We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Waldorf
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Waldorf
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 December 2016

Great place to stay. Reasonable rates. Friendliest staff. Janice Jones, Housekeeping Supervisor, and her entire staff made sure of our comfort and happiness. From the time we arrived at the front desk, everyone on staff made it known that they were there to serve our every need. Wonderful, wonderful, wonderful place to stay.

Room Tip: Anywhere that Joell is housekeeper. She is delightful and fun. Always smiling.
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank lukenlulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
22Bonnie, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Waldorf, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2017

Dear Lukenlulu,

You hit the nail on the head, we are here to serve your every need! Our staff are some of the friendliest, most caring people I have had the pleasure of working with, and I have been in the hospitality business for over 15 years, so that's saying something! They go above and beyond to create the happy place that our guests love to write about. We truly enjoyed having you stay with us, because I believe at some point you switched from guest to family. Your Hampton Inn Family eagerly awaits any surprise visits!


All the best to you and yours,

Bonnie Barnett

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (421)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Waldorf
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

75 - 79 of 421 reviews

Reviewed 27 December 2016

Very nice hotel. Easy to find, directly off Route 301. Breakfast very good. Staff very friendly. Room clean. Bed & pillows comfortable. I would stay here again. Hampton Inn experience is always good every time we have stayed at this brand. Shower stream very good, most hotels shower stream not so good. This hotel across from the mall, with many restaurants nearby. Good price for the stay too.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank C M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
22Bonnie, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Waldorf, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2017

Dear C M,

Thank you for the outstanding review! I hope your holidays went smoothly and stress free. I believe you are the first person to ever mention our shower heads on Trip Advisor, however, I have had a few comments on how top notch they are at the front desk. Highly underrated, the poor shower head, it has the ability to make or break your day, and no one says enough of them on social media. Well, I appreciate your praise of our shower heads, and our staff, and our clean accommodations. We would be more than overjoyed to have you visit with us again in the New Year!

All the best,

Bonnie Barnett

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2016

I visit Washington DC once a month and always stayed at the Hilton until now, this Hampton Inn is perfect quiet clean and the sheetsecond smell really good. This will be my place to stay for now on, and with my reward points make this and even better value.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank anthonywQ2261JB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
22Bonnie, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Waldorf, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2017

Dear anthonywQ2261JB,

It will be our pleasure to become your preferred hotel! Your comments are most welcome! The reason we have so many loyal guests is because of the great value we provide. Our clean, quiet rooms, delicious breakfast, and warm smiles are just the tip of the iceberg in the extra values we pile on your plate. My team and I look forward to seeing you many more times in the upcoming New Year!

All the best,

Bonnie Barnett

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2016

This is by far the cleanest best staffed Hampton Inn we have stayed in. We were cordially greeted by a welcoming front desk staffer. We even played a holiday ball toss to earn bonus points or a discount.Cookies and fruit in the lobby.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank twillia3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
22Bonnie, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Waldorf, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2016

Dear Twillia3,

Thank you for the kudos! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our Holiday Ball Toss! We like to make things fun and engaging for our guests. And just f.y.i, we found that many of our staff and a few of our guests have very bad aiming skills! It's a very good thing that our cookie baking skills are much better and leave nothing to be desired. Please let us greet you again with our welcoming smiles when next you are in the Waldorf area! We'd love to have you!

Happy New Year!

Bonnie Barnett

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2016

Always Stay at Hampton Inns even if we have to travel a little longer to get to one. Always more than satisfied. Always look forward to those great cookies and a cup of their great coffee upon arrival.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank martinf6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
22Bonnie, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Waldorf, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2016

Dear Martinf6,

I agree with you one hundred percent! Our cookies are highly sought after and have a way of making a long, hard day better! My team and I are happy that you went the extra mile to find us. We specialize in the satisfaction of our guests by going the extra mile ourselves! Your comments are highly appreciated and we hope to see much more of you in the coming year.

Happy Holidays!

Bonnie Barnett

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waldorf
1.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Waldorf
1.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Waldorf
2.1 km away
Courtyard Waldorf
Courtyard Waldorf
#6 of 12 in Waldorf
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Waldorf
4.2 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 12 in Waldorf
76 reviews
10.7 km away
Best Western La Plata Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Waldorf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Waldorf

Address: 3750 Crain Hwy, Waldorf, MD 20603-4802
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Waldorf
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Waldorf
Price Range: €81 - €146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Waldorf 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lodging with free breakfast and free Internet. Outdoor pool. Business Center. Free Parking. Friendly staff and clean rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Waldorf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Waldorf Hotel Waldorf
Waldorf Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing