45th reunion in the large function room which can hold up to 300. It has plenty of room for a buffet, guest and dance floor. The tablecloths and napkins were provided and they even had enough red linen napkins at no additional charge which is usually extra at other locations. The staff was wonderful and I have heard of no complaints as far as getting drinks or any other service provided. All the staff was friendly and professional.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dorisleo_aol-com
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

Got there at 1:30am as planned. Front desk guy was nice. Went to park our car and there were 1/2 dozen guys skulking around in between the cars as we turned into parking lot. They tried to hide when they saw us. We parked at the front door after that. Our "waterfront" room was more like a parking lot garbage bin view. Doors banging closed all night. Veterans hall and liquor store across the street and an auto body shop beside to complete the picture. A/C sound like a train in your room.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank YOURFUNNYGUY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017

We did a weekend getaway to New Bedford, Mass. and Newport RI and stayed at the Seaport Inn. The hotel staff was very helpful and friendly and the hotel itself was a little dated, but it was clean and we enjoyed our stay. The pool and hot tub were VERY nice!!
The breakfast was also very good. All in all, we were happy with the accomodations and if we are ever in the area, we wouldn't hesitate to stay there again!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank lathamt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017

My wife and I stayed for one night on our road trip from NJ to Maine. It's a nice hotel located next to a marina on the harbor between Fairhaven and New Bedford. Check in was friendly and easy. Complimentary parking is provided. The New Bedford Whaling museum is a short drive away.

Room/bed were comfortable and included a fridge, coffee maker and a small flat screened TV. Free WIFI worked fine. Complimentary breakfast was fine and included scrambled eggs and bacon along with cereal, pastries, fruit, juice, pancakes, coffee, tea, etc.

Would easily make a return trip to the Seaport Inn.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank STM0041
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews