We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Top Choice in Edgartown!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chesca's Restaurant

Chesca's Restaurant
Ranked #13 of 67 Restaurants in Edgartown
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Romantic, Business meetings, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Vermont
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Top Choice in Edgartown!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2012

Our family has been eating at Chesca's every summer for years. While a bit pricey, it is well worth it for the high quality for fresh, seasonal food and exemplary service. Plan on spending a good chunk of time here, and be sure to make reservations!

  • Visited July 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lisielou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    119
    67
    22
    6
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect night out on Martha's Vineyard”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2011

We arrived at 9 pm just when the kitchen was about to close and was taking final orders. Maitre'd kindly agreed to take us providing we didn't expect dessert. We had appetizers and entrees, all of which were delicious. The lobster bisque and crab cakes were standouts. Service was welcoming, attentive and unhurried. We were offered dessert and coffee anyway. This was a memorable meal, particularly coming at the end of the season when you would expect everyone to be a bit jaded. This restaurant is serious about its food and service- highly recommended.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Glen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Easton, Maryland
Level Contributor
198 reviews
145 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Very romantic and very food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2011

Food and service were exceptional. Good wine selection and beer selection. Off season, so we did not have to wait. Another option is sitting in their bar area. Lovely.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jck123123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A great place to go in Edgartown”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2011

My husband and I ate @ Chesca's this weekend after debating where to go for dinner. We decided on Chesca's over several others because of the positive reviews. We were not dissapointed. We started w/ two martini's that we made perfectly. Our server, Becka, was great, she was knowledgable and friendly and took good care of us. We both absolutely loved the salads - spinach salad and pear salads -- both amazing. My husband had the lobster ravioli w/ scallops and said it was fantastic (and he's quite picky). I had the chicken marsala, which was Ok, I think it could have used a thicker sauce w/ more flavor, but it wasn't bad --- sorry Chesca's it was good, just could have been a little better. We had a raspberry custard dessert that was a great finish to our meal, we loved it.
Overall, we would absolutely go back the next time we are in Edgartown.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank MaddyandCamsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fabulous food, great service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2011

Our first visit to Martha's Vineyard and we were not disappointed. We caught the ferry from Falmouth and booked into the Harbourside Inn. After a wander around we came back to Chesca's. The food, all four appetizers and entrees were outstanding. The service was friendly.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JDandJen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chesca's Restaurant also viewed

Edgartown, Martha's Vineyard
 
Edgartown, Martha's Vineyard
 

Been to Chesca's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing