We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing Inn and wonderful owners !”
Review of Chatham Gables Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Chatham Gables Inn
Ranked #2 of 9 Chatham B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Carmel, New York, United States
1 review
“Amazing Inn and wonderful owners !”
Reviewed 12 April 2012

The Bed and Breakfast is lovely. Our hosts are terrific. The breakfasts are delicious. Couldn't ask for more. We will definitely return!

Room Tip: all the rooms are lovely!! We had a room on the second floor- above the breakfast nook. It was comfy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

551 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    521
    25
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
44
403
18
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amesbury, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
177 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2012 via mobile

the Chatham Gables Inn exceeded all of our expectations for a romantic birthday getaway. Pulling in the drive, our first impression was excellent, glimpsing the inviting rockers on a lawn facing deck that turned out to be waiting for us! complimentary champagne and a lovely fireplace made for a cozy evening. Breakfast both days was delicious and our hosts were both welcoming and accommodating. We were so pleased with our stay that we fully expect to return, hopefully sooner than later!

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
Thank ragtop_rider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 March 2012

This inn is really nice. Brian and Nick are great hosts and make sure you have everything you need for a relaxing time. Our room had a nice fireplace and was very comfortable. Lots of choices for breakfast which was served in the beautiful garden room. Great food, great area, and great innkeepers. We will be back. They have something special here.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bostonalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynnfield
Level Contributor
146 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2012

You are welcomed into a fireplaced common sitting area with sofa and wingback chairs. The fire was going and added to the charm of the room. There is another common room furnished with a complimentary laptop for accessing the local restaurants and attractions. Our room was wonderfully romantic with a sitting area, gas fireplace and comfy chairs. We shared champagne and wine by the fireplace before heading out. Our bathroom was newly renovated with marble/tile and was spotless clean. French doors led to the covered porch with rocking chairs for relaxing. We got to know our hosts Nick and Brian over the wonderful breakfast that was top notch. Our two night stay was not long enough.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roberta W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2012

My husband and I recently spent two nights at the Chatham Gables Inn. It was very lovely and relaxing. The decor is very "Restoration Hardware" and classic. The gas fireplace and leather wingback chairs in the common sitting room were very inviting. Everything was very clean and quie. We also had a gas fireplace with a comfortable sitting area in our room. Had the weather been nicer we could have sat on our own covered porch with rocking chairs. The innkeepers are so personable and professional. They have really got this down! The breakfasts were restaurant quality--actually better. Perfect for a getaway weekend.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tmcronan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chatham
3.4 km away
Pleasant Bay Village
Pleasant Bay Village
#2 of 9 in Chatham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 636 reviews
12.1 km away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
0.8 km away
Chatham Bars Inn Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Captain's House Inn
Captain's House Inn
#4 of 9 in Chatham
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,089 reviews
1.0 km away
The Old Harbor Inn
The Old Harbor Inn
#1 of 9 in Chatham
5.0 of 5 bubbles 790 reviews
0.2 km away
Carriage House Inn
Carriage House Inn
#3 of 9 in Chatham
5.0 of 5 bubbles 697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chatham Gables Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chatham Gables Inn

Property: Chatham Gables Inn
Address: 364 Old Harbor Rd, Chatham, MA 02633-2374
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Chatham
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Chatham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:4 star — Chatham Gables Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Chatham Gables Inn, Chatham's most beautifully-restored sea captain's mansion, boasting authentic Nantucket charm & hospitality, is a gorgeous award winning SELECT REGISTRY boutique inn located within walking distance to Chatham's historic downtown village and incredible beaches. Chatham Gables Inn, Chatham's premiere adult luxury property is one of the prestigious BED & BREAKFAST DIAMOND COLLECTION, and winner of the 2011 Chatham Preservation Award. Named "Fodor's Choice" for all hotels in Chatham, this classic New England inn features superior service, luxury spa amenities, bountiful breakfast, and a peacefully beautiful environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers and TripOnline SA so you can book your Chatham Gables Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chatham Gables Hotel Chatham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing