We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (884)
Filter reviews
884 results
Traveller rating
684
166
26
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
684
166
26
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskoi pondping pongshuffle boardextra deluxefeed the fishhot tubcape codpool areabeautiful groundsprivate deckmusty smellenjoyed our staypleasant stayshower headshort drivenice poolup to date
Filter
Updating list...
243 - 248 of 884 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2017

Very impressed with the gardens throughout the grounds. So very pretty, even in mid June. Every day we would notice another detail so well worth walking around more than once. The room was clean and we had what we needed in the efficiency unit kitchen. Although a coffeepot was provided, I would have preferred a Keurig K-cup type machine. Since I knew in advance, we brought our own Keurig k-cup from home. The staff was very friendly and helpful. One person even helped us bring in groceries from our car to our room. I wish the parking could have been closer to our room as I have mobility issues but it was manageable. All in all, we had a fabulous stay and would certainly consider returning in the future.

Room Tip: The efficiency room had the kitchen with everything you would need, nice deck. One side of deck could be exited without stairs.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Susan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 20 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed the gardens as much as you did. It is something we are very passionate about here at Pleasant Bay. The placement of each statue and the planting of each flower and tree is something we always take great care in considering as the property has developed over the years.

We can always provide you with a Keurig machine as most of our rooms do actually have Keurigs. Our suites and efficiency's have kitchens so in these units we provide coffee makers. Please ask if you need something! We are always happy to accommodate to the best of our abilities. Let us know next time and we will have one waiting in your room. Thank you again we hope to see you next time you visit Cape Cod.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2017

We stayed here in October 2016. It was amazing. The rooms were newly remodled and veryclean and comfortable. The grounds were beautiful--make sure you take a walk around to see the beautiful gardens. It was very relaxing. Our flight was delayed and got in later than expected but they stayed open to accommodate us. Everyone was friendly. What a nice experience!

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CESMMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 19 August 2017

Dear CESMMS,
Thank you for your kind review! Glad you enjoyed all that makes Pleasant Bay Village what it is! We pride ourselves on our clean rooms that we are constantly striving to update; friendly staff; and of course, our exquisite landscaping. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2017

Stayed at the resort for a nearby wedding we attended. Wished we could have stayed longer. The room was spacious, there were 4 of us. It was clean and nicely decorated. The back deck was private and serene.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank c0c01962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 19 August 2017

Dear c0c01962,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us when you were in the area for a wedding this spring. Glad to hear you enjoyed your experience here at Pleasant Bay Village. We appreciate you taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor, and hope to see you on your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2016

Great location close to downtown Chatham but away from all the foot traffic, room was clean and nicely decorated with plenty of space for my husband and I and even a private shaded deck. The landscaped grounds make this feel like a real oasis. Will definitely stay again if we make it back to the Cape!

Room Tip: Some rooms had charcoal grill and patio set, ours (241) did not
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank gleeson1306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 27 August 2017

Dear gleeson1306,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. We appreciate hearing about what we have done right to make our guests leave feeling that they have truly enjoyed themselves. It’s our goal that all of our guests leave as happy you have. We look forward to hosting you on your next vacation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2016

We went to Pleasant Bay Villas as a small group for my husband's birthday. Everything was perfect from check in to check out. We rented a 2 bedroom upper suite. The suite had all the amenities we needed and more! We had 2 bathrooms, a fully applianced kitchen, a beautiful back deck and a front screened in porch. The grounds are meticulously landscaped, there's a heated pool, a restaurant for guests and parking spots for each unit. I would highly recommend giving this property a try if you visit Chatham.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelbug059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pleasantbayvillage, Front Office Manager at Pleasant Bay Village, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2016

Dear travelbug059,
Thank you for choosing PBV to celebrate your husband’s birthday! It sounds like you made the right choice of accommodations and we’re glad that one of our two bedroom suites worked well for your group. These units are our most spacious accommodations and offer all the space to spread out and relax that you would expect in a small house, with the many conveniences of staying in a hotel. We really appreciate your nice comments about our grounds, and are glad to hear you had a chance to enjoy our heated saltwater pool and scrumptious breakfast. Thank you very much for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor, and we hope to see you on your next Cape Cod vacation!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews