We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (492)
Filter reviews
492 results
Traveller rating
300
128
39
17
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
300
128
39
17
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews complimentary breakfast room was clean excellent hotel quiet area yogurt the breakfast area baltimore area stay there again excellent stay a great place to stay easy access business trip convenient location fitness center front desk staff indoor pool stevens
Filter
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 492 reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2017

If your child is going to Stevenson University this hotel is convenient to the campus. It’s clean and the staff is pleasant. Fresh baked cookies were put out during check in time. Snacks are available for purchase for hungry family members. A full breakfast is included. Easy.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank christinalX1757MJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017

We booked here so we could go to our grandson's homecoming and 150th anniversary for McDaniels college. We were on vacation in Myrtle Beach, SC. We drove to MD, but it took us almost 9 1/2 hrs. because of accidents and traffic jams. We were very happy to get to our destination and find that it was clean, comfortable, quiet and ready for us. Everything was top shelf.....check in, hot coffee, clean bathroom, good quality linens and a comfortable bed. Breakfast was plentiful.....choice of cereals, omelets, waffles, juices, muffins, toast, bagels....just about everything you need to get you started. Our only complaint was that we couldn't get the Yankee ball game on TV.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank thedirtydozen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017

Very nice hotel. Breakfast was great and not too crowded. Nice and comfortable rooms. Location was good. Pool was nice but a little cold for an indoor heated pool. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mona B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017

Stayed for weekend with family for business and personal. Would definitely stay here again. Rooms were clean and there is plenty of amenities in area of hotel. Safe location!!! Thumbs up for this loca

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank cbriscoe35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

Haven't stayed at a Hampton in a couple of years so I thought I would get reacquainted. There were a few glitches that impacted the stay. This Hampton offered a digital key so you could go right to your room and use your phone as the key. Something was wrong with their system and they could not provide the digital key. So I had to check in at the front desk. There I was offered a digital key after receiving a manual one. The advantage of not having to stop at the front desk was gone so why bother.

I did get to pick out my room online so that worked. The room was a disappointment for several reasons. There was a full-length mirror which also doubled as the door for the closet. It was large and heavy and cumbersome. The HVAC system was a floor unit controlled by a wall thermostat. Had a king bed but the sheet on top was queen size at best. It didn't cover the mattress let alone overhang the sides. The duvet was heavy, hot and kept sliding off the bed. No matter where you set it the system ran all night and was very noisy. The bathroom had a shower and no tub. Apparently more cost-cutting was the reason there was no anti slip in the shower. Now combine that with the soap that makes your skin soft. If you wash the bottom of your feet with it you will get a good view of the ceiling as I did after your foot goes out from under you. The grab bar is installed vertically and located forward so you can't reach it. Not the best way to start your day.

Breakfast was also a disappointment. It is now typical of all the other hotels that offer a Continental type breakfast. Premade Omelettes, the Waffle machine and the usual assortment of pastries and cereals.

On the good side staff was friendly and helpful. Will not be returning as there are other hotels in the area for same price and better offerings.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jcarmello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews