We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (283)
Filter reviews
283 results
Traveller rating
190
48
19
12
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
190
48
19
12
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the owner cape cod delicious coffee sea st steamers small fridge parking lot location is great ice cream short walk to the beach outdoor pool cappuccino david landing futon motel ocean
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 283 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2018 via mobile

This was a relaxing holiday with the family and the room did not disappoint. Cheerful check in staff, clean facilities and walking to the beach made it a perfect base for a cape cod retreat. Definitely will visit again.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Extraordinary506135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingfisher O, Owner at Kingfisher Oceanside, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2018

Thank you very much for your nice review and we're very happy that you had a nice stay. We will definitely look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights. Since we usually expect a daily room cleaning when staying at hotels we were surprised that on our third and final day the room was not touched. When we inquired at 2pm we were told we could get fresh towels. After telling the service people at the front desk that we expect a full bedroom and bathroom cleaning we left for the day. Upon our return we found an unmade bed in a clean space. At checkout we were told they only do light housekeeping and do not make beds that have even one personal item on them. This is not a hotel standard to which we are accustomed.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank T1976PRjane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingfisher O, Owner at Kingfisher Oceanside, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2018

Hello and thanks for your review. We do provide daily service but we apologize that it wasn't to your expectations. As described on our website, we do offer light housekeeping daily during your stay which consists of bedroom and bathroom cleaning and normally making of the bed(s). On this particular day you referenced, it was reported that there were many items left on the bed and in an effort to make sure that our staff did not misplace any of your items, we felt it better to leave things the way you left it in case you did so for a specific reason.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2018 via mobile

This was my 1st trip to the Cape and this motel was recommended as a must try and so glad that I did. The room was immaculate, quiet and comfortable. The staff were all so friendly too. There’s a built in pool, but you can also walk a short distance to the ocean. My only negative comment is that I wish I could’ve stayed longer.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank cpalmshop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingfisher O, Owner at Kingfisher Oceanside, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2018

Thank you very much for the nice review. We hope to welcome you back again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2018

Yes, there are new owners and they are very nice. As far as the "upgrades" except for paint I didn't see an. The futons are gone and there is no dresser and no place to sit. place to sit. Anyone who had a "spacious room" must have been in one of the few upstairs rooms.I do agree that the location is great, but I miss David's cappuccino and the price is no longer the great bargain it used to be.

Room Tip: Don't take room #10. It gets no sun and nothing dries.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 770patricia1125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingfisher O, Owner at Kingfisher Oceanside, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2018

Hello and thanks for the review. The property underwent a substantial renovation this year including a new roof, new siding, all new furniture and beds, and new room fixtures, as well as the paint that you mentioned. While we understand that some guests have mentioned that they would like a chair(s) and/or table in the room, we will be addressing this for next season. We're sorry that you missed David's coffee, but the good news is that it is still available, right up the street at his new location.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018

We stayed here for a few days, and were very happy at the accommodations . The hotel has been totally refurbished, all new furniture, clean and neat. The manager and staff are super friendly, anything we needed , they had it handled. The beach is a short walk from the property, clean and not crowded . We plan on coming back in the fall, We recommend this place , great value and great location .

Stayed: July 2018
2  Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingfisher O, Owner at Kingfisher Oceanside, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2018

Thanks for the nice review. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews