We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (217)
Filter reviews
217 results
Traveller rating
87
70
26
20
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
87
70
26
20
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gas fireplace off season putting green living room cape cod sand dunes main building indoor pool jacuzzi tub view of the ocean morning coffee can't wait to go back unit beach gm microwave seashells
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 217 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2017

The facilities were poorly designed, cheaply constructed and furnished, and not well kept up.

But the staff was really good. When we had a leak from the apartment above, they immediately moved us to a nicer room. Also the beach and pools were very nice.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank susan3121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

Had another great week at the Edgewater Beach Resort. The staff was great as usual and our unit was great. We have been going there the same week for 14 years. This year there are two brand new pools and hot tubs. Our week is 36 every year and we go every year. The water is warm, we have the beach to basically ourselves and most restaurants are a breeze to go to. We will keep our week at the edgewater and looking forward to next year.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tony E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

We try to go to the Cape every year during the week after Labor Day using one of our Interval exchanges.This is the first time we stayed in Dennisport and at this hotel.Our efficiency unit was across the street from the main hotel but very easy to walk over there to use the pool or beach.We actually didn't do either and opted to go to beaches on the outer Cape instead.Our unit had everything we needed for a comfortable stay including a great little kitchen with all appliances,etc except a stove.But we had a nice big microwave and there where grills outside if we wanted to use them.The queen bed was super comfy! Comfy futon couch and large wall tv.The only bad things I have to say about this place is housekeeping needs to do a better job on the floors!!!! Our kitchen and bathroom floors where filthy with with food spattered,etc...clearly not washed at al! Instead of calling for housekeeping I did it myself with soap and paper towels which were black after I washed the floors...yuck!.The tv is also placed too high up on the wall for watching unless you lie on the bed.We had cricks in our necks after watching it more than a half hour.You can also hear right through the walls! Other than those three things the place is nice,on the beach and a good place for a vacation.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sandra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017

Not sure why people gave this 1 star unless they got the studio. If you stay in the main building, It is fun. Very family oriented especially for younger kids. Proximity to beach is awesome 120 yards...and it is sized for a small resort. Could use a seashell cleaning as they do in Aruba...but then this isn't Aruba. New Manager seems to be on top of things. Again not a 5 star place but wasn't expecting one. Great location to other areas (A&W root beer stand for us "Older Folks". In-Outdoor pools, mini putting green. The picture of the common area is where many kids play. Grills could be updated but work. I would recommend to families of younger kids 3-10.

Room Tip: Stay away from studio across the street
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NewEnglandAreaFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

Family spent a week at this facility. Room was clean and comfortable and the grounds were well maintained including the indoor and outdoor pools. Beach was a very short walk through the sand dunes. Location was perfect for accessing the entire Cape. Fully stocked kitchenette was very convenient as were the many grills outside. There is no daily housekeeping but I knew that when I booked it.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Peter7755
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews