We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful setting, great staff and comfortable accommodations”
Review of The International

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The International
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bolton
Reviewed 4 October 2017

I stayed at the International while visiting relatives in nearby Clinton, MA. What a great idea. The staff, particularly Valerie, Max and Margarita at the desk, and the breakfast manager Jane made sure that my stay was A-!. I will stay there again. And it was nice to host my relatives in the bar: great vistas, roaring fireplace in the fieldstone fireplace, and on Friday evening a bagpiper roamed the grounds at sunset. When I told other out of town relatives about it, they all said they wished they'd thought of it.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank EOM727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (50)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 50 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile

I was there with clients for business. Staff were very nice. Room was nasty! Stained carpets, dirty windows and it smelled. Clients were making fun of the hotel and its conditions. They said that I was lucky that the rest of the day was so nice!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank kingschlappyshlappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017

This place is old, dark and desperately needs renovation. Bathrooms are from the 70's, the group I was with had issues with little or no hot water. Their breakfast was slim pickings. Rates were very expensive for the quality of hotel. It is a shame the grounds and golf course are very nice but the hotel is one to pass on.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2017

I have just returned from a 3 day stay at The Lodge at The International in Bolton MA. and was amazed by the staff and level of accommodation i received. My situation after day two was extremely challenging as i became extremely sick. My kids at home were also sick so this was nothing to do with the resort. Anyway, i have never seen a staff of people show so much compassion and care about a guests wellbeing. The staff did everything possible to help and even assisted in getting me some essential supplies that i had no way of getting myself given the condition i was in. They made arrangements for me to stay in my room well past checkout and there was no pressure at all even though they were completely sold out. They followed up to see how i was and i don't think i would have received this amount of care anywhere else. Truly an amazing group of people. Plus fantastic food and service for our conference!!
I highly recommend you give them a try for your next get away or event.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank m0rgan411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2017 via mobile

Room's fan came on several times a night. No water in room. Cleaner threw out all my receipts. Room service closed at 9pm. Breakfast did not start until 7am. Hill from car park treacherous. In fact I have little good to say other than the value. It is certainly not 4* as advertised. In fairness the room was cleaned, although after I complained about the receipts, no cleaning at all was done the second day and despite not even making the bed or replacing the towels the cleaners had obviously been in and cranked up the heating to full so I was greeted to a sauna. Highly unprofessional.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
Thank Jamie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bolton
10.3 km away
The Boxboro Regency
The Boxboro Regency
#1 of 1 in Boxborough
466 reviews
16.2 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Leominster
12.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Devens Common
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13 km away
SpringHill Suites Devens Common Center
10.9 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston Marlborough
4.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Boston-Marlboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The International

Address: 159 Ballville Rd, Bolton, MA 01740-1227
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Bolton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bolton
Price Range: €76 - €163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The International 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hidden amongst 700 acres of natural beauty and two world-renowned golf courses in Bolton, MA, The Lodge at The International is a peaceful destination for anyone with an appreciation of natural beauty. Clean air and an orchestra of Mother Nature's sounds greet guests as soon as they step on property. At The Lodge, natural surroundings are appreciated from the comfort of oversized and peaceful guestrooms, a common lounge with full bar for socializing, and an outdoor patio overlooking one of The International's two award-winning 18-hole golf courses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your The International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing