We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (163)
Filter reviews
163 results
Traveller rating
116
35
8
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
116
35
8
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews scrabble board uber ride wellington station sewing machine vintage theme shoe factory room design is fixtures and fittings offer free parking the rooms are super clean cute hotel coffee service close to the airport full length mirror industrial area front desk clerk a nice place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 163 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2018 via mobile

Nice hotel outside of busy Boston. No fee parking. Hotel staff was friendly. Vintage decor throughout hotel. Giant Scrabble Board in the lobby kept us busy during check-in. Comfortable beds, cozy slippers and robes.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Tony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018 via mobile

The hotel is very clean and modern. Very easy access in and out and the rooms are large and comfortable. It is located in a commercial/ industrial district so there is not much nightlife, but downtown Boston was a quick Uber ride.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Lou D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018

I would so do this again. At $109+tax (via Priceline), probably to promote a brand new property, and just minutes away from downtown Boston, it's a tremendous value. Now, it's up to market at $175+tax, still a reasonable price for Boston vicinity.

The neighborhood is uninteresting, but with plenty of eateries, gas station and Costco is less than a mile away. You are only minutes away from BOS airport, Bunker Hill, and 20 min to downtown. The building is historic brick structure with tall floor to floor clear height, so you definitely feel the spaciousness of your room like you wouldn't in ANY new hotel. We could have crammed our family of 8 into the room and not feel cramp but instead, we had 2 rooms on account of the beds needed. And O, the mattresses, so comfortable.

It's rated 2.5-Star, perhaps on account of range of amenities available (no pool just a gym, but a very nice and spacious one and I have not yet seen an indoor pool at a hotel under 4-Star that I would swim in), personally, I would give it a 3-Star Plus for the hardware and software. And it's got real character, that's the unique feature of Choice Hotel's Ascend Collection, the properties are all different and independently owned and operated, unlike the rest of the hospitality universe.

There is only one thing I would change about its chic and stylish interior, the hallway carpet is so busy, the corridor lights so intense, you might think you are in a busy art gallery.

Stayed: June 2018
Thank Keydawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2018

It was late and we found this wonerful hotel in Boston. Great service, the bed was very comfortable. Decor was so fun to see. Wait till you see the counter in the lobby!
Thank you for a great night sleep.

Room Tip: Hallway was quiet and room was clean.
Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Joanne1618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2018 via mobile

Traveled to Boston for a Red Sox game at Fenway. We did not want to stay downtown with prices. Booked Envision over the phone- WOW! Very clean, large room and friendly staff. Grab bus one block away that gets you to train station. We would definitely stay here again!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank AFBarrett71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews