We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (116)
Filter reviews
116 results
Traveller rating
83
20
8
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
83
20
8
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews guest rooms cookies two bedroom suite every afternoon winding stairs airstream trailer picnic tables little extras morning coffee quiet setting small kitchen mid june coast guard beach nice stay enjoyed our stay comfy bed spent two nights
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 116 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2016

We stayed in a very clean, somewhat campy King Bedroom Suite with lots of pine wood paneling, comfortable bed and all the basics for cooking (except microwave). It may have been the first weekend they opened in the spring so the place wasn't full. I'm glad we upgraded from their basic rooms since the suites offer many more amenities. The staff was super friendly and our room was very quiet since it didn't share any walls with other rooms. We'd gladly return again next off-season.

Room Tip: The Suites will be quieter than the single rooms.
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philip K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2015

i stayed with 2 friends in a 2 bedroom suite. while it was comfortable the furniture and surroundings were outdated. they had a coffee machine. i made coffee 3 mornings in a row. it clearly did not work, yet they kept telling me i was doing it wrong and it worked for them. it would not drain. i even tried it with water, it never went down. so i don't know how or what they were doing to get it to work, but for under $50 they should have just gotten a new one. it was insulting and very frustrating to be told many times that i was doing something wrong because they could get it to work.

Stayed: October 2015
Thank Roni C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
traveler22648, General Manager at Cove Bluffs Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2015

I'm glad to hear you had a comfortable stay. I am very sorry you had troubles with the coffee pot. The first day you mentioned it we ran a pot of water with no problems and left you a note with some tips for the 'brew interrupt' button which seemed to be the culprit in your coffee pursuits. The second day we ran a pot with coffee as you suggested in your note and a pot of water with no problems and on the final day we again ran a pot of water and a pot of coffee again with no problems. We tried several times to duplicate the problem and could not. If the machine was broken and would not work we would have happily replaced it.
Unfortunately/Fortunately you all went out early and enjoyed your day so thoroughly that we could not show you in person. We do offer coffee in our Gazebo for everyone each morning so if you are unfamiliar with the coffee maker you can just go get a cup with no problems. Fresh coffee is then available with chocolate chip cookies again in the afternoon.
Most of the furniture in the rooms is new within the past year or so, there are still some of the older lamps and side tables around, but the chairs, sofas, and bedside tables are all new. We are replacing 1/3 of our mattresses each year so this winter the second 1/3 will be brandy new. We have installed new fences and outdoor lighting, we have made nice picnic areas, we have 6 lovely hammocks spread throughout the trees and many new plantings around the buildings. Every year we do a little bit more to improve ourselves all while trying to keep the 1950's atmosphere that our guests have come to enjoy - the simpler time of Old Cape Cod.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2015 via mobile

I guess "rustic" is the term being thrown around about the cove bluffs inn...yes, it's a little "in the woods" for this city boy....but...they did a lot to win me over & win they did!! The rooms were comfy & clean...wifi strong & steady....great friendly service with coffee & cookies always at the ready!! We were there when the pumpkins were ripening so hanging on the hammocks was not much of an option...but I'm sure they're glorious in the summahtime!! A definite reco from me!!

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank NCC1701X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
traveler22648, General Manager at Cove Bluffs Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2015

So after reading your review I had to check the definition of rustic. I thought I knew the definition, but thought I would double check, but when you see that description in an ad it can really go both ways...

Oxford Dictionary reads - Having a simplicity and charm that is considered typical of the countryside: "a party of Morris dancers decked out in rustic costume"
OR
Lacking the sophistication of the city; backward and provincial: "you are a rustic halfwit"

I like the first definition, naturally, and I think that describes us to a "T". There are some days when the second definition describes us too. Hopefully we have more days of the former and less of the latter.

Thank you for your comments and we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2015

This Inn was exactly what we were looking for and more! What we were looking for was 2 fabulous nights sleep on a comfy king sized bed with luxurious bedding. Towels were upgraded, too, the place was immaculate! The more that we got was a personal tour of the property by the person with whom we checked in, music playing from the radio when we entered our room as well as the heat on (it was October, after all) and a personalized hand written note greeting us that day and the next from the person who cleaned our room. Coffee and chocolate chip cookies were also available upon arrival. Simple décor suited our room nestled in the pines off highway 6, at a price that could not be found anywhere else in the area.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Kathryn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2015

An odd little place, but clean and neat and comfortable. We just used it as our landing pad - ate and hung out elsewhere. Upstairs rooms required climbing steep, circular staircase and had no mini-fridge or ice bucket. Bare bones, but clean.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhotosbyTeri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews