We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Club at Cape Cod
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Skipper Motel(Dennis Port)
View Hotel
The Garlands(Dennis Port)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pelham House(Dennis Port)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Doryman Motel(Dennis Port)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oceanside Motel(Dennis Port)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Cutty Sark(Dennis Port)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dennisport Motel(Dennis Port)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (63)
Filter reviews
63 results
Traveller rating
39
17
4
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
17
4
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconvenience store across the streetbeach chairsoutdoor poolshort walk to the beachpull out sofapool towelscape codice creamwithin walking distancestayed here for nightsnight staya great stayliving roompicnicpoolsbedsbeaches
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 63 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2017

We stayed here for 4 nights in mid-September. The owners have had the hotel for about 5 years and are doing a great job of "doing it up" from what we gather was a rather run-down state. They gave us a very warm welcome and shared lots of their useful local knowledge about shops, eating places, bike hire etc.

Everything is beautifully clean and in good order, and the beds are great. Each room has a semi-private sitting-out area with a barbecue. The kitchen has 4 hobs plates and a microwave, along with a fridge-freezer. We were so busy that we hadn't time to use the outdoor or the indoor pools although they looked very clean and inviting.

The free wifi was fast and reliable.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dennisjames2, Public Relations Manager at The Club at Cape Cod, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2017

Thank you for staying with us, we are glad you enjoyed your stay, all units do not have 4 stove tops, some have only two

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

We visited during Labor Day weekend. I have to say the best part about this place is the owners. They were very nice to my kids, always saying HI and made us feel comfortable. I requested a pack n play and to my surprise we were also offered bed rails for my toddler.

The beach is a quick walk down the street- the best part was the beach has bathrooms! We used the indoor pool many times and the water was always warm. The pool towels are actual pool towels and not the small/scratchy towels normal motels have. We had our own floaties but we didn't even need to bring them, there were some available to use. Also, there were many beach chairs available to borrow. The best part for us was being able to borrow the beach cart, it was very useful.

I loved the quilt on the beds, they were so soft!

Thanks for a great weekend!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank hamppy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dennisjames2, Owner at The Club at Cape Cod, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Thanks for staying with us, please return soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017

We stayed here for a few nights and would definitely return. With 3 beds available, the room was more spacious than other comparable options. We also enjoyed the location with the town beach and restaurants nearby. The staff was very friendly and helpful. And the kitchenette was convenient.

Room Tip: we enjoyed having a room toward the back
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MommyK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay. Steve was friendly and attentive. Upon checkin, he took extra time to share his favorite restaurants and beaches. Even told us where the best sunset was and made reservations for us to go Whale watching. Hotel has towels and chairs for the beach and even umbrellas if it rains. The rooms are all clean and freshly painted and a perfect size. A short walk to the beach and centrally located for great restaurants and ice cream. We'd stay here again in a heartbeat! We were sad to leave.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Kathleen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dennisjames2, Owner at The Club at Cape Cod, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2017

thanks for staying and have safe travels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017 via mobile

Everyone will experience a different stay, but this one was definitely not for us (family). It started off with the weather being horrible so we did not get a chance to go to the beach at all. Instead, we decided to ask for a room closest to the indoor pool noticing the vacancy available which was given with critics. It's important to note that the pool is very small and if you come upon a two family of three kids each, space can easily become an issue, particularly if kids are not well behaved. When given a chance to swim now you are left soaked because the towels do not saturate water at all. So you either walk back to your room wet (if cold) or pay to dry it in the bathroom for $2, not to mention towels in your room are also limited to just two. In addition to comments, overnight someone decided to take their madness by putting a dent on our vehicle. Lastly, after checking out I accidentally left an expensive electric shaver behind and when I called for it, it was no longer to be found. It was disheartening to hear being that I paid so much for this shaver and had a right to get it back. This had to be my worse stay ever, horrible!!!!

Stayed: July 2017
2  Thank Alleyes1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dennisjames2, General Manager at The Club at Cape Cod, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

We fulfilled every request you asked for, you were constantly at the desk asking for something, you leftt items in the room that you changed and every thing you left was returned to you. You made a reservation for 2 and showed up with 5, all i can say is wow. i don not understand why you think we would want a used razor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews