We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not to Far A Drive to and from Chincoteque”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Salisbury
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Salisbury
Reviewed 1 September 2017

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (687)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

40 - 44 of 687 reviews

Reviewed 31 August 2017 via mobile

When I arrived and opened my room door I immediately got sick from smelling cigarette smoke in a non-smoking room. I immediately went back to the front desk, they found me a different room. The second was much better.

Staff was more than adequate and super friendly and accommodating.

Their breakfast had no protein only Carbs, so I had to buy McDonalds and Dunkin Donuts breakfast sandwich for my stay.

No pool!! I was so wanting to relax after work by swimming and there's no swimming pool at this location.

Did enjoy the window seat and that my room felt private in that sense.

Could hear through my walls and door too easily, was hard to fall asleep hearing people from other rooms.

There's a microwave in the 1 queen suite but no refrigerator to put your things in if you traveled with food. They were nice to put my items in their cooler but I wanted the convenience to have my food in my room. So, used ice machine for ice in my cooler.

Wasn't impressed. This hotel has room for improvements.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank Megan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017

We had a great stay at MTIS. We checked in VERY late and the room was ready, clean, and comfortable. The beds were comfy and my youngest loved the cushioned window seat and decided to make it her bed for the night. The continental breakfast was just fine for a crew who doesn't eat heavy breakfasts. I would DEFINITELY book this hotel again for University events. Had some issue connecting with the internet , but it was too late in the evening to really care....

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank shirleyl803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017

Average inn room.Carpet needs to be cleaned.The bed was comfortable enough for a goodnight rest.The rooms need to be updated.The bathroom was fairly clean.The front desk staff was fairly nice.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank patA1050EB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017

Hotel was clean and quiet. The staff was pleasant and friendly. Plenty of parking. Breakfast was good, no particular hot food. Location is great and within driving distance to most sites. Only thing, fitness center needs some free weights.Would stay here again. I recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank tdowridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salisbury hotels
0.4 km away
Sleep Inn Salisbury
Sleep Inn Salisbury
#1 of 14 in Salisbury
462 reviews
4.6 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salisbury
5 km away
Hampton Inn Salisbury
Hampton Inn Salisbury
#2 of 14 in Salisbury
808 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Salisbury, MD
5.9 km away
Courtyard Salisbury
Courtyard Salisbury
#5 of 14 in Salisbury
263 reviews
3.6 km away
Best Western Salisbury Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Salisbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Salisbury

Address: 3050 Merritt Mill Rd, Salisbury, MD 21804-1406
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Salisbury
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Salisbury
Price Range: €54 - €137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Salisbury 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
59 rooms, located off Route 50, 2 miles from Civic Center, 4 miles from Salisbury University and 25 miles from Ocean City. This property is 100% non-smoking, Free local & Long distance calls, Continental Breakfast and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Salisbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Salisbury Hotel Salisbury
Microtel Inn And Suites Salisbury
Microtel Salisbury
Salisbury Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing