We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (19)
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveller rating
6
3
6
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
6
3
6
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews herring no frills fish the cape cod canal traffic miles cable motel
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 19 reviews
Reviewed 13 April 2017

Small but comfortable and clean room...no wifi, a bit run down, but very inexpensive. We were not there on vacation, only in town to watch our child play volleyball and did not want to spend a lot or drive a long way to hotel.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Russell P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

If you are in town to fish the Cape Cod Canal then you might want to consider this Motel

First thing is the entrance to hotel.....coming from the North West,it is a very narrow HARD
right turn from the slow lane (no shoulder) and down an incline with traffic on Your butt,pushing you but once you get to know the place you use left turn lane for traffic light coming from other direction

The first room they showed us very small....when we asked for a bigger room the personnel immediately showed us a much larger room...the refrigerator was small with no freezer... it took about 10 minutes and there was a new refrigerator in place....so accommodating

As far as WiFi FORGET IT

The beds where MARGINAL

BATHROOM all fixtures very old and HOT water marginally warm unless run a Looong time

BUT value the BEST($80 nite stay six notes 7th nite free)

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4  Thank Radarcat3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2016

Clean .manager Steve and staff rose very nice and friendly.close to canal and bike path.clean with a ref.microwave cable ac.its not fancy by any means but very affordable and a comfortable place to rest your head

Room tip: End units are nice and quiet
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank _stevelongo59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2016 via mobile

We needed a place to stay overnight during a bike ride to the Cape. This was one of the places suggested by the ride sponsors.

It looked really run down from the outside when we showed up, but the room was clean, the bathroom and shower worked, the AC worked, and it was quiet enough at night.

Checking in and out (dropping the room key) were quick and easy.

This is obviously not a luxury hotel, but it served our needs fine. Happy to have stayed there.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4  Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 4 July 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. We really appreciate your comments regarding our customer service and ongoing upgrades to the property.

Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Cape Cod!
Best Regards,
Eve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2015 via mobile

The room was clean, the innkeeper was friendly. The price was a bit steep, but I guess that is the area. Anywhere else, this would be a $50.00 room. If it would have been 50.00, I would have rated it higher. No tub, shower only. No hair dryer.
Average is generous considering the price.

Date of stay: September 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank PeteandChelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews