We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Rockville - Gaithersburg
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Rockville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 23 May 2017

Mattress was horrible, therefore my sleep was horrible both nights. Did not rest well at all. Problem was not resolved, even though the staff was trying to be accommodating. Room was nice an clean. However, I would debate about staying there again.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank T1242MZjohnw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (620)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

65 - 69 of 620 reviews

Reviewed 23 May 2017

Very nice place, close to many things, great staff that are very helpful and attentive, room was great and comfortable, easy to get to nice eating places and good food. Breakfast was far better than expected and reasonable.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Faulkner J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2017

We booked about five rooms for the last weekend in April for an extended family reunion in the area. All of us enjoyed the comforts of a nicely decorated newer hotel, free USA Today, complimentary water and coffee in the lobby and an easy walk to a shopping area behind the hotel that had a supermarket, Starbucks, Krispy Kreme and other moderately priced eateries.

I didn't use or see the gym or swimming pool, but it was nice to have a bar area and places to sit when we returned to the hotel after reunion activities. On Saturday night, we returned late, perhaps 11pm and the bar was already closing but the bartender was kind enough to make us a round of drinks that we then enjoyed in the lobby area for the next hour to finish catching up with family members who live across the country.

The only ding I give is one I offered in feedback to the hotel as well, which was upon checkin. The front desk person was chatting with a guest and I stood there patiently for a few minutes without being acknowledged. I would have thought the person would have stopped to acknowledge me even momentarily or tried to cut the conversation a bit shorter. We'd just driven seven hours and I had rushed in ahead of my husband and father in law to try to get our room keys as they parked the car, so we could freshen up before heading off to a reunion activity. Instead, after several minutes the front desk person acknowledged me only when I was a part of a group of three waiting for help.

Room Tip: we chose a high floor, odd nunber room as suggested by other travelers
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Betty W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2017

We were in for the National Law Enforcement Memorial. The hotel is on the end of the red line Metro so the trip to DC - you can avoid all the traffic and stress. It's about a 30 minute ride into town. The hotel is awesome, free parking and the price is perfect on the weekends...a little pricey during the week, which makes no sense at all. We had the breakfast bar. The best $10.00 meal you'll ever have! It was soooo good. Rooms were clean and well kept. Beds were stiff...could definitely use new mattresses, but the sleep was very good. The mattresses were not as bad as I initially thought they would be.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ohiopercussionman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2017

I stay at the Hilton Garden Inn in Rockville MD when I visit my home office for work. It is clean, the employees are professional, welcoming and competent. The accommodations are as comfortable as home!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Mindyjc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rockville
0 km away
Homewood Suites Rockville - Gaithersburg
1.8 km away
Best Western Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites
4 km away
Cambria hotel & suites Rockville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.4 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Laurel
7.4 km away
Hilton Washington DC / Rockville Executive Meeting Center
7.4 km away
EVEN Hotel Rockville
EVEN Hotel Rockville
#5 of 14 in Rockville
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Rockville - Gaithersburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Rockville - Gaithersburg

Address: 14975 Shady Grove Rd, Rockville, MD 20850-7765
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Montgomery County > Rockville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Rockville
#2 Romantic Hotel in Rockville
#2 Family Hotel in Rockville
#3 Business Hotel in Rockville
Price Range: €81 - €189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Rockville - Gaithersburg 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Rockville-Gaithersburg is the premier business and leisure hotel in the Rockville-Gaithersburg area. Offering full service accommodations including daily shuttle service, room service, corporate and social meeting space, full service restaurant offering mid-scale dining with breakfast and dinner selections, complimentary high speed wireless and LAN internet service, indoor heated pool, whirlpool, and 24 hour fitness center, with a designated children's room offering games and activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Rockville - Gaithersburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Rockville-Gaithersburg Hotel Rockville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing