We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“quiet lunch”
Review of An Poitin Stil

An Poitin Stil
Ranked #11 of 45 Restaurants in Timonium
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 22 January 2018

An Poitin Stil is an authentic Irish restaurant that is great for a quiet family lunch. The restaurant has both quiet alcoves and large tables.

Thank davidaune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott M, Owner at An Poitin Stil, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2018

Thank you for the wonderful review! An Poitin Stil is great for all of that and more. We hope to see you again soon, take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (134)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 134 reviews

Reviewed 19 January 2018 via mobile

I had lunch with friends here on a cold snowy day. What could be better than Shepherd’s pie or Irish stew? I tried the former and was pleased. Nice pieces of beef - not ground meat - in savory sauce with peas and carrots, with mashed potato topping. First Time here, will be back.

Thank Carel27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott M, Owner at An Poitin Stil, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2018

Thank you for the wonderful review! It is so great to hear you truly enjoyed our Shepherd's Pie on your first visit with us. We can't wait to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2018

Irish nachos, authentic or not, potato wedges with melted cheese. WIN. I had the roast beef sandwich and it was great. Very tender. Love the ambiance and

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Damian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott M, Owner at An Poitin Stil, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2018

Thank you for the awesome review, Damian! We are thrilled you enjoyed all the favorites here and had an amazing time. Can't wait to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018 via mobile

Stopped on way to Hilton Head two years ago and looked forward to returning. We were not disappointed. Friday night local group at bar and we joined in the conversation, all very friendly. We had fried calamari which was excellent, lightly battered with two great sauces. Also the Irish Onion Soup which came with fresh brown bread. Well worth a visit.

Thank Caroline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott M, Manager at An Poitin Stil, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Thank you for the great review, Caroline. We are thrilled you decided to make your way back to An Poitin Stil after a couple years and were opened with warm, friendly visitors. It is so great to hear you truly enjoyed yourselves again with our food and company. We can't wait for your next visit with us. Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2017 via mobile

About 10 years ago I made a reservation for ten people for Christmas Eve. Luckily that morning I called to confirm-they told me they were not going to be open! I had to scramble to get another reservation. This year i decided to try again and the day after Thanksgiving made a reservation through their website for 10 people on Christmas Eve. On Dec 18th they called to tell me, guess what? They are not going to be open Christmas Eve! At least this time they told me 6 days in advance, so I was able to get something else, but if you go on the website it is still taking reservations for Christmas Eve. The food is good, but don't depend on reservations if it is important.

Thank Kathy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to An Poitin Stil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing