We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Brewster By The Sea Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Sesuit Harbor House(East Dennis)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Rock Resort(South Yarmouth)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coachman Motor Inn(South Harwich)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dennisport Motel(Dennis Port)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (577)
Filter reviews
577 results
Traveller rating
557
18
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
557
18
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrefugio suitesweet peab bacorn roomcookiescape codpatio suiteblossom roomeach morningbed and breakfastapricot sconesattention to detailgas fireplacethe main houselovely poolgracious hoststhought of everything
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 577 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2017

Brewster By The Sea B&B was everything I had hoped for & more! Our room was lovely, immaculate & quite comfortable. Sat poolside surrounded by peaceful gardens & fountains. Breakfast served on the patio each morning. Amy, the proprietor, her staff & Sweet Pea [the Inn's resident pup] were very friendly & welcoming. Brewster offers so much to do & I enjoyed it being off the well-beaten path.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tvdsea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrewsterByTheSeaInn, Owner at Brewster By The Sea Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

Thanks very much for your review, and capturing what it is like to stay at Brewster By The Sea! It was our pleasure to host you... Have a lovely Fall!! Warmest regards, Amy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

We came back to BBTS in September this year and we are now converts!! No more summertime traffic and crowds for us. As always, the accommodations and breakfasts were wonderful. Amy ( the new owner ) is lovely and so eager to make your stay perfect.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank hawaiimomnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrewsterByTheSeaInn, Owner at Brewster By The Sea Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

Thank you! Yes, September is a favorite time of year here! We really appreciate your taking the time to write a review, and enjoyed hosting you! Warmest regards, Amy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

Stayed 3 nights in the Beach Blossom room. Beautiful decor and immaculate. Nice shower/spa tub, and luxurious wool bed pad. Pillows were a bit hard, but overall high end comforts. Location near the Paines Beach Brewster Flats (short drive) ...don't miss the gorgeous sunset and low tide walks. Beachchairs and towels to borrow. It is located on a busy road, so couldn't really leave windows open at night without road noise, but otherwise a peaceful, lovely stay. Owner and her calm friendly dog, Sweet Pea, were so warm and hospitable, and breakfast great. Cute little farmers market/historic windmill across the street on Sat am, but otherwise not in walking distance of anything else...on far end of the town. Even so, I highly recommend. Really good restaurants are only short drive. Overall, just a lovely place with alot of special touches.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank LuLu0225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrewsterByTheSeaInn, Owner at Brewster By The Sea Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

Thank you for your review, and mentioning one of the best things to do within minutes of the Inn -- our gorgeous sunsets at Paine Creek Beach! It was a pleasure to meet you and host you, and are glad you enjoyed your stay! Warmest regards, Amy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

We received a gift certificate to stay at the B&B and I couldn't have picked a better spot myself. It came highly recommended by a couple that spends a lot of time on the Cape. The staff, rooms and details to comfort at this bed and breakfast exceeded our expectations. The room was so comfortable, nicely decorated and very clean. We even had our choice of pillow firmness. The gardens are so pretty and we had fresh flowers in our room and on our table at breakfast. Every staff member we met was friendly and made us feel welcome. We even saw a couple of them while we were out walking and they greeted us like old friends. The location is perfect for exploring the Cape and there is so much to do in the area we are going to have to go back! The owner of the B&B, Amy, is so helpful, warm and caring, and we love what she is doing at Brewster by the Sea. We were able to walk across the street to Drummer's Park, and we walked to the Natural History Museum, where we spent a couple of hours going through the two floors. We enjoyed the aquarium so much. The long weekend was just what we both needed for a carefree getaway. Our only decision was which way to head from the B&B to explore the Cape.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank dbmenard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrewsterByTheSeaInn, Owner at Brewster By The Sea Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

Thank you for sharing so much about your experience here at Brewster By the Sea!! We're glad you took advantage of our location and the things you can do on foot, from the Inn! We appreciate your thoughtful review, and look forward to seeing you again in the future!! Warmest regards, Amy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

We enjoyed a wonderful long weekend celebrating our wedding anniversary in the Patio Suite. The suite was spacious and enjoyable for our stay. Amy and her staff go out of their way to please every guest. The morning breakfasts were enjoyable on the patio and the nightly treat along with port/cognac was a wonderful end to the day. I would recommend this B&B if you want a getaway to Brewster. After your stay you will have a smile on your face and feel relaxed and rejuvenated.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrewsterByTheSeaInn, Owner at Brewster By The Sea Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

Thank you, Susan! It was so wonderful to host you both, and help you celebrate your anniversary! Warmest regards, Amy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews