We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (257)
Filter reviews
257 results
Traveller rating
73
110
42
14
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
73
110
42
14
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bagels room was clean cape cod bike path check in was a breeze would stay here again continental breakfast is last minute trip place to sleep flat screen tv nothing fancy two nights main building mini fridge p town short drive picnic tables
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 257 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2015

The management was very friendly. The property was old and well maintained.It was off the road so there was little noise. Towels, pillows and bed were very good. The shower had strong water flow but was a little noisy. take a pass on the free breakfast.

Date of stay: October 2015
Thank Pixelpanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanat T, Owner at Captains Quarters Motel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2016

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Captains Quarters Motel and Conference Center!

Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us.

Thank you for giving your feedback with regards to your recent stay at Captains Quarters Motel and Conference Center. The Management has taken your feedback in a positive manner and actions have been taken to avoid such incidents in future. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused during your stay with us.

Hope we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back to Captains Quarters Motel and Conference Center to experience a better service.

Sincerely,
Management
Captains Quarters Motel and Conference Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2015

We stayed here for 3 nights whilst we were in Cape Cod and were perfectly pleased with the accommodation and location.
Upon arrival we were welcomed by Deborah who was amazingly friendly and helpful. Our room was in a little block around the back with parking right outside. It was clean and large with all the usual facilities including free Wi-Fi. Sadly it didn't have coffee making facilities which meant having to go to reception in the morning to grab a coffee. It wasn't far but it did mean having to get up and go outside which I guess is no big deal. Breakfast was also served in the reception area - it was a cold breakfast as they don't have a hot food licence but again, it was perfectly fine and adequate.
There is a pool but it didn't look that inviting so instead of sitting near it, we took a couple of the chairs and sat out in the gardens which was much more pleasant.
The motel is situated on the busy Route 6 but is perfectly located for he whole of Cape Cod. It's also relatively close and within walking distance to several restaurants (about 15-20 minutes). Just be sure to cross the road to get on the pavement! The Nauset general store just to the left of the motel does reasonable pizzas and the Fairway to the left (about 15 minutes away) does good food and beer too.
All in all, The Captains Quarters were perfect for what we needed - clean and importantly, very conveniently located.

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TandK02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanat T, Owner at Captains Quarters Motel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2016

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Captains Quarters Motel and Conference Center!

Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us.

We were delighted to read through your wonderful comments. Our team is always dedicated to provide the best hospitality we offer our guests for a comfortable and memorable stay and we will not miss to share these thoughts with our team.

We certainly look forward to welcome you back in the future, to experience even more of what we have to offer.

Sincerely,
Management
Captains Quarters Motel and Conference Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2015

Lodging in the Cape is on the expensive side. By that standard, this one is right on the money. A basic, no nonsense place. The friendly staff is a big plus.

Good size room, reasonably clean (though some funky smell in the bathroom is a turn off, but it got air out quickly).

All appliance work as expected. Nothing fancy. Breakfast is nothing special. Wifi works even though my room was at the very far corner of the property. Pleasantly surprised.

The pool, for whatever reason I forgot, wasn't open when I checked, which was disappointing. They offered that I can use the pool in their "sister property" but I didn't feel like bothering. Not a big deal though.

The staff has been universally helpful. Big thumbs up! I had a couple of small requests that aren't the usual (though relatively easy to comply). Every staff did it smilingly without a hint of hesitation. It makes me the guest feel welcomed.

The location is less than ideal, in the middle of nowhere (though right on Rt 6, so access is straight forward). On the other hand, it's right next to the bike trail so it's convenient in that sense (if you already have your own bike, which I did).

Room tip: Room in the back, away from the busy highway and the traffic noise
Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank April T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanat T, Owner at Captains Quarters Motel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2016

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Captains Quarters Motel and Conference Center!

Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us.

We were delighted to read through your wonderful comments. Our team is always dedicated to provide the best hospitality we offer our guests for a comfortable and memorable stay and we will not miss to share these thoughts with our team.

We certainly look forward to welcome you back in the future, to experience even more of what we have to offer.

Sincerely,
Management
Captains Quarters Motel and Conference Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2015

i stayed a the hotel many years ago and it was a high end resort..not so anymore..the grounds are nice rooms are big.housekeeping was great..the front desk girl could not get off her personal computer to check us in,when asking a question never looked up too busy..and the pool was green the manager said it was ok just cloudy..

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank tim b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanat T, Owner at Captains Quarters Motel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2016

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Captains Quarters Motel and Conference Center!

Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us.

Thank you for giving your feedback with regards to your recent stay at Captains Quarters Motel and Conference Center. The Management has taken your feedback in a positive manner and actions have been taken to avoid such incidents in future. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused during your stay with us.

Hope we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back to Captains Quarters Motel and Conference Center to experience a better service.

Sincerely,
Management
Captains Quarters Motel and Conference Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2015 via mobile

It was 9 on a Friday night the weekend after peak season. While some places were all booked up, and if not very over priced. I pulled in they had rooms at a very reasonable rate with a king size bed. Upon entering the room I was very happy it was clean and very spacious. We also learned it included breakfast. The bed was very comfortable and the complex was very quite. Breakfast the next morning was good and so we booked another night. I would stay here again and not think twice about it!

Date of stay: September 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Carl L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanat T, Manager at Captains Quarters Motel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2016

Thank You for your 5-star review. We always want our customer to get the best service. We are happy you've loved your stay with us! Looking forward to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews