We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$97
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 47% below average rates

The price you found is 47% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$184/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$275
US$125
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$174/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Cambria hotel & suites Rockville(Rockville)(Great Value!)
US$146
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$145/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sheraton Rockville Hotel(Rockville)(Great Value!)
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$124/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

EVEN Hotel Rockville(Rockville)(Great Value!)
US$96
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 36% below average rates

The price you found is 36% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$134/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (647)
Filter reviews
647 results
Traveller rating
365
192
50
27
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
365
192
50
27
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskshady groveroom was cleannice hotelgreat place to staystay there againbusiness tripgrocery storefree parkingindoor poolpleasant staybusiness centerfitness centerdc areametro stationhgihilton
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 647 reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2018

The staff make you feel at home. This is one of my favorite Hilton stays. They also accommodate my gluten intolerance and the food was delicious. I always feel safe eating here. I would recommend this hotel to anyone needing gluten free options or wanting a friendly staff.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank K1819FKpatricial
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rockville - Gaithersburg, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2018

Thank you for being loyal to Hilton Garden Inn Rockville-Gaithersburg. We are thrilled to read you were impressed with our hospitality and enjoyed our delicious food while you were here. It was a pleasure serving you, and we look forward to hosting you again soon.

Ryan Urgo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2018

Typical Hilton Garden Inn- clean and good, friendly service. Good location if you need to be in Rockville, MD area. There is a Homewood Suites adjacent. Lots of activity and groups. We had a family event so we had a block of rooms. Rooms are good size and were very clean, if not a bit old. Had a bit of a noise issue with the heating/AC and fridge unit, but that is typical. Beds were decent. Friendly atmosphere.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank ttd8882018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rockville - Gaithersburg, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2018

Thank you for your glorious comments regarding your stay at Hilton Garden Inn Rockville-Gaithersburg. We are devoted to providing outstanding service, and we are delighted that we met most of your expectations and that you had an overall good visit. We hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Ryan Urgo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2018 via mobile

I’ve stayed here twice. The staff is great and it’s convenient to the business where I’m meeting. It shares with Homewood suites. What I love about this hotel is the fireplaces and seating in the lobby and restaurant/bar. It’s a pleasure to sit here and read with a cup of coffee or glass of wine.
The rooms are modern and convenient. I thought the beds weren’t as comfy as other Hilton’s. I don’t believe these had the garden sleep system bed that some other hgi’s have. They have a free shuttle to the Shady Grove metro (10 mins away). Restaurants nearby- some within walking distance.
A great stay. If you have meetings nearby this is a great place to stay.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank MOLLY T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rockville - Gaithersburg, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2018

Molly, thank you for choosing to stay at Hilton Garden Inn Rockville-Gaithersburg once again. We are glad to know you loved our ambiance and were impressed with all the aspects of your stay. Thanks once more for allowing us to be of service, and we hope to have the pleasure of doing so again on your next trip.

Ryan Urgo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

I stayed in Rockville for business in March and picked the HGI as it was close for my meetings- attached to Homewood Suites next door so may try that next time. Grocery store close by you can walk to and the building is modern- breakfast was just ok- service not great it was not busy but they certainly did not rush to get my simple order out and never came back to ask me if I wanted something else.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Canadian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rockville - Gaithersburg, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Hello Canadian T:

Thank you for sharing your review. We appreciate the good words, but please accept our apologies for not providing the outstanding service in the restaurant that you have come to expect from our brand. We hope you will give us another opportunity to provide you with the level of hospitality you should have received this time.  

Ryan Urgo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2018

This is my favorite Rockville, MD hotel and one of my favorite hotel brands. The staff are great, the rooms are clean/beds are super comfortable and the restaurant/bar are wonderful. The parking lot is well lit/safe.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Travelingkim52511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rockville - Gaithersburg, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2018

Thank you for posting a wonderful review of the Hilton Garden Inn Rockville-Gaithersburg. We are devoted to providing outstanding and comfortable stay and are delighted that we met your expectations. Thanks for making us your home away from home, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Ryan Urgo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews