We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$280
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pelham House(Dennis Port)
US$274
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Hill Inn & Suites(Dennis Port)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Garlands(Dennis Port)
US$242
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$181
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oceanside Motel(Dennis Port)
Book now, pay at stay
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coachman Motor Inn(South Harwich)
Book now, pay at stay
US$192
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
GuestLodge(West Dennis)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (110)
Filter reviews
110 results
Traveller rating
18
12
18
15
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
18
12
18
15
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscable tvwould stay againcomfortable bedschristinabeaches
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 110 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2017

The outside of the building has been updated and the fence around the pool is new. However, the inside of our room needs help, yes it's old and rustic, but it need a good paint job, replace the dirty and torn blinds, a few pictures on the walls would help, and definitely need security locks on the door. We only booked for two nights, and the bed was made after the first night, but no dry towels. I feel they are slowly updating the place and wish them well.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank GailDavid2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017

I reserved a king-size bed for one night for my husband and I. TWICE the week before I confirmed that my reservation WOULD be used (once with Expedia & once directly with motel, this after trying to cancel due to an family matter but was NOT permitted to).Manager seemed surprised that we showed up, Was given a QUEEN room, described as 'rustic' by her (the manager was very nice, the only redeeming quality of the place). What a dump! Pictures speak louder than words. Overall the facilities and sheets were clean, but I couldn't wait to get out of there! Never again!

Room Tip: Go someplace else if you want a good room.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lu f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017 via mobile

The lady at the front desk stayed up late to check us in was super nice and even had hot towels for us. The room was really outdated. No security in room. Just a standard door handle. No secondary lock. Missing outlet covers and there was a dirty sock behind the bed but in plain view so not really sure. We left a day early even though I knew I wouldn't get refunded. The floor by the shower is rotten, felt like I was going to fall through it when getting in the shower and it poured water everywhere. It is what it is but man I thought it would be better from the photos I was shown from hotels.com .also we only got 3 channels and porn . Imagine my shock when my 7 year old daughter came across them on channel 126. Not like it was up in the 900s.
Also the pool looked out of sorts with construction materials laying about.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank Hannah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2017

I had high expectations working at several Hyatt and other properties as a Hotel Auditor. Check in was pretty quick. Manager Christina was very helpful and was working non-stop to ensure everyone was happy. The room has a refrigerator, microwave, cable tv, and quick wi-fi internet. The room was very spacious. The hotel was under some construction so it is nice to see the owner investing in the Motel. I would stay again. I think it was a good deal considering the price and conveniences.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Mommytufts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2016

I booked the room through Travelocity, whom I no longer visit or use. When I arrived it was later in the da; I had driven 6 or 7 hours to a family gathering and had dinner before checking in. The woman at the desk was very nice. She gave me my key and directed me to my room. The room was filthy. The sheets had not been changed. I needed to stay there because there was no room for me with my relatives. The door had a standard passage lock, no dead bolt. The Adjoining door ALSO had a passage lock. In all honestly, I knew it did not have stellar reviews, but I only wanted to sleep there. I brought my own sheets, (thank God!!) just in case. When I went out towards the office to give that nice lady that checked me in the Dirty sheets, she was in the pool with her children. She offered me clean ones from the pool. Apparently the cleaning lady quit that day and she did the best she could, REALLY? Wouldn't that include putting CLEAN sheets on the bed?? I should have brought my own blanket because that was disgusting too. The air was running very cold, and I was so tired I didn't get up to shut it, plus it was drowning out the noises from out front and the adjoining room. I slept cuddled up with MY sheets, and my MACE, and my cell phone. It was a long horrible, sleepless night. When I checked out the next day I was told I could not get a refund for the second night that I was supposed to stay until I talked to the owner...who would not take my calls. Finally after about two weeks after I was home I contacted Travelocity, and of course, was directed overseas to a call center. The man I spoke with said they would take care of the second night that I did not stay. After 7 days and no results I called Travelocity, AGAIN, who of course, had no record of the call or the conversation and could not credit me for the night I did NOT stay. I then contacted my credit card company. They not only credited me for the night I didn't stay, but for the HORRIBLE night I did stay. DO NOT STAY THERE. Just saying.

Room Tip: Don't book there
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Betty T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews