We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The drive was worth it.”
Review of Baldwin's Station

Baldwin's Station
Ranked #6 of 49 Restaurants in Sykesville
Price range: US$41 - US$80
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Bar Scene, View, Groups
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Reviewed 28 August 2018 via mobile

Our friends from Baltimore picked this location to have a get together lunch. First off we are planning our next visit. The facility can accommodate wheelchairs. The service was very pleasant, attentive, and prompt. MY wife and I started with blackened chicken corn soup — very tasty. I had the Rubin and home made chips. My wife had a cheese omelet — minor problem the cheese was a tad bit runny. Portions were very good.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank MRFBPhiladelphia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (228)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 228 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2018

Our dinners were really fine but not outstanding. The service was excellent, and the inside of the old historic train station/now a restaurant is charming.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank nbh20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2018

This is a wonderful place to go for brunch on Sundays or dinner. Even the bar is nice. They have good food and good drinks. The service is always great. I love that it is a historic rail station, you can sit on the patio outside which was once the landing area and even see a train go by. The river is in view as well. This sits at the beginning of Sykesville downtown main street. A cute little area to visit.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Erika O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018 via mobile

It’s been a while since we have been to Baldwins, and this visit was as good if not better than the last time. No complaints! We were not really hungry as we were eating earlier on Friday the 10th August at about 6 pm, so we had sandwiches. My wife loved the crab cake sandwich and i had an awesome angus steak burger. I asked if we could add some mushrooms and bacon and it was great. They also gave me a mushroom as jus as a sauce for the burger - from the chef - and it was a nice touch. We had some drinks - i had the guava margarita. Good bar and drinks.
Our Server, Emma did a great job, did not hover, did not push, and wears very thoughtful in providing for what we wanted. Additional staff helped touch off our water and ice tea and show us the dessert tray. We wish we had room for it!

We did decide to sit outside and i was a little worried about the heat, but the veranda with the river streaming by gave a very nice touch to the meal.

If you have not tried Baldwin’s, its worth the visit!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank rontcarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2018 via mobile

Lovely restaurant located in an historic train station with several indoor dining rooms & lots of outdoor seating adjacent to an active train line. We were here for lunch & enjoyed Cajun chicken sandwiches, mushroom bisque, spicy shrimp wraps, homemade chips & hand cut fries, all of which were great. Full bar & ampleparking.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank paul3776
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Baldwin's Station also viewed

 

Been to Baldwin's Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing