We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (777)
Filter reviews
777 results
Traveller rating
316
208
110
83
60
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
316
208
110
83
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviews double tree warm cookies fitness center off the highway front desk staff business trip breakfast buffet pleasant stay upon check beds were comfortable outdoor pool baltimore beltway wedding accommodations elevator refrigerator
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 777 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2018

Chose this hotel beacuse it had the least scary reviews online! Baltimore is not the safest place to be/I can't handle bugs! The hotel was very clean, the staff very polite, and of I didn't know better I wouldn't have thought I was in a bad neighborhood. Definitely exceeded expectations.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank sarelly19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Baltimore North - Pikesville, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2018

Thank you so much for leaving us a review, we're happy to hear about your wonderful experience with us! It's great to see that we were able to provide you with a clean and welcoming environment. Also, we're pleased to hear that our friendly staff was able to meet your expectations. From all of us here at DoubleTree Baltimore North Pikesville, we appreciate your business and would be delighted to have you back whenever you return to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018

Their Sunday Brunch is the best! You can have breakfast or lunch with tons of choices. Home made omelets to order are delicious. They have waffles, bagels, breads, cream cheeses, lox and butter. There are salads and desserts, so yummy!

Stayed: January 2018
Thank wolffwoman3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Baltimore North - Pikesville, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2018

Thank you very much for sharing your kind feedback with us! We are thrilled to know that you thoroughly enjoyed our Sunday brunch food. It was a pleasure serving you, and we hope to see you again soon here at DoubleTree Baltimore North Pikesville!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2018

The hotel and staff were welcoming and more than helpful. Location was perfect, as we were going to a concert at the Music Redemption Hall. The breakfast was the best of any hotel I have stayed in. The mattresses left a little to be desired, but because everything else was so great, especially the staff, I could not have rated this hotel with anything but a five star! Thank you!!!

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Frederick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Baltimore North - Pikesville, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2018

Dear Frederick,
We appreciate you sharing your feedback after your recent stay at the DoubleTree Baltimore North Pikesville! Our amazing staff strives to provide excellent service for our guests, and we're so glad they made sure you received helpful and friendly service. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed our location and liked your accommodations. Thank you for your kind words, and we can't wait to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2018

this is the 4th time for same info, no service in restaurant or bar, bloody sheets, rude staff, terrible stay, had to sleep on the top of the bed, noisy hallways, doors slamming, dirty sheets, staff would not change, had to take sheets off maids cart and change ourselves .

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank edO9869EW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Baltimore North - Pikesville, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2018

We appreciate your feedback on your recent stay with us. It is our intention to provide our guests with a clean and enjoyable experience, and we apologize that we were unable to do so for you. We will speak with our staff members about your concerns with your sheets and overall level of service, and work to improve in these areas. Once again, thank you very much for sharing your feedback, and we wish you all the best in your future travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2018

This was truly a nightmare. The person who checked us in offered to help with our luggage. When we got on the elevator I said "it smells like urine in here" and the staffer said "yes it does".
Wait it gets better. We arrive on the forth floor and get off the elevator and I say again "It stinks of urine in the hallway too". With that,a housekeeper says "it shouldn't smell I just sprayed". So we go into our room and it too stinks of urine. The staffer who brought up the luggage turned and left. We immediately called another property, confirmed availability and left the Hilton Double Tree.

Room Tip: Wait until this property is cleaned and remodeled.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Fred G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Baltimore North - Pikesville, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2018

Dear Fred,
Thank you for notifying us of your experience. We are saddened to read that your visit with us did not meet your expectations. What you have described regarding odor is highly unusual and we are looking into the matter. Please allow us the opportunity to rectify any errors and change your perceptions in the future. Should your travels bring you back to the area, we would love to provide you with the experience you deserve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews