We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the search”
Review of Vining's Bistro

Vining's Bistro
Ranked #38 of 71 Restaurants in Chatham
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Reviewed 22 October 2018

We were pleased to eat here during Restaurant Week so Vinings had a $33 either 3 course or 2 course plus glass of wine menu. All really good. Restaurant had locals as well as tourists. Folk are quite smart which was a nice thing in this day and age of cas dress. Good enough service.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (101)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 101 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2018 via mobile

Went to dinner with our parents and our 20-something-year-old kids. Great atmosphere and service. Have been there 3 times this summer. Raw oysters and fried calamari for appetizers - both good. Heirloom tomato salad was ok but not great (tomatoes sliced too thin). Entrees included salmon (great), linguini & clams (great), chicken (good but not as good as it usually is), fish & chips (good but fish portion was much too small). Both indoor & outdoor seating - great raw bar separate from main restaurant. Overall a nice experience.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Tmccarthy356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2018

It was late and we were starving so we decided on Vining's to share an entree.
The menu had a good variety and we had trouble deciding on splitting a salad or entree.
We choose the Chicken Milanese ($27) and also grilled asparagus ($7) for a side dish and were very happy with our selection. It was a good sized portion and had great flavors. The grilled vegetables that came with the chicken were delicious and the asparagus was cooked perfectly.
The other meals that patrons around us were enjoying looked fabulous and we would gladly make a return trip to this restaurant.
The staff was very pleasant and overall this was a great experience.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2018

We had dinner here one evening. The panko fried chicken breast over vegetables was delicious! Our server was friendly and attentive. The atmosphere was welcoming and friendly.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018 via mobile

Went in on Friday of the Memorial Day weekend for lunch. Three servers hanging around with the hostess at her stand. No customers inside, two party’s of two outside were finished with their meals. It was 12:20. I ordered shrimp cocktail which took about 25 minutes to prepare. When the shrimp arrived I asked her to run my card after seeing another party wait for their check. The shrimp was nothing special, certainly not worth waiting so long for.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank chrisfromthecape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Vining's Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Vining's Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing