We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wished we could stay longer!”
other travellers have booked this property
The Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Cottage
Cottage Entrance (in back) Cottage Main Room-Queen bed with double futon
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
18 reviews
The Cottage
Cottage Entrance (in back)
Cottage Main Room-Queen bed with double futon
Cottage Living Room
Cottage Living Room
Cottage Living Room
Cottage Living Room
Entrance to Living Area from Kitchenette
Cottage Kitchenette
Cottage Kitchenette
Cottage Bathroom
Driveway/Gardens - back entrance
Cottage Exterior
Crosswinds B&B - front entrance
Crosswinds B&B
Bluebirds
Bunny
Fort Hill Walking Trails
Fort Hill Walking Trails
Fort Hill Lookout and Trails - .3 miles away
Your Hosts, Ron & Andrea
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Eastham, Cape Cod, Massachusetts

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
IthacaSli...
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice hosts but cannot recommend it--note you make your own breakfast”
Reviewed 6 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Hosts were friendly and pleasant. Very welcoming. Room and coffee maker needed some deep cleaning. Were surprised we were responsible for making our own breakfast with the food hosts provided. Food and sundries were adequate.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: use of beach chairs
Liked least: making breakfast on our own
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2013
Stocked kitchen for breakfast is clearly stated in descriptions.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tacamelly
Houston, Texas
1 review
“Wished we could stay longer!”
Reviewed 6 August 2013 for a stay in June 2013

My daughter and I stayed here for two nights and fell in love with Cape Cod! The cottage was the perfect size for us. The kitchen was well stocked with food, cooking gear, and dishes. Ron and Andrea are delightful; clearly they love where they are and what they do. I most emphatically recommend staying here!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ma
Reviewed 11 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
u_c2moore
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
Reviewed 1 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

My husband and I had a great stay at Ron and Andrea's cottage. The cottage was clean and conveniently located. The fridge was fully stocked and the local jam was a nice touch. Ron and Andrea are a very nice couple and they're very knowledgeable about the area. We hope to come back in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY
Reviewed 31 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing