We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Ashley Inn Bed and Breakfast(Edgartown)(Great Value!)
US$400
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Christopher(Edgartown)(Great Value!)
US$482
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Richard(Edgartown)
US$482
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Clarion Inn Martha's Vineyard(Edgartown)(Great Value!)
US$394
ClarionHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harbor View Hotel(Edgartown)(Great Value!)
US$549
US$522
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$613/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Vineyard Square Hotel & Suites(Edgartown)(Great Value!)
US$455
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Kelley House(Edgartown)(Great Value!)
US$477
US$405
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Sydney(Edgartown)(Great Value!)
US$536
US$471
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Winnetu Oceanside Resort(Edgartown)
US$889
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (142)
Filter reviews
142 results
Traveller rating
69
39
19
10
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
69
39
19
10
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationgreat view of the harborcommunity kitchentimeshare propertycenter balconytimeshare exchangemartha's vineyardheated poolcooking facilitiesgreat showergrounds are well maintainedclose to shopssmall refrigeratordowntown edgartowngreat restaurants and shopspublic spacesrelaxing vacation
Filter
Updating list...
123 - 128 of 142 reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2009

My husband & I stayed at the Harborside Inn in the last week of October this year. We had a leisurely & wonderful vacation at this Inn which is right on the water. The property is well maintained & the rooms are clean & tidy. Many establishments are closed at this time of the year but enough shops/art galleries/restaurants etc. were open to satisfy us. This shoulder season is great for travel & we love it.
We would love to go again.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank newvisitorUsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2009

Harborside Inn is in a great location.The view from our second floor room was fantastic. Seems to be a timeshare as well as having hotel guests. Guests are made to feel like 2nd class citizens - you can't even get a glass of water though there is a kitchen with many facilities. The pool is lovely with lots of loungers and towels available. It is very expensive. You don't get breakfast - a coffee flask is available in the lobby until 11am. Reception staff were unfriendly. The room was very clean.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DublinAurelie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2009

We had the misfortune of getting stuck on the Vineyard on one of the busiest tourist weekends and found a room at the Harborside at the last minute. It was the only place available, but it was a waterside suite for $500 (!). What the heck, I didnt want to sleep on the street so I took it. Jeremian room 501. It was indeed a beautiful room, and a liitle patio outside by the boat dock. Can't complain about that. But the walls and ceilings were so thin -- we could hear every footstep by the people upstairs. They were not walking loudly, it was just that the ceiling construction was so thin and the rooms use a hard laminate flooring. so eveything is loud. I was woken up from a sound sleep at 6am when the folks upstairs got up. It was unbelievably loud. Also, the heating/cooling unit is located in the closet next to the bed, and this started up in the middle of the night and woke us up.

It was a beautiful hotel, but certainly not worth $500 a night.. If you stay here, I would definietly recommend a second floor room, not the first.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marc_in_MA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2009

Beyond the mildew smell in the hallway and the gorgeous view of Edgartown Harbor - this "Owner Run Resort" has made it all about the Owners. I would have loved access to the the six kitchen dining hall for my family of five - or the four outdoor grills and dining area - but these were available to "Owners Only". Talk about feeling like an unwelcome outsider!!!! My kids were told that soccer balls were not allowed, yet we watched as an "owner's" kids played with their ball without reprimand. Even the one available lounge area was taken several times for "owners meetings". Couldn't be happier to be home. Would not return or recommend to friends.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank familytraveler72-5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2009

Wonderful location right in the center of town, but on the water! Our room was lovely, overlooking the bay. About 10 restaurants within a few blocks, little ferry to chappy, bike rentals. Everything for a casual vacation.

Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
1  Thank ladydocvermont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews