We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (87)
Filter reviews
87 results
Traveller rating
44
34
6
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
44
34
6
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pie shop double queen beds pool looked nice small kitchenette room was recently renovated an easy drive cape cod short drive comfortable beds couple of nights ice machine nice grounds enjoyed our stay close proximity place to stay location was perfect great room
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 87 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2017

Even though Hurricane Jose was howling outside, we were cozy and comfortable in our spacious room! The location was convenient to all Chatham attractions! We especially enjoyed walking to the beautiful beach right down the street!

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank svictor75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MgrChathamSeafarer, Guest Relations Manager at Chatham Seafarer Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Hello svictor75,

Thank you so much for your five star review of the Chatham Seafarer Inn. Although the weather may have gotten exciting with Jose's visit to the Cape, we're glad to hear that you stayed cozy through the storm!

We're glad that you enjoyed your stay with us when the weather improved, and we look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Cape Cod.

Layn Walker Guest Relations, Chatham Seafarer Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

Overall experience was average. Not sure if the room was properly cleaned or inspected prior to our arrival. There were lipstick stains and pen marks on the pillows and comforter, one of the bedside light fixtures did not work and hair was in the shower from the previous guest(s). Wi-Fi access was also inconsistent, required several times to reconnect to the network.The location of the hotel was in close proximity/short car ride to the center of town and the parking was convenient to have at the hotel.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank bbrowne06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MgrChathamSeafarer, Public Relations Manager at Chatham Seafarer Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

Hello bbrowne06,

I'm sorry to hear that you recently had a less than ideal stay, however we cannot find any record of your visit to the Inn and believe it is possible you may have us confused with another property. Offering a clean and well appointed room is something we take particular pride in, and this type of feedback is highly unusual from our guests.

We invite you to call us at (508) 432-1739 to discuss your experience and what we can do to help you.

Layn Walker
Guest Relations, Chatham Seafarer Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017

We enjoyed our stay at this motel. There are several different kinds of rooms so watch what you book. We had a Boxwood room which had a kitchenette, which was very handy. A warm welcome from friendly staff and a very spacious room. The room was well maintained and had a great shower. The pool was right outside the back door.
Only negatives were that one of the beds very creaky and WIIFY access was on and off.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SteveC1811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MgrChathamSeafarer, Guest Relations Manager at Chatham Seafarer Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2017

Hello SteveC1811,

Thank you so much for leaving a review of your recent stay with us at the Chatham Seafarer Inn.

We're glad to hear that you enjoyed the Boxwood room. Guests find that this is the room to stay in if you want a Cape House experience without having to do any of the clean up yourself!

Please know that we're open to feedback from our guests at any point in the stay, and we'll certainly look into the issues you mention with the bed and the wifi.

We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Cape Cod.

Layn Walker Guest Relations,
Chatham Seafarer Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

Chatham is the place to stay on the cape. Our room at this inn was nice and clean and pretty roomy. We were a quick 5-minute drive into town and stopped at the pie shop nearby (it is a must do!). The room was a little pricey compared to other vacation spots, but seemed to be on par for prices on the cape. FYI, everything in town shuts down at 10 PM, so if you want dinner, don't drag around.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank allygator78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MgrChathamSeafarer, Guest Relations Manager at Chatham Seafarer Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Hello allygator78,

Thank you so much for your kind words about your recent stay at the Chatham Seafarer Inn. We're so happy to hear that your room met your expectations during your visit to The Cape.

We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Chatham.

Layn Walker
Guest Relations, Chatham Seafarer Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

We were traveling to the area last minute and could not get a reservation where we normally stay. Now we have a new favorite place to stay on the Cape. Our room was recently renovated and beautifully decorated.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank mjlipson59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MgrChathamSeafarer, Guest Relations Manager at Chatham Seafarer Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Hello mjlipson59,

Thank you so much for your recommendation of the Chatham Seafarer Inn. We're so happy to hear that you've found your new favorite place to stay!

We certainly look forward to seeing you again on your next trip.

Layn Walker Guest Relations,
Chatham Seafarer Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews