We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (664)
Filter reviews
664 results
Traveller rating
376
195
51
28
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
376
195
51
28
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shady grove room was clean recommend this hotel nice hotel great place to stay stay there again kids room business travel front desk staff grocery store indoor pool free parking enjoyed my stay pleasant stay shuttle service dc area metro station
Filter
Updating list...
109 - 114 of 664 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2017

Very nice place, close to many things, great staff that are very helpful and attentive, room was great and comfortable, easy to get to nice eating places and good food. Breakfast was far better than expected and reasonable.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Faulkner J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2017

We booked about five rooms for the last weekend in April for an extended family reunion in the area. All of us enjoyed the comforts of a nicely decorated newer hotel, free USA Today, complimentary water and coffee in the lobby and an easy walk to a shopping area behind the hotel that had a supermarket, Starbucks, Krispy Kreme and other moderately priced eateries.

I didn't use or see the gym or swimming pool, but it was nice to have a bar area and places to sit when we returned to the hotel after reunion activities. On Saturday night, we returned late, perhaps 11pm and the bar was already closing but the bartender was kind enough to make us a round of drinks that we then enjoyed in the lobby area for the next hour to finish catching up with family members who live across the country.

The only ding I give is one I offered in feedback to the hotel as well, which was upon checkin. The front desk person was chatting with a guest and I stood there patiently for a few minutes without being acknowledged. I would have thought the person would have stopped to acknowledge me even momentarily or tried to cut the conversation a bit shorter. We'd just driven seven hours and I had rushed in ahead of my husband and father in law to try to get our room keys as they parked the car, so we could freshen up before heading off to a reunion activity. Instead, after several minutes the front desk person acknowledged me only when I was a part of a group of three waiting for help.

Room tip: we chose a high floor, odd nunber room as suggested by other travelers
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Betty W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2017

We were in for the National Law Enforcement Memorial. The hotel is on the end of the red line Metro so the trip to DC - you can avoid all the traffic and stress. It's about a 30 minute ride into town. The hotel is awesome, free parking and the price is perfect on the weekends...a little pricey during the week, which makes no sense at all. We had the breakfast bar. The best $10.00 meal you'll ever have! It was soooo good. Rooms were clean and well kept. Beds were stiff...could definitely use new mattresses, but the sleep was very good. The mattresses were not as bad as I initially thought they would be.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ohiopercussionman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2017

I stay at the Hilton Garden Inn in Rockville MD when I visit my home office for work. It is clean, the employees are professional, welcoming and competent. The accommodations are as comfortable as home!

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Mindyjc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2017

If you prefer professionalism for a Hotel stay, well Hilton Garden Inn is your place. All the staff are amazingly good and efficient at their jobs. The appearance of the Hotel is evidence of that. If you prefer professionalism for a Hotel stay, well Hilton Garden Inn is your place. All the staff are amazingly good and efficient at their jobs. The appearance of the Hotel is evidence of that.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank D5777CKchrisg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews