We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice but hot.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bedford Plaza Hotel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Bedford
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The breakfast could have offered a little more variety. Room was clean but very hot. Not to many stations came in on the TV. I did very much like that the parking was in the garage under the hotel. Very convenient and safe for a woman by herself.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
Thank cheryltringali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sal p, Manager at Bedford Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your three star review, please come again and let others know. We are getting Direct TV channels within next tree weeks. We have just turned on the heating system recently and some rooms are quite hot as you mentioned, however we have addressed this issue.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (263)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 263 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is showing its age. The staff is doing a decent job keeping the property looking clean, albeit overdoing it with the scent of Febreeze. It is not perfect, but definitely not run down. The hotel is about 2 miles off the freeway so keep this in mind if you need quick in and out off the highway.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
Thank Mario N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sal p, Manager at Bedford Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your four star review, please come again and let others know.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Outlets near the beds were actually behind the headboards and unreachable, same with the outlets near the tv, stuck behind the tv stand. The closest one to the beds wasn't secure in the wall and any plug put in it would fall out. Was my first hotel stay with a baby, and with the amount of stuff I was carrying for the baby, it seemed the hallways were too shallow, at least for the luggage cart thing to be easily manuvered. My wife stepped on what appeared to be a piece of old sausage with pizza sauce on it in the room. She was definately not happy with my choice of hotels this time around.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank spidersnyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sal p, Manager at Bedford Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your three star review, please come again and let others know.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice clean but has no amenities I was there for my mother’s illness which turned into a funeral so wasn’t there much but would have enjoyed a few more admenities needs updating I was unable to use my cell phone would have no service which was very frustrating. My last day there was no hot water cold shower no fun she have been compensated for this

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
Thank tinyblonde60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sal p, Manager at Bedford Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your two star review, please come again and let others know.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017

i was going to boston and needed a hotel room for one night. have to say the bed was uncomfortable and the bathroom looked kinda gross but it did it’s job for the price. only paid $113 for a room w two beds and a full bath so that was a good price for what i needed.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Thank gwenpopolizio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sal p, Manager at Bedford Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your three star review, please come again and let others know.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bedford
3.2 km away
DoubleTree Hotel Boston/Bedford Glen
4.5 km away
Aloft Lexington
Aloft Lexington
#3 of 4 in Lexington
513 reviews
3.5 km away
Hampton Inn Boston Bedford Burlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Extended Stay America - Boston - Burlington
3.7 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston - Billerica
10.6 km away
Best Western at Historic Concord
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bedford Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bedford Plaza Hotel

Address: 340 Great Rd, Bedford, MA 01730-2806
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Bedford
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Bedford
Price Range: €63 - €104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Bedford Plaza Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located less than half an hour from Boston’s Logan International Airport, Bedford Plaza Hotel offers guests a wonderful central location away from the hustle and bustle of the everyday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Bedford Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bedford Plaza Hotel Massachusetts

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing