We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Princess Royale Just Keeps on Being Awesome!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Princess Royale Resort
Ranked #4 of 104 Hotels in Ocean City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 October 2017

I've been coming to Princess Royale monthly since 2012 to be with my young kids (divorce) :( This hotel is, IMHO, the best place to stay in Ocean City, Maryland, especially in the off-season (I can't afford peak season!).

All of the rooms are suites with a living room, kitchen, and bedroom at minimum. I reserve a room online and in the "comments" section ask for an upgrade, if possible, to a condo. I can't believe how many times we've gotten a two- or three-bedroom condo on the oceanfront at no extra charge!

Even if you don't get that upgrade, the regular rooms are still a better deal than at most hotels because they all are suites.

The staff is almost always extremely helpful, courteous, kind, cheerful and accommodating. On our last visit Oct. 14-15, we were upgraded to a two-bedroom condo :). I'd like to give a special shout-out to Irina, front office manager, for her awesome hospitality and letting us stay a few hours later than the usual checkout time. Keep in mind, this depends on their vacancy rate in addition to their kindness.

The hotel has a huge indoor atrium with a pool, two hot spas, arcade games, ping pong tables, and more. There are hot tubs right outside. There also is a gift shop, a convenience store, a restaurant, conference rooms, and some kind of massage type of place that we've never used. You could live here!

Attached is a photo of me and Irina.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Dad20780820928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
95di, General Manager at Princess Royale Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear Dad,

Thank you for being our guest and for your comments. I'm very glad you and your children enjoyed all of our Oceanfront amenities, suites and condos with full kitchens, and our awesome beach. I'm especially happy you enjoyed our friendly staff and have been able to take advantage of some of our Princess Perks - only available when you book directly with us (sorry, no deals on 3rd party booking sites).
We look forward to hosting you again soon, hopefully this fall with the warm beach weather! Thank you again,

Michael Foelber
General Manager
Princess Royale Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,894)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 33 of 2,894 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed for one night for a wedding. We had reserved a king bed ocean front but were “upgraded” to a 2 bed/2bath condo on the north tower. We stayed in unit 804 which faces the ocean but with a small side balcony. The decor is 1970 kitschy beach but it was clean. It just really needs a major remodel. No king size bed either.
So for one night it was fine. If I was staying for a week in the summer I wouldn’t choose this. The north tower is odd to get to since there is only one direct elevator which is located through the restaurant. Otherwise you take two elevators and walk down several corridors. If I had small kids in tow and beach gear it would be a pain.
The hotel has lots to offer however and I would say room location and renovation status are key points. The staff were all friendly and helpful

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank jrfamily4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

Nice stay. Right on the beach. Not in the boardwalk. You will need to drive down to the boardwalk. Near a lot of attractions. Room is ver nice. Balcony very tiny. Most of the games in the arcade were poorly maintained. Rooms clean. Would recommend.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank barbara f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
95di, General Manager at Princess Royale Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Dear Barbara,

Thank you for being our guest and for your comments. I'm very glad you enjoyed our OceanFront amenities, large two room suites and super clean resort. We are replacing five large arcade games next month in our tropical atrium, so I invite you back soon to enjoy!
Thank you again,

Michael Foelber
General Manager
Princess Royale Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

This is a wonderful hotel and great restaurant. The ocean view suite was everything we needed. The location is further from the boardwalk and convention center which we liked. It is a little dated in décor but fit all of our needs. Still a great pool too.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ariane O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

Even though this is an old hotel, al the facilities are very well kept. From the reception area to the rooms, every place is very clean. The price for the two days we stayed during the last week in September was very good. Roxi in the reception area treated us very well. Prices in the dinning area and bar were very reasonable and the all night "happy hour" on Mondays is excellent. Located within walking distance to grocery store and other restaurants.

Room Tip: Higher floors have less noise if you stay in a room with pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jmdarcey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
5.3 km away
Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront
5.7 km away
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
#2 of 104 in Ocean City
2,493 reviews
6.9 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 km away
Grand Hotel & Spa
Grand Hotel & Spa
#14 of 104 in Ocean City
3,782 reviews
4.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City
2.2 km away
Holiday Inn Ocean City
Holiday Inn Ocean City
#33 of 104 in Ocean City
894 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Princess Royale Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Princess Royale Resort

Address: 9100 Coastal Highway, Ocean City, MD 21842-2745
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Ocean City
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City
#4 Business Hotel in Ocean City
#5 Romantic Hotel in Ocean City
#6 Family Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range: €85 - €329 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Princess Royale Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 340
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you want it all in Ocean City the Princess Royale is where you will want to stay! If you are a first time visitor or a loyal repeat guest you will love our 2014 upgrades! All 310 suites feature brand new carpeting, furniture, wifi and all new heating & AC! And, our multi-million dollar renovations of all meeting and banquet space is breathtaking; even more perfect for your wedding, meeting, convention or reunion. Not only do we have the perfect accommodations for you but we also have the perfect rates for any budget; AAA, AARP, Military, Super Summer Savers including daily breakfast for up to 4 people, Rodney specials including half off or even FREE nights in the Summer and even our famous Welcome Coupon; which provides FREE Thursday or Sunday nights in the off-season when staying Fri and Sat at standard rates. We have 30 2 & 3 bedroom condos as well as 310 two-room suites including a bedroom with choice of 1 king or 2 queen beds featuring the incredible Tempur-pedic mattresses as well as living room with comfortable sleep sofa. All suites have a fully equipped kitchen including fridge w/ice maker, microwave and cook top. We have everything for the perfect getaway for couples, families and groups from 7 to 700! Be sure to check out Schooner's Oceanfront Restaurant, indoor pool w/tropical Atrium, saunas and hot tubs, convenience/gift shops, complimentary wi-fi access in all suites, fitness room, complimentary covered self parking and valet parking in July & August. Also in July & August we host a nightly All-You-Care-to-Eat Seafood Buffet in addition to Ocean City's ONLY live comedy show--back for summer of 2014 by popular demand Monday-Saturday at 9pm nightly! Also back for July & August 2014 are FREE movies on our Beach every Thursday night Be sure to visit our new Creative Day Spa to complete your trip to Ocean City with a manicure, pedicure, facial, massage, couples massage, body butter ecstasy wrap and more! We are the prefect place to do it all-- or do nothing-- your choice! The Princess Royale is a SMOKE FREE environment for your comfort and pleasure. At the Princess Royale the only thing we overlook...Is the Ocean! Our staff is committed to exceeding your expectations and we look forward to serving your hospitality needs on your next visit to Ocean City! See you soon at the beach! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Princess Royale Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Princess Royale Hotel Ocean City
Princess Royale Ocean City Maryland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing