We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worse Radisson Ever”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Washington D.C. - Rockville
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Rockville
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 2 August 2017

A. The pool is out in the parking lot. One has to walk 50-75 feet from the hotel over the asphalt pavement.

B. No complimentary breakfast like other Radisson Hotels. If you order breakfast, the service is terrible.

C. Security is non existent. Caught the Front Desk employee sleeping in the Business Center.

D. I tried to use the computer printer in the Business Center. The printer was out of toner. The Front Desk employee said I had to wait until the Maintenance Person came on duty.

E. This property needs a managerial shake up.

Room Tip: Don't stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Darwin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarlsonRezidor, Customer Care at Radisson Hotel Washington D.C. - Rockville, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We take all precautions for our guests comfort and safety. On the other hand, we apologize that you were not satisfied with your stay due to the multiple issues you've encountered at that time, in particular, accessibility of the pool, the breakfast, the service you received from our staff and the condition of the facilities. This is certainly not the kind of experience we would like for our valued guests to have. Your feedback is appreciated as it assists us in our continuous goal of improving our services. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (338)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

56 - 60 of 338 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2017

All the rooms and suites we rented were clean and comfortable. Shuttle to metro great. Food fantastic. And front desk friendly and helpful. Thanks for a wonderful place to relax. Easy access to places we wanted to go.

Room Tip: Request want you need.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clc123459876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A P, Manager at Radisson Hotel Washington D.C. - Rockville, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your 5-star review. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed our hospitality- we look forward to welcoming you both back, soon.

Best,

Amit P.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017

Let me start on the good note, 1st night no complains. Checked in was fine, and nice lounge area. My 2nd night, returned to the hotel after 12 midnight, try my key not working so went down to reactive it, the attendant said ohh sometimes when its by your phone it deactivate. We went back up and try both key still red light and not opening. We went back down again, it's late we are sleepy and just wanted to get in our room. The attendant saw us again and joked ohh maybe someone is in your room to surprise you. We are like no one should be in our room, so don't care for any surprises. She called for security to go up with us. His key didn't work, so he had us stay at the door while he goes back down. Finally the master key opens the door, let us in our room with no key, was checking out in the morning so didn't worry about having a key. We got ready for bed and went to sleep, I woke up around 7:30am to use the bathroom, notice the body wash I left in the shower was sitting on the counter, seemed odd but thought my sister maybe moved it to make sure we didn't forget it. In the morning around 10am finally woke, my sister said you didn't hear the alarm or me moving around, found that to be odd, because I would normally wake up. So I ask her if she moved the body wash she was like NO. I am like WHATttt if you didn't move it who did? The doors was locked? I began to look around the room. The pictures over the bed was not welcoming, sketches of women face on a brown background. I have stayed in other hotels most don't have pictures over the bed, and pictures are normally of flowers, scenery, landscape, etc. I would suggest updating those pictures. I was playing gospel music the morning before I left and after I left my phone suddenly not responding to touch, its an iphone 6. Sat back and was thinking about things, I don't care to go back to the hotel too spooky. We packed up and I notified the lady that the lock is messed up.

I called two days after my stay to see if they can give something I was told that the manager was on vacation. The guy I spoke too said that someone had the same problem with the same room and that I sound like the lady and he already gave her a complimentary breakfast. I checked out on Sunday morning how can I get breakfast. Then I was placed on whole, he came back oh we can offer you 20% off your next stay. That does nothing for me as I don't plan to stay again. You booked with a third party so we can't do nothing else, I suggest working on something.
Spooky room 369
It's a non-smoking room, but I saw a cigarette butt in the closet.

No refrigerator or microwaves in the room and you have to drive to places to eat or try what they have at the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ruth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A P, Manager at Radisson Hotel Washington D.C. - Rockville, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

Dear Ruth,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on Tripadvisor. We apologize for any inconvenience experienced during your stay. We are sincerely concerned when situations like these occur, and would like to investigate further. We have sent you a private message to obtain additional information about your stay.

Best,

Amit P.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
1  Thank robertds104
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A P, Manager at Radisson Hotel Washington D.C. - Rockville, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 31 July 2017

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
Thank ericbI9589GH
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A P, Manager at Radisson Hotel Washington D.C. - Rockville, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rockville hotels
2.2 km away
Best Western Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites
7.6 km away
EVEN Hotel Rockville
EVEN Hotel Rockville
#5 of 14 in Rockville
352 reviews
0.4 km away
Sheraton Rockville Hotel
Sheraton Rockville Hotel
#8 of 14 in Rockville
333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Sleep Inn Shady Grove
Sleep Inn Shady Grove
#11 of 14 in Rockville
268 reviews
7.6 km away
Hilton Washington DC / Rockville Executive Meeting Center
0.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Rockville - Gaithersburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Washington D.C. - Rockville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Washington D.C. - Rockville

Address: 3 Research Ct, Rockville, MD 20850-3211 (Formerly Crowne Plaza Hotel Washington DC-Rockville)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Montgomery County > Rockville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Rockville
#6 Business Hotel in Rockville
#7 Romantic Hotel in Rockville
Price Range: €71 - €113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Washington D.C. - Rockville 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New Hotel Near Shady Grove Metro Station Offers a Suburban Retreat If you're looking for an affordable, upscale hotel in Rockville, MD, be sure to stay at the Radisson Hotel Washington DC-Rockville. Our 100% smoke free hotel is conveniently located on I-270 and is just a short drive from Washington D.C. Business travelers will appreciate our close proximity to businesses, including DHHS, Shady Grove Adventist Hospital, Johns Hopkins University, the University of Maryland, Lockheed Martin and IBM. Leisure guests will find our Rockville accommodations offer quick access to the White House, Sugar Loaf Mountain Winery, the Strathmore Music Center and both the Lakeforest and Montgomery Malls. Our premium Rockville hotel facilities include over 13,000 square feet of flexible meeting space. Our spacious meeting rooms are perfect for conferences as well as special occasions or social events. Guests can choose from the Remington Ballroom, the lovely Terrace or one of our six breakout meeting rooms. This upscale Rockville hotel provides the best in hospitality and amenities. You can enjoy a Health Club with a yoga studio, free high-speed Internet access and fine dining in our restaurant with room service. For the very best in Washington DC accommodations, choose the Radisson Hotel Washington D.C. - Rockville. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Radisson Hotel Washington D.C. - Rockville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Rockville
Rockville Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing