We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (154)
Filter reviews
154 results
Traveller rating
76
42
19
11
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
76
42
19
11
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location community kitchen great view of the harbor timeshare property timeshare exchange martha's vineyard heated pool cooking facilities great shower grounds are well maintained close to shops small refrigerator downtown edgartown great restaurants and shops public spaces hotel guests nice room
Filter
Updating list...
134 - 139 of 154 reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2009

My husband & I stayed at the Harborside Inn in the last week of October this year. We had a leisurely & wonderful vacation at this Inn which is right on the water. The property is well maintained & the rooms are clean & tidy. Many establishments are closed at this time of the year but enough shops/art galleries/restaurants etc. were open to satisfy us. This shoulder season is great for travel & we love it.
We would love to go again.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank newvisitorUsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2009

Harborside Inn is in a great location.The view from our second floor room was fantastic. Seems to be a timeshare as well as having hotel guests. Guests are made to feel like 2nd class citizens - you can't even get a glass of water though there is a kitchen with many facilities. The pool is lovely with lots of loungers and towels available. It is very expensive. You don't get breakfast - a coffee flask is available in the lobby until 11am. Reception staff were unfriendly. The room was very clean.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DublinAurelie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2009

We had the misfortune of getting stuck on the Vineyard on one of the busiest tourist weekends and found a room at the Harborside at the last minute. It was the only place available, but it was a waterside suite for $500 (!). What the heck, I didnt want to sleep on the street so I took it. Jeremian room 501. It was indeed a beautiful room, and a liitle patio outside by the boat dock. Can't complain about that. But the walls and ceilings were so thin -- we could hear every footstep by the people upstairs. They were not walking loudly, it was just that the ceiling construction was so thin and the rooms use a hard laminate flooring. so eveything is loud. I was woken up from a sound sleep at 6am when the folks upstairs got up. It was unbelievably loud. Also, the heating/cooling unit is located in the closet next to the bed, and this started up in the middle of the night and woke us up.

It was a beautiful hotel, but certainly not worth $500 a night.. If you stay here, I would definietly recommend a second floor room, not the first.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marc_in_MA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2009

Beyond the mildew smell in the hallway and the gorgeous view of Edgartown Harbor - this "Owner Run Resort" has made it all about the Owners. I would have loved access to the the six kitchen dining hall for my family of five - or the four outdoor grills and dining area - but these were available to "Owners Only". Talk about feeling like an unwelcome outsider!!!! My kids were told that soccer balls were not allowed, yet we watched as an "owner's" kids played with their ball without reprimand. Even the one available lounge area was taken several times for "owners meetings". Couldn't be happier to be home. Would not return or recommend to friends.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank familytraveler72-5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2009

Wonderful location right in the center of town, but on the water! Our room was lovely, overlooking the bay. About 10 restaurants within a few blocks, little ferry to chappy, bike rentals. Everything for a casual vacation.

Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
1  Thank ladydocvermont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews