We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (164)
Filter reviews
164 results
Traveller rating
46
70
26
9
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
46
70
26
9
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stop shop pancake machine continental breakfast no elevator martha's vineyard downtown edgartown attached restaurant nice clean rooms stay there again a king size bed main street first floor cleaning staff an easy walk central location off season supermarket
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 164 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2017 via mobile

Very convenient hotel with an attached restaurant that serves very good food. Receptionist was extremely friendly and helpfully. Continental breakfast more than satisfying. Would definitely recommend a visit here.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank dalea676
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mikewn07, General Manager at Clarion Inn Martha's Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2017

Dear Dale A.

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay at our Clarion Inn of Edgartown, MA.

I have posted your comments for our entire staff to read and copied the staff and owner of the restaurant.

We thank you for your business and look forward to your return visit to martha's Vineyard.

Michael W. Nadeau, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

Had a window seat. Great view of the street. Excellent menu. Servers were great, friendly and knowledgeable. Looked after us well. Had a great meal with a nice wine. Food was delicious and hot when arrived. Prices were on par for the food we had. Great atmosphere, very clean. Good time. One of the best restaurants in Edgartown. Enjoy!

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank bridgone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mikewn07, General Manager at Clarion Inn Martha's Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Dear Bridgon:

Thank you for your comments regarding the Grill On Main Restaurant located in our Hotel.

We are very proud of the Grill and I will pass your review on to the Retaurnat owner and his team.

Michael W. Nadeau, CHA
General Manager
Clarion Inn Edgartown, MA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017

We were in Martha's Vineyard for a business trip and found the Clarion to be totally adequate for our needs. The hotel was clean and the staff were friendly. We'd stay here again. The island is "quiet" this time of year, but we found plenty of places to try. Check the local publications many restaurants have buy one get one free night.

Room tip: First floor if you have luggage as there is no elevator
Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Teri B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mikewn07, General Manager at Clarion Inn Martha's Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Dear Ms Dragon:

Thank you for being so kind as to share your thoughts on your stay at our Clarion Inn of Edgartown, MA.

We thank you for your business and look forward to your return.

Michael W. Nadeau, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

Very comfortable, welcoming and clean...decent breakfast, good housekeeping staff, and very clean room....will return if ever get back to MV. Reception at check-in was first-class--very informative and welcoming.

Date of stay: September 2017
Thank Dick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mikewn07, General Manager at Clarion Inn Martha's Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Dear Dick D:

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay at our Clarion Inn of Edgartown, MA.

I will be posting your review for our staff to read.

Thank you for your business and we look forward to your return.

Michael W. Nadeau, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017 via mobile

If you are looking for a clean, family friendly hotel in Edgartown this will do the trick. Friends of ours stayed at the Harbor View which is amazing, but for just one night we were very happy with the Clarion. You are short walk from everything and Atria is very close if you need an evening beverage. There is a grocery store adjacent the hotel as well. Two Queen beds in a fairly large room - all is good!

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank VermontGolfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clarionmv, General Manager at Clarion Inn Martha's Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Dear Vermont Golfer:

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay at our Clarion Inn of Edgartown, MA.

I have posted your review for all of our employees to read.

We thank you for your business and look forward to your return visit.

Hit em straight,

Michael W. Nadeau, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews