We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonable but Shows its Age.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ocean Park Inn Cape Cod
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in Eastham
Reviewed 1 October 2016

This really is not a bad place to stay. Love the open spaces it has outside, access to all the amenities (Basket ball and tennis courts, gym, sauna etc. at its sister Hotel (Four Points Sheraton). it is also close to the bike trail with a path at the back.

The room we had we assume similar to the others roomy enough, came with two queen size beds. The place was reasonably priced for the time of the year. It is clear that this place has been around for a long time as evident by its walls carpet and windows etc. it can sure use a face lift as its age is visible by its wears.

Would have been nice to have a Microwave and coffee maker in the room, ah well, can't have it all I guess. Nonetheless if you're looking for a reasonably priced place on the outer cape, this is not a bad choice.
See you in September....

Room Tip: We prefer rooms on the end 1st floor, we didn't want to trek bikes up stairs.To avoid hearing th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NWSesq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cassandra S, Innkeeper at Ocean Park Inn Cape Cod, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2016

Thank you for sharing your experience at our motel and most of all thank you for choosing us during your time exploring beautiful Cape Cod! We have had a great fall this year on the Cape. This weekend coming up is OysterFest, this is a really fun local festival. Perhaps next year you could try and see what it is all about. I will be sure to pass along your valuable feedback to our owners. We wish to see you again and have a wonderful fall and winter season!

Warmly,
Cassandra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (124)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 124 reviews

Reviewed 30 September 2016

We stayed for 3 nights at this motel during a recent Cape Cod vacation. It is in a very good location close to Nauset Light Beach and Coast Guard Beach.
The property is next to the 4 Points Sheraton Hotel and is apparently either owned or managed by them.
The motel's exterior and ground are in dire need of a facelift. There appears to have been some attempt to upgrade the rooms (carpet, paint) but the bathrooms are very small and definitely need an upgrade. The bathroom ceiling tiles certainly need to be replaced as they appear to be stained and mouldy.
Compared to other motels in the area, it was higher priced, probably because of its connection to the Sheraton Hotel next door.

Room Tip: Try to book a room with 2 queen sized beds because they are longer than the rooms with 2 double beds
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Thomas Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cassandra S, Innkeeper at Ocean Park Inn Cape Cod, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2016

Thomas Z,

Thank you for choosing our motel and sharing your experience. I will be sure to pass along all of your suggestions and comments to the owners of the property. If in the area we hope you would choose to stay with us again. I hope you have a great fall and winter season!

Kindly,
Cassandra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2016

I stayed at the Ocean Park Inn 3 years ago, and it was great. Great prices, clean rooms, free breakfast next door at Four Points Sheraton. Did need updating, but oh well. Now this trip, first week of September 2016 was beyond disappointing. The prices had skyrocketed. The room was small, smelled musty, tiny bathroom with no counter, dripping tap, no light in shower. Terribly in need of updating. No microwave. WiFi was intermittent. No free breakfast (although they do advertise a free breakfast) next door (breakfast was $12.95 for a standard buffet but limited buffet). There is no excuse for the rundown condition of this place. Peeling paint. I shudder just thinking of this place even now. Never will I stay there again. Also, if you check reviews on their website, comments have been made that they remove the negative reviews.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank J9876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cassandra S, Innkeeper at Ocean Park Inn Cape Cod, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2016

I am disappointed to see you did not enjoy your stay with us as much as you had 3 years ago. I will agree rates have increased in the area as Cape Cod continues to be a popular vacation destination. Our rates in September are still reasonable and range under $115 per night midweek. To clarify we do not offer free breakfast. Perhaps in the past you have taken advantage of our Bed & Breakfast Package that includes breakfast for two. I can assure not only can we not "remove negative reviews/comments", we take and encourage all feedback that is how we continue to improve our services and motel. I wish you great luck and happiness in your future travels.

Best Regards,
Cassandra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2016

The room was normal but clean. The bathroom very clean and bright. However the hotel needs renovation. The wifi does not work all the time and there is not any social space but nice balconies that you can have a wine in the evenings. Very good location and parking space!

Room Tip: Chose a room at the end of the hall, but the rooms in general are far from the highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mother123458
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cassandra S, Innkeeper at Ocean Park Inn Cape Cod, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2016

Thank you for choosing to stay with us! We are glad you enjoyed your time with us, the sunset and some wine on our deck. I appreciate your feedback and will be sure to pass it along to my team.

Thank you,
Cassandra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2016

The room was clean although in need of renovation. No microwave was odd because we could not heat food or drinks. Especially odd since there is no free breakfast. Breakfast at their restaurant is expensive. This old motel is a part of the Sheraton next door and there were no staff in the office. Strangely, you had to go next door to the neighboring property for check-in and check-out. The fact that the WIFI did not work ruined the stay for my family. I was able to receive email but my family could not connect. This was because their system is so poor, not because it wasn't on and functioning. Pets are welcome if you are willing to pay extra. We could use the indoor pool at the Sheraton but it was cold and not enjoyable. We went to enjoy the hot tub but it had been removed. Overall, it was a bed for a night, but at these high prices, the owners need to invest in lots of improvements. We were under the metal stairs and were awakened when people started leaving. Lack of high speed internet is inexcusable in these modern times. Lack of simple amenities which most travelers expect like a microwave, WIFI, and free breakfast ruined our stay and I would not recommend that you stay here.

Room Tip: Avoid a room near the end of the building due to the metal stairs noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GeraldBP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cassandra S, Innkeeper at Ocean Park Inn Cape Cod, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2016

Gerald,
Thank you for your feedback and the opportunity to clarify a few items. We do have a microwave in our lobby however you are correct in that we do tend to limit the office hours during the week as the motel is much quieter this time of year. The office is open 3-4 hours a day. However, the Four Points by Sheraton located next door that is owned and operated by the same management company does act as our second front desk. They are open 24 hours and also has a microwave in their lobby. This should have been mentioned at check-in and I do apologize if it was not. After getting your review we did look into the internet issue and discovered the router needed to be rebooted. We appreciate you mentioning it so we could fix the issue, we encourage all of our guests to do this while with us. It is not a burden, it is what we are here for. Truly sorry for the inconveniences and wish you a wonderful fall!
Best Regards,
Cassandra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eastham
31.1 km away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,276 reviews
29 km away
Blue Water on the Ocean
Blue Water on the Ocean
#6 of 21 in South Yarmouth
276 reviews
33.1 km away
Hyannis Harbor Hotel
Hyannis Harbor Hotel
#10 of 22 in Hyannis
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Eastham Cape Cod
3.2 km away
Blue Dolphin Inn
Blue Dolphin Inn
#5 of 9 in Eastham
264 reviews
3.9 km away
Wellfleet Motel
Wellfleet Motel
#2 of 4 in Wellfleet
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Park Inn Cape Cod? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Park Inn Cape Cod

Address: 3900 State Hwy, Eastham, MA 02642-2100
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Eastham
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Eastham
Price Range: €97 - €187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ocean Park Inn Cape Cod 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ocean Park Inn Cape Cod welcomes families, pets, groups and you! Conveniently set back off route 6 the inn offers a long list of amenities and comfortable clean accommodations. Adjacent to the Cape Cod National Seashore, you'll enjoy ocean and bay beaches, ponds, cape cod rail trail, tennis court, pools, and 25-30 minute drive to Provincetown and Hyannis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Ebookers so you can book your Ocean Park Inn Cape Cod reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Park Hotel Eastham
Park Inn Eastham
Park Inn Ocean
Ocean Park Inn Cape Cod Eastham, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing