We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$346
US$285
OceanEdge.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$648
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Candleberry Inn on Cape Cod(Brewster)(Great Value!)
US$390
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Spinnaker(Brewster)
US$251
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Skaket Beach Motel(Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Olde Tavern Motel & Inn(Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$111
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Captain Freeman Inn(Brewster)
No availability for your dates from these sites
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (621)
Filter reviews
622 results
Traveller rating
602
18
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
602
18
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrefugio suitesweet peaacorn roomcookiescape codbed and breakfastpatio suiteblossom roomeach morningattention to detaillovely poolthe main househomemade raspberry jamb bstop of the linegracious hoststhought of everything
Filter
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 622 reviews
Reviewed 15 November 2017

As Massachusetts natives, my wife and I have come to the Cape countless times. This inn has become one of our favorites places. Chris and Amy are very gracious hosts. The facilities are beautiful, charming and clean. Our room, the Acorn was private and surprisingly spacious for a Cape B&B. The breakfast was fantastic. Every detail was spot on. One minor inconvenience was the guest kitchen ice maker wasn't working, otherwise everything was outstanding.

Room Tip: Acorn room is at the top of the stairs and is very private
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Timothy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrewsterByTheSeaInn, Owner at Brewster By The Sea Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Thanks very much for your review, Timothy! We hope to see you two again some time in the future! Have a lovely Holiday Season ~~ Amy & Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Brewster by the Sea. My husband and I stayed for a weekend at the end of September. The inn was bright with charming and tasteful furnishings; the grounds and deck area were inviting. The breakfasts were delicious and generous, just look at the beautiful photos on the website. Most importantly, the innkeeper, Amy, was so welcoming, responsive and helpful. She assisted us with very last minute changes for a birthday dinner by arranging reservations at a wonderful restaurant making our evening very special. We look forward to the next opportunity to visit the Cape and stay at this lovely inn.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pattilandry29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrewsterByTheSeaInn, Owner at Brewster By The Sea Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2017

Thank you very much, Patti -- that was very fun to help you find the perfect spot to celebrate your birthday! We look forward to seeing you two again some time in the future! Warmest regards for a Happy Holiday Season! ~~Amy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017 via mobile

Brewster by the Sea is a lovely, welcoming inn as a base for exploring the Cape. Our room (or rather suite) was very attractive and comfortable with nice amenities, including a comfy bed, fabulous sheets and top-line soaps, shampoos, etc. The breakfasts were delicious and just the right amount. Fresh cookies were out in the afternoon. The hosts, Chris and Amy, are friendly and charming, with excellent recommendations for activities and restaurants.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank chipsbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrewsterByTheSeaInn, Owner at Brewster By The Sea Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2017

Thanks very much for your review! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay -- the location, food and accommodations! It was our pleasure to host you, and we hope to see you again some time in the future! Warmest regards, Amy and Chris.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017

Very nice Inn keepers, helpful in getting suggestions on what to do while in Cape Cod. We had an issue with a faucet that got resolved while we where out for dinner. One can have complimentary Port and Cognac during the evenings.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank François d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrewsterByTheSeaInn, Owner at Brewster By The Sea Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

Thank you for your review, Francois! We enjoyed meeting you two and hosting you here at Brewster By The Sea! Wishing you the best for a Happy Holiday season! ~~Amy and Chris.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017

My daughter and I stayed in late October. We both really enjoyed ourselves. The food was great and the room was very comfortable. Great recommendations for photos.
We would stay again if we end up Cape Cod.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank BDclimber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrewsterByTheSeaInn, Owner at Brewster By The Sea Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

Thanks very much for your review! Although it was a quick stay, we're glad you got to see a bit of the Cape -- enough so that you want to come back for more(?). Warmest regards to you both. ~~Amy and Chris.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews