We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (27)
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveller rating
4
5
6
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
4
5
6
7
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 27 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2017

We felt as though we were staying at a homeless shelter/subsidized housing. This is not meant to offend those in need. However, when you book a hotel room you don't expect to find people who appear to live there full time. We woke up in the middle of the night to partying - people "stomping" past our room...Not a comfortable place to stay more than a night...room was small, but clean with only a folding chair and beds to sit on.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lpspaulding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2016

We were nervous about this reservation after reading some of the terrible reviews but our room was clean and that's all we cared about since we were just staying for one night. The furniture did seem cheap and beat up and the bathtub was stained but everything did seem clean. We were only there for a total of 9 hours. Can't say I would have wanted to spend a few days there but it was fine for a quick pit stop.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2016

Pretty basic, no frills place, but nice staff, and given the season and location, it was a great deal. Some minor complaints - room smelled a bit musty (as rooms near water often do), floor was uneven, noise from other guests walking up to and on the 2nd floor was a bit loud. But the bed was fine, the A/C worked, and good luck finding a better deal on the cape in August. I paid two and a half times as much for a similar room in Falmouth a couple of years ago, so all in all I would recommend this place if you have tolerance for imperfections.

BTW, this motel is not on the water as the name might imply, but did you really expect that from the price?

Room Tip: I recommend requesting a second floor room if noise bothers you
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Carnocycle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2016

We stayed 2 nights and wished we hadn't bothered, the owners were ok gave us a room next to and above around 10 people with noisy kids who call it home. Having just travelled from the other side of the world and needing to sleep off our jet-lag, the long term trailer trash were all out on the stairs getting high & drunk, when we asked for another room the owner suddenly didn't understand English, we did get another room but the drunks decided to take offence and were yelling that there were to many fags checking in. We did eventually get some sleep but the same thing the next night, more homophobic abuse every time we we came out of the room. DO NOT STAY HERE unless you are desperate, pay a few more dollars and find a respectable motel it will be worth it in the end.

Room Tip: DO NOT stay on the 2 storey apartments ask for the ground floor away from the people who call it home
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank MrAKellett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2016

Easy check in, very clean room, was there 4 nights. AC was acceptable. Went over 4th of July weekend. No maid service on the 4th. Got excactly what I thought we would.for the money. Parking was horrible.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank BigJim51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews