We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (132)
Filter reviews
132 results
Traveller rating
36
33
30
13
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
36
33
30
13
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews four points outdoor pool lawn area cape cod place to stay small fridge hammocks facilities dog summer carpeting convenience orleans
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 132 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2016

We stayed for 3 nights at this motel during a recent Cape Cod vacation. It is in a very good location close to Nauset Light Beach and Coast Guard Beach.
The property is next to the 4 Points Sheraton Hotel and is apparently either owned or managed by them.
The motel's exterior and ground are in dire need of a facelift. There appears to have been some attempt to upgrade the rooms (carpet, paint) but the bathrooms are very small and definitely need an upgrade. The bathroom ceiling tiles certainly need to be replaced as they appear to be stained and mouldy.
Compared to other motels in the area, it was higher priced, probably because of its connection to the Sheraton Hotel next door.

Room Tip: Try to book a room with 2 queen sized beds because they are longer than the rooms with 2 double beds
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Thomas Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cassandra S, Innkeeper at Ocean Park Inn Cape Cod, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2016

Thomas Z,

Thank you for choosing our motel and sharing your experience. I will be sure to pass along all of your suggestions and comments to the owners of the property. If in the area we hope you would choose to stay with us again. I hope you have a great fall and winter season!

Kindly,
Cassandra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2016

I stayed at the Ocean Park Inn 3 years ago, and it was great. Great prices, clean rooms, free breakfast next door at Four Points Sheraton. Did need updating, but oh well. Now this trip, first week of September 2016 was beyond disappointing. The prices had skyrocketed. The room was small, smelled musty, tiny bathroom with no counter, dripping tap, no light in shower. Terribly in need of updating. No microwave. WiFi was intermittent. No free breakfast (although they do advertise a free breakfast) next door (breakfast was $12.95 for a standard buffet but limited buffet). There is no excuse for the rundown condition of this place. Peeling paint. I shudder just thinking of this place even now. Never will I stay there again. Also, if you check reviews on their website, comments have been made that they remove the negative reviews.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank J9876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cassandra S, Innkeeper at Ocean Park Inn Cape Cod, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2016

I am disappointed to see you did not enjoy your stay with us as much as you had 3 years ago. I will agree rates have increased in the area as Cape Cod continues to be a popular vacation destination. Our rates in September are still reasonable and range under $115 per night midweek. To clarify we do not offer free breakfast. Perhaps in the past you have taken advantage of our Bed & Breakfast Package that includes breakfast for two. I can assure not only can we not "remove negative reviews/comments", we take and encourage all feedback that is how we continue to improve our services and motel. I wish you great luck and happiness in your future travels.

Best Regards,
Cassandra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2016

The room was normal but clean. The bathroom very clean and bright. However the hotel needs renovation. The wifi does not work all the time and there is not any social space but nice balconies that you can have a wine in the evenings. Very good location and parking space!

Room Tip: Chose a room at the end of the hall, but the rooms in general are far from the highway
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mother123458
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cassandra S, Innkeeper at Ocean Park Inn Cape Cod, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2016

Thank you for choosing to stay with us! We are glad you enjoyed your time with us, the sunset and some wine on our deck. I appreciate your feedback and will be sure to pass it along to my team.

Thank you,
Cassandra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2016

The room was clean although in need of renovation. No microwave was odd because we could not heat food or drinks. Especially odd since there is no free breakfast. Breakfast at their restaurant is expensive. This old motel is a part of the Sheraton next door and there were no staff in the office. Strangely, you had to go next door to the neighboring property for check-in and check-out. The fact that the WIFI did not work ruined the stay for my family. I was able to receive email but my family could not connect. This was because their system is so poor, not because it wasn't on and functioning. Pets are welcome if you are willing to pay extra. We could use the indoor pool at the Sheraton but it was cold and not enjoyable. We went to enjoy the hot tub but it had been removed. Overall, it was a bed for a night, but at these high prices, the owners need to invest in lots of improvements. We were under the metal stairs and were awakened when people started leaving. Lack of high speed internet is inexcusable in these modern times. Lack of simple amenities which most travelers expect like a microwave, WIFI, and free breakfast ruined our stay and I would not recommend that you stay here.

Room Tip: Avoid a room near the end of the building due to the metal stairs noise.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank GeraldBP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cassandra S, Innkeeper at Ocean Park Inn Cape Cod, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2016

Gerald,
Thank you for your feedback and the opportunity to clarify a few items. We do have a microwave in our lobby however you are correct in that we do tend to limit the office hours during the week as the motel is much quieter this time of year. The office is open 3-4 hours a day. However, the Four Points by Sheraton located next door that is owned and operated by the same management company does act as our second front desk. They are open 24 hours and also has a microwave in their lobby. This should have been mentioned at check-in and I do apologize if it was not. After getting your review we did look into the internet issue and discovered the router needed to be rebooted. We appreciate you mentioning it so we could fix the issue, we encourage all of our guests to do this while with us. It is not a burden, it is what we are here for. Truly sorry for the inconveniences and wish you a wonderful fall!
Best Regards,
Cassandra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile

The hotel itself needs some renovating it's outdated. The pool was nice and I liked that you can go next door and use their pools at their sister hotel. The location was great and located near many great restaurants.

  • Stayed: August 2016
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aeduff28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cassandra S, Innkeeper at Ocean Park Inn Cape Cod, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2016

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback.
We hope to see you again in the near future.

Thank you,
Cassandra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews