We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (654)
Filter reviews
654 results
Traveller rating
633
19
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
633
19
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sweet pea refugio suite acorn room cape cod cookies patio suite blossom room bed and breakfast each morning linen towels apricot scones the main house couples massage attention to detail lovely pool gas fireplace b bs
Filter
Updating list...
107 - 112 of 654 reviews
Reviewed 29 October 2017

We had a wonderful stay at Brewster's by the Sea. We wish we had been able to stay longer. We received a warm welcome by the Innkeepers and appreciated the great communication and emails that were sent ahead of our visit. The room was perfect....
clean and comfortable with everything we needed. It was tastefully decorated and very spacious. The breakfast was really delicious and beautifully presented. We look forward to returning and seeing more of the area and enjoying more time at this lovely bed and breakfast.

Room tip: I only saw our room but I am sure all their rooms are nice
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gerald W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrewsterByTheSeaInn, Owner at Brewster By The Sea Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Thank you for taking a moment to write a review of BBTS!! We wished you could stay longer, too -- so much to do and see, even in these Fall Months!! Looking forward to your future visit -- Warmest regards, Amy and Chris.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017

The owners, siblings Amy and Chris, were very hospitable. We had flowers and chocolate candies with a personalized card sitting on a tray on the bed when we arrived. Although it rained a lot on our three day visit to Brewster, returning “home” each night to a warm fire and great cookies was a real treat. And breakfast the following mornings — delicious!!

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Lizemcam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrewsterByTheSeaInn, Owner at Brewster By The Sea Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Thank you so much for your review of BBTS!! We're so glad we could take a bit of the chill out of the air and brighten up your rainy stay! We hope you have a Happy Holiday Season!! Warmest regards, Amy and Chris.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017

Brewster by the Sea a wonderful discovery. Clean, comfortable, well appointed room, Amy and Chris are friendly and helpful hosts (with a sweet dog!), easy access to Cape sights, "Cape Cod postcard view" across the street, sumptuous gourmet breakfasts, lovely grounds and garden. Have nothing bad to say about BBTS. Highly recommenced

Room tip: Orchard House adjacent to Main House a bit quieter
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank santanoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrewsterByTheSeaInn, Owner at Brewster By The Sea Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Thanks so very much for your review and recommending us to other travelers!! It was a pleasure to meet you two, and we look forward to welcoming you back some time in the future!! Warmest regards for a very Happy Holiday!! ~~Amy and Chris.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017

The moment we saw the welcoming sign for Brewster By The Sea Inn and Spa we knew we had made the right choice for our first stay on Cape Cod. Our reservations had been handled smoothly and professionally by Amy, who, with her brother Chris, are the innkeepers at this elegant B&B. Everything from the quiet chamber music in the lobby/dining room to our spacious, beautifully decorated bedroom had been done tastefully and in keeping with this perfectly modern but classic building. The up-to-date bathroom not only had terry but also linen towels for our use. Quality toiletries and bath salts from Gilchrist and Soames further emphasized how Amy and Chris had spared nothing for the comfort and enjoyment of their guests. We visited in October and were happy to have a fireplace in our spacious bedroom where the comfortable king-sized bed and other furnishings allowed us to sleep or lounge in comfort. Had we visited in the summer, the outdoor pool and patio would have invited us there as well. Each morning a delicious breakfast that alternated day to day between sweet (blueberry pancakes) and savory (frittatas) got our day started perfectly and fully prepared us for the many things to do and see on the Cape. When our day ended we were drawn again to the lobby where home baked sweets and cognac prepared us for a night’s rest.
In short, when you see what looks like the perfect Cape getaway on their website you can be assured that Brewster By The Sea Inn and Spa will live up to your expectations.

Room tip: Talk with Amy about the choices that are available. We chose a king with fireplace in the main building.
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank William T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrewsterByTheSeaInn, Owner at Brewster By The Sea Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2017

Thank you, Bill! You have captured so much of what we offer here, and I greatly appreciate your sharing your experience with other travelers!! It was a pleasure - too short -- so you'll have to come back and visit us again soon! Warmest wishes for a Happy Holiday Season! ~~Amy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017

When you meet genuine folks, you know it! Amy and her brother, Chris, are just that! Very special people doing an extraordinary job making everything look easy. We had one the the best stays, because they both want their visitors to be happy and comfortable. The Sea Meadow room was overlooking the windmill at Drummer Boy park, where I had a nice walk before breakfast. In the room, there was a lovely gas fire place, also, heat control, a lovely little flower arrangement and little chocolates, to greet you when you arrive. It is up a small flight of stairs, but there is hand railing on both side. Located in the Orchard House, it is a few steps to the main house, with umbrellas in the hall if the weather is inclement. Coffee and Tea service is always available in the Orchard House hallway. We loved the idea of having our coffee first thing before really wakening, and Amy provides a carafe early in the morning, just for that. Otherwise there is a Kurig ready when you are. A small fridge holds milk and 1/2, I believe, as well.

The Inn is located in a beautiful part of Cape Cod. It's the 'old' Cape as I remember it, not the hustle and bustle of the 'other side' of Rt 6 and 28. If you wander off of 6A, you would be astounded at the beauty and quintessential essence of Cape Cod! Bay waters with fishing boats and a few hidden eateries, and inland cranberry bogs and marshes! There are hiking/bike trails, antique shops, bird watching, photo opps, and just meandering to be enjoyed. My husband and I really enjoyed our stay, and though it was in October, it was merely sweater weather, so if you wanted to enjoy the Inns very large deck, or sit by the beautifully landscaped pool area, you could. It's just a wonderful Inn.

This establishment is not for children, below a certain age. Please check with the Proprietor upon making your reservation.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank podunk13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrewsterByTheSeaInn, Owner at Brewster By The Sea Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Thank you so very much for your comprehensive review - it truly describes what it is like to stay here, and fellow travelers will now know what they can expect!! We really enjoyed hosting you and hope you can come and visit us again in the future!! Warmest regards, Amy and Chris.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews