We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic pizza”
Review of Carmine's

Carmine's
Ranked #23 of 71 Restaurants in Chatham
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
Reviewed 25 August 2016

If it is for a slice or a whole pie, this place delivers perfectly done pizza. Service was great on the first visit and a bit spotty on the second. But hey, you're on vacation and at a pizzaria, so sit back and enjoy.
Being originally from Lancaster NY and working at a family owned pizza joint in the 70's, I know what good pizza is like. The crust is not thin like NY style or too thick like Chicago style. It's just right and cooked to perfection.

If you decide to eat on sight you will get it piping hot!

I loved the pizza so much we went back a second time the night before we headed home.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tinindian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (147)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 30 of 147 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

Once again, on a recent weeknight while in Chatham, Carmine's to the rescue! A phone call in and pick up one of the tastiest pizzas around. Always a treat!
Did spend an inordinate amount of time waiting in line to pay for it though!
Of al the things you could add to this busy pizza shop, to help speed things up, it is NOT a coffee bar which I hear is great! Perhaps there could be a separate line for pickups and pay?
Still too good a pie to pass up! Loved the pepperoni, mushroom and black olive!

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank glitters1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2016

Our kids have grown up visiting Carmine's during the summer. Best selection is the calzones-well-cooked on the outside and delicious on the inside. The pizza is very good and they are accommodating re: half one topping and the other. Usually very pleasant service. I believe the same lady has owned and managed this place since we have been going there. Salads are boxed but the greek is big enough for two as a starter. Very consistently good food.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mjfak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2016

Weve been going to Carmine's for years -- and its always delicious pizza. You want delicious pizza for lunch or dinner? This is your place in Chatham. Big pies, hand tossed, tons of toppings, cheap eats. A regular stop in for us...just go.

Date of visit: August 2016
1  Thank MJSKS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2016

We were tiring of seafood and gastro cuisine and kids just wanted a good old pizza. This place delivers that. Has about 7 tables which are cafe style, paper plates, sport on the TV. But it worked for us and the pizza is good. We shared a mega 17" to share - delish!

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ccding1502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Carmine's also viewed

 
South Chatham, Chatham
Chatham, Cape Cod
 

Been to Carmine's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing