We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Brewster By The Sea Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$313
US$255
OceanEdge.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$359/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Captain Freeman Inn(Brewster)(Great Value!)
US$407
US$364
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Old Manse Inn(Brewster)(Great Value!)
US$296
US$265
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Candleberry Inn on Cape Cod(Brewster)(Great Value!)
US$278
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Spinnaker(Brewster)
US$251
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$586
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Skaket Beach Motel(Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$192
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Olde Tavern Motel & Inn(Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$771
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$896/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$147
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (595)
Filter reviews
595 results
Traveller rating
575
18
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
575
18
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrefugio suitesweet peaacorn roomcookiescape codpatio suiteblossom roomlinen towelsbed and breakfasteach morningapricot sconesattention to detailgas fireplacethe main houselovely poolb bsgracious hosts
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 595 reviews
Reviewed 14 February 2018

A nice location and very comfortable accommodations. Special touches such as flowers and candy upon our arrival, gas fireplace and my personal favorite, soaps and lotions that aren't full of chemicals and strong synthetic scents!
Amy & Chris are wonderful hosts, very accommodating and the breakfast was amazing! Ginger scones - yum! We would definitely recommend their inn!
Unfortunately we didn't have a lot of time to relax and enjoy because of the nature of our visit. My only wish would be for a darker room for sleeping, as I am light sensitive.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank janetlamb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrewsterByTheSeaInn, Owner at Brewster By The Sea Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2018

Thanks very much, Janet! I wish your stay was longer, too! And you've hit on one of our winter projects -- adding darkening shades in all of our rooms!! Hope to see you again some time in the future! Warmest regards, Amy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2018

As virtual locals - living just an hour or so away - we never, ever go to Cape Cod in season. But in mid-February, we crave the serenity of its near-vacancy; we walk the National Seashore (bundled up, of course) in solitude. The salt air even feels more pure. No ice cream or fried clams on the porch but you eat where the year-rounders eat and savor the silence with them. What better way to make it a perfect retreat than a classic B & B? As soon as we walked through the door at Brewster by the Sea, we were warmly welcomed by co-host Amy Chestnut even though we were way ahead of normal check in time. The foyer/breakfast room is large, filled with light and simple, unpretentious furnishings. Our room was a loft tucked away up a long staircase with a lovely four-poster queen bed. Mattress too firm for my taste but husband loved it. And that shower! I've been to spas with chintzier ones. It was heaven. Spotless too. Our breakfasts were outstanding: ginger scones I'll dream of for months; fresh fruit, blueberry-pomegranate juice, omelet one morning, enormous, cake-y blueberry pancakes the next. We really enjoyed swapping stories with Amy and Chris (met Erin briefly, who also was very nice). It was just what we needed and more than we expected. We'll be back.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrewsterByTheSeaInn, Owner at Brewster By The Sea Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2018

Thank you so much, Rachel, for your thoughtful review and sharing what is so wonderful about the Cape in the Winter!! We loved meeting you both and hosting you here! It would be a pleasure to see you again in the future! ~~Amy and Chris.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2018 via mobile

A wonderful place to stay. Thank you Chris and Erin for your hospitality. Our room was quaint and loved the amenities. The breakfasts were delicious. We loved the fresh fruit in particular. We will definitely go back and highly recommend the Brewster by the Sea for a lovely getaway.
Maurine & Frank DeLuca

Stayed: February 2018
Thank Maurine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrewsterByTheSeaInn, Owner at Brewster By The Sea Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2018

Good Morning, Maurine & Frank - and thank you for taking the time to write a review! We enjoyed hosting you two, and look forward to another visit some time!! Warmest regards, Chris.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2018

There were so many little touches about the inn that made our stay special. The fresh flowers in the room, the candies on the bed, the personalized notes from the owners, having nice bath robes available.... The room was lovely; we stayed in the Sea Meadow Room. The gas fireplace was a nice treat for a winter night. We hope to come back!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emilyloucele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrewsterByTheSeaInn, Owner at Brewster By The Sea Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2018

Thank you, Emily, for your thoughtful review! We're so glad you enjoyed your Winter get-away and had a chance to use the fireplace! It was a pleasure to have you here! Warmest regards, Chris.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2018

As soon as we arrived, we knew that this inn was special. The owner, Amy, showed us to our room, which was terrific. On a table in the room was a birthday cake with three forks. I must have mentioned that my daughter's birthday was in January when I made reservations, because Amy baked a cake specifically for her! Coffee & tea was available 24/7, and fresh baked cookies were put out all day in the common area. A fire in the fireplace added to the inn's ambiance. And of course the breakfast was delicious, This was our first time at the inn, but we plan to come back the next time we visit the Cape.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnAR66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrewsterByTheSeaInn, Owner at Brewster By The Sea Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2018

Thank you, John! We're so very glad you enjoyed your stay - it was a pleasure to host you and visit with you all! Warmest wishes for a happy and healthy 2018! ~~Amy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews