We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch at milepost”

Milepost Tavern Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 26 Restaurants in Duxbury
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 6 November 2018 via mobile

This restaurant has been there forever. The quaint cabin feel is charming and is very consistent with there food. Food is always fresh and cooked well. I go there often.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank judith r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (140)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 140 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2018

Recently I went here for lunch with a friend. This is a cozy hometown restaurant that has been in Duxbury for many years. There were a good number of lunch choices on the menu. Our waitress was friendly and attentive; the prices were very reasonable. We both had the broiled schrod which was delicious. It seems to be a very popular spot and a place to which we would return.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ALB63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2018 via mobile

Good location, plenty parking but we were not impressed with the quality of food, it was all a bit tasteless. Pity with so many great seafood shacks around this was a little bit of a deception.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank winningspirits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2018

Stopped here for lunch after passing by it many times. Mistake on my part, this will become a regular place for me. Very diverse menu, excellent wait staff, and very fair prices. I had the lobster pie with Newbury sauce, loaded with lobster, light on the stuffing, and good Newbury. My companion had the baked stuff shrimp, again excellent. Preceded by a cup of chowder, and finished of with their supreme chocolate cake. Quite wonderful indeed.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank louisc573
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2018

Seafood and pasta were so fresh and flavorful. Service was perfect. Friendly atmosphere in an established in hometown restaurant with many choices for all those in your party. Creative cocktails and good beer and wine selections. Can be considered fine dining if you have a special date for couples or families.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank glee4533
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Milepost Tavern Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Milepost Tavern Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing