We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (637)
Filter reviews
638 results
Traveller rating
617
19
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
617
19
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews refugio suite sweet pea acorn room cookies cape cod bed and breakfast patio suite blossom room linen towels each morning attention to detail couples massage lovely pool the main house homemade raspberry jam b bs top of the line
Filter
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 638 reviews
Reviewed 25 November 2017

Amy stayed up late to welcome us after a long journey - the start of a wonderful stay with very kind hospitable hosts. The breakfast is great - they cater vvv well for gluten free too. All delicious food, afternoon cakes and a nightcap! So civilised! Will return and recommend!

Room Tip: Loft room is so spacious
Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank 101,912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrewsterByTheSeaInn, Owner at Brewster By The Sea Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

Thank you so much for your review, and we're glad we could be the first ambassadors of the United States to welcome you! It was a pleasure to host you, and I hope you find a reason to return to the Cape, and us, someday. Warmest wishes, Happy Holidays, and enjoy the Wool Dish Drying Mats! ~~Amy and Chris.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2017 via mobile

Amy and Chris are amazing hosts. We were greeted with lovely smiles from both along with a nuzzle from Sweet Pea the dog. Upon entering the Loft Room, we were surprised by a lovely bottle of Prosecco and a delicious chocolate ganache cake for two with a note welcoming the honeymooners. The Loft Room was perfect with a separate sitting room and a bedroom. We had breakfasts that one would expect from the Ritz Carlton. Chris is an amazing chef. Extras were the cookies in the afternoon and cognacs and brandies in the evening. We will definitely be returning soon so we can enjoy a summer weekend there and want to make it our anniversary ‘ go to place’ each year. Thank you Amy and Chris for making our time with you very special.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank picklesplace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrewsterByTheSeaInn, Owner at Brewster By The Sea Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

We're so happy you enjoyed your Honeymoon stay here!! Thank you for your review -- we look forward to your return in the Summer, or whenever you next get a chance to come back to the Cape! Warmest regards for your first Holiday Season as Newlyweds!! ~~Amy and Chris.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017

We researched many Bed and Breakfast Inns in Cape Code to figure out where to stay for our first visit to the New England area. Brewster By the Sea had fabulous reviews and we can attest that you won't be disappointed staying at this lovely Inn. It is a welcome escape to our hectic schedules in Los Angles. Amy is a wonderful inn keeper and very accommodating. Her suggestions of where to eat and what to see made for a very pleasant trip. We stayed in the Bayberry Room. It was beautiful, very spacious, comfortable and quiet. It over looked the delightful garden adding to the charm and character of this quaint Inn. You will be thoroughly spoiled by the delicious breakfasts. We enjoyed the fresh blueberry juice very morning. Relax in the parlor and have the freshly baked treats in the evening after taking in the sights on Cape Cod. This is truly a very special place which made our trip a very memorable experience.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jeffcherylf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrewsterByTheSeaInn, Owner at Brewster By The Sea Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Thank you Jeff & Cheryl! We loved hosting you here, and I hope the rest of your Summer wasn't too hectic for you! It would be a pleasure to see you two again and hope you can find a reason to return to the Cape!! Warmest regards and Happy Holidays! ~~Amy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2017

My wife and I decided to delay our 25th anniversary getaway to Cape Cod until November, and to try a someplace new. Brewster By The Sea is a wonderful inn and our hosts Amy and Chris were friendly and attentive. The atmosphere is very relaxing and a full cooked to order breakfast is served each morning. We will be sure to return!

Room Tip: The Garden Room is spacious and offers access to the garden and pool area
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ken G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrewsterByTheSeaInn, Owner at Brewster By The Sea Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Ken, Thanks very much for your review - we're so glad you enjoyed your stay and chose us as the spot to celebrate your anniversary!! Warmest wishes for a Happy Holiday season! ~~Amy and Chris.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017

As Massachusetts natives, my wife and I have come to the Cape countless times. This inn has become one of our favorites places. Chris and Amy are very gracious hosts. The facilities are beautiful, charming and clean. Our room, the Acorn was private and surprisingly spacious for a Cape B&B. The breakfast was fantastic. Every detail was spot on. One minor inconvenience was the guest kitchen ice maker wasn't working, otherwise everything was outstanding.

Room Tip: Acorn room is at the top of the stairs and is very private
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Timothy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrewsterByTheSeaInn, Owner at Brewster By The Sea Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Thanks very much for your review, Timothy! We hope to see you two again some time in the future! Have a lovely Holiday Season ~~ Amy & Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews