We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If the flight crew stay there it must be good.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Chelsea Hotel Boston
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Chelsea
Bordeaux
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“If the flight crew stay there it must be good.”
Reviewed 5 December 2011

This hotel was a 10 minute shuttle ride from the airport. Easy! Nice, clean and well serviced. The only comment was the restaurant was mediocre at best. I would definately stay here again but go out for dinner. There is an italian just next door.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DecanterTours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,052 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    247
    408
    262
    81
    54
See reviews for
339
274
95
204
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, Vermont
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2011

We chose this hotel because they offer an airport parking package with a night stay.

The reception staff and breakfast staff were nice. The room was adequate.

The shuttle to the airport was prompt.

When we returned to Boston and called the hotel to arrange shuttle pick up,we found it difficult. Their phone seemed muffled and their staff were eager to get off the call quickly that it resulted in some confusion and delay in our pick up.

When we finally got back to our car parked in the hotel lot, we found a broken window. Apparently the rings on the window from our gps was enough to lure a their. What a dissenting way to return frm a trip!

Hotel staf were sympathetic and helped us clean up the glass and tape the window, but did not offer any compensation for our loss. To me that is the kicker. From what I we were not the only customers who had this problem.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brett S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Chelsea hotels

Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2011

This hotel is clean and nice and has all the comforts. Downside is that all transport (free shuttle) stops at midnite and thats when I arrived into Boston and taxis were hard to get at that hour....The hotel is suited if you need a stay close to the airport only,

Room Tip: Ask for upgrades
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jetsetter6430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Round Rock, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2011

Stayed from 10:30 pm till 5:00 am for flight. At 12:00 am, another guest tries to open the room and tried to break the latch. After shouting to indicate the room is occupied, the guest leaves. We get a call at 12:30 am from front desk to find out how we got the room as we were not on their computer system. Ruined our sleep and front desk did not have the courage to apologize as they had messed up our stay.
I should have told them that I entered the room through the window and they should call the police :)

Room Tip: Make sure the room is not already assigned and always use the latch as you never know who might want...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Faisal L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forest Park, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2011

I have stayed at this hotel Mon-Friday for 5 weeks straight Oct-Nov 2011. The staff was outstanding and the property is very nice. The area is not the greatest but there is a lot of things to do withing 5-8 miles if you have a car.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chelsea
0.1 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston Logan Airport Chelsea
0.1 km away
Residence Inn Boston Logan Airport/Chelsea
0.8 km away
enVision Hotel Boston-Everett
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Boston Logan International Airport
1.7 km away
TownePlace Suites Boston Logan Airport/Chelsea
2.8 km away
Hampton Inn Boston-Logan Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chelsea Hotel Boston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chelsea Hotel Boston

Property: Chelsea Hotel Boston
Address: 201 Everett Ave, Chelsea, MA 02150 (Formerly Wyndham Boston Chelsea)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Chelsea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Chelsea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:3 star — Chelsea Hotel Boston 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Chelsea hotel is conveniently located 3 miles from Logan International Airport, as well as 3 miles to downtown Boston. When arriving at Logan, please call us for a complimentary shuttle ride from the airport to the hotel. Our hotel features 180 newly renovated guest rooms. All of our guest rooms come complete with a 32 inch HDTV offering on-demand movies. Take advantage of our in-room welcome center complete with a coffeemaker, refrigerator, microwave, and complimentary bottled water. Don't forget we offer free parking as well as complimentary WiFi throughout the hotel. Take advantage of our indoor pool, whirlpool, and fitness center. Our restaurant, the Terranova Bar & Grille offers breakfast, lunch and dinner. End the evening with a night cap in the Terranova Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Chelsea Hotel Boston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Chelsea Hotel Chelsea
Chelsea Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing