We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (408)
Filter reviews
408 results
Traveller rating
394
13
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
394
13
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe lemon ricotta pancakescraigville beachcape codfour seas ice creamgoldfish pondusb portswonderful hostscarriage houselandscaped groundslovely bed and breakfastthe main housebreakfast was amazingbeach chairsevery morningcharming b bfrench toastshort walk to the beach
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 408 reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2018 via mobile

We enjoyed a beautiful stay at the long dell inn. They are accommodating for late check ins, and very friendly. They provided great ideas for dinner and routes to travel along the cape. The breakfast was delicious! Very personable hosts with a great picture of us before we left! Will visit again when in the area!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Stargrl98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2018 via mobile

This was my first B&B experience, and after staying at The Long Dell Inn, I am happy to say that I will definitely be returning! From the moment we arrived, Marc and Donna were so friendly and helpful. They also give great restaurant and activity recommendations. Every bedroom is so thoughtfully decorated and has its own unique style all while maintaining the integrity of the house. The rooms are clean, comfy and cozy, and the colorful patterned wallpaper in the bathrooms was one of my favorite features. The grounds of the inn are immaculate, and the patio with the koi fish water feature is the perfect place to read a book and relax. The breakfast served in the morning is excellent - definitely try the orange and cranberry juice mix!
My family and I absolutely loved The Long Dell Inn, and are already planning our next trip back!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Sarah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2018 via mobile

Mark and Donna were fantastic hosts...from the delicious breakfasts cooked by Mark to the beautifully decorated accommodations with amazing attention to detail to the great recommendations to area attractions! Wonderfully warm hosts.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Lauren F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

My best friend and I recently booked a trip at the Long Dell Inn for a weekend getaway. We are both 7 months pregnant, so we were easily swayed by the rave reviews about their incredible food. (Well, that and the ice cream shop within walking distance).

From the moment we arrived, Marc met us in the parking lot with umbrellas and offered to carry our bags. He also quickly informed us that he and his wife, Donna, upgraded us from a single room with two twin beds to separate rooms with queen beds. In fact, he showed us all the available rooms on our tour and let us choose for ourselves. I think it is important to note, that neither Marc or Donna had any knowledge we were pregnant before our arrival. Our exceptional service, was just everyday routine for them.

For starters, our rooms were both comfortable and cozy with beautiful views of the perfectly manicured grounds. The entire inn is decorated in what the innkeepers call a “cottage funk” style. The color schemes are all bright, fresh, and playful from the lime green front door to the bathroom wallpaper prints. Everything is immaculately clean and made to make each guest feel welcome (right down to Dove chocolates by the front door). Just outside there is a lovely pond with running water and some very friendly fish. There are also several very comfortable Adirondack chairs where this pregnant duo may or may not have blissfully put away a pint of ice cream each.

In the theme of gluttony, the breakfast menu did not disappoint!!!!! We were pleasantly surprised with a two course breakfast each morning complete with fresh juice and baked goods (side note, the whole inn smells AMAZING when they bake). Marc is a phenomenal cook and made sure everything plated was bursting with flavor. He and Donna also made it a point to converse with each of their guests during breakfast to get to know them and make them feel welcome.

Both Donna and Marc provided invaluable advice on things to do and where to eat. All of their recommendations were spot on. I’m sure it helps that the surrounding area is adorably quaint with plenty of popular food spots and lots of accessible outdoor spaces like the lovely park across from Fancy Market. Not to mention, the beach is only a short half mile walk away.

I have been to many wonderful Bed and Breakfasts, but this one is truly a step above the rest. The only thing I would change about our visit is staying longer, and maybe taking Marc up on his offer of a free photo shoot as a souvenir.

Marc and Donna,

Thank you for everything!!! Hopefully we will be back again soon!!!

Jenny & Randi

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Jenny A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2018

Wayne/Joyce: Innkeepers Donna and Marc were tremendous. From check-in to check-out, everything was perfect. Our room was spotless, the breakfasts were tremendous and their advice and guidance was invaluable. Thanks to them, our trip to the Cape could not have been better. Maps, restaurant advice, beaches, things to see and do - everything was available from two of the nicest people you would ever want to meet. It was all capped off by a picture in front of the inn taken by Marc, who is a professional photographer. All we could say for the next several days of our trip was, "Wow - that will be hard to beat!!"

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Wayne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews