We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location in Edgartown, MVI”
Review of Harborside Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Harborside Inn
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Edgartown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 October 2017

We are New Englanders and love the island....the Harborside Inn has small, but clean and very New England décor...the location is perfect if you do not have a car....do not miss using the bus...,super cheap, clean, routes take you wherever you will want to go....we love to go between June and October...we moved south to be warm so go north those months...

Stayed: July 2017
1  Thank 2ArubaSnowbirds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (135)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 135 reviews

Reviewed 15 September 2017

The Harborside Inn is right on the water in walking distance to many restaurants and bard. The room are a good size. The bed is comfortable and the balcony's outside the rooms give a great view of the harbor. Not cheap, but definitely worth it. There is a large pool and plenty of recliners.

Room Tip: Chaoaquidick house has the best balcony views. Rooms a little larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CbeauNewBedford_MA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

Couldn't ask for a better location - everything is within walking distance and you get a great view of the harbor from every room. We stayed here over Labor Day weekend and enjoyed being so close to all the action. It is a beautiful hotel!

The service on the other hand is not great. Housekeeping never once came to our room - we were there 3 nights and were not in the room during the day, so I'm not sure why they never came. I was amazed by this considering what we were paying per night..I kept having to call for new towels. The staff I interacted with were all pleasant, but nobody went out of their way to make sure we enjoyed our stay.

Room amenities were minimal - there was shampoo, conditioner, and bar soap. No lotion or body wash (not a huge deal, but I would have brought my own had I known).

I would stay in this hotel again - it truly is beautiful and a great location - but I would make sure to put the housekeeping sign on the door every day!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 273ctr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017

From the street outside, it looks like a quaint, colonial house. But inside it is a spacious hotel room. We stayed in the Chapaquidick house on the main floor. Room was big and clean (not very fancy) with two full sized beds - which were very comfortable. We had a huge balcony with a great view of the grounds, pool and the harbor. Also a walk in closet. The bathroom could have been bigger, given the size of the room and deck. The hotel is literally in the middle of all the action in downtown Edgartown. Bike rental across the street and tons of great restaurants and shops just steps away. No problems with noise, which was surprising given the location! Nice benefit having the pool too, though we only used it for like 15 minutes. Also, front desk was very accommodating with umbrellas for us to borrow when the sky opened up and it started pouring one evening!

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the harbor! Great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017

The setting is magical. The hotel is five buildings that surround a small grassy courtyard with a pool overlooking the harbor. Each room has a deck/balcony from which to sit and view the boats and happenings in the harbor, which is so relaxing and terrific. The pool is warm and very family friendly (but the lounges around the pool seem to fill up!). The hotel is right in the middle of Edgartown, and getting around to the beach or the island is easy. We walked to Katama (3 miles) for fun but there is also a bus to take you around if you don't want to rent a car. I highly recommend the coffee shop next door - crazy yummy pastries and sandwiches too!

Room Tip: Free wi-fi but don't count on it. Very spotty service at best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank dagnyt1621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Edgartown
0.7 km away
Harbor View Hotel
Harbor View Hotel
#2 of 4 in Edgartown
1,002 reviews
10.4 km away
Mansion House
Mansion House
#1 of 3 in Vineyard Haven
826 reviews
1 km away
Clarion Inn Martha's Vineyard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 km away
Summercamp Hotel
Summercamp Hotel
#3 of 3 in Oak Bluffs
148 reviews
8 km away
Pequot Hotel
Pequot Hotel
#1 of 3 in Oak Bluffs
628 reviews
8.3 km away
Nashua House Hotel
Nashua House Hotel
#2 of 3 in Oak Bluffs
372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harborside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harborside Inn

Address: 3 S Water St, Edgartown, Martha's Vineyard, MA 02539-8137
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Martha's Vineyard > Edgartown
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Edgartown
Price Range: €78 - €123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Harborside Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelQuickly so you can book your Harborside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harborside Hotel Edgartown
Harborside Inn Edgartown, MA - Martha's Vineyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing