We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Princess Royale Resort
Ranked #3 of 104 Hotels in Ocean City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 March 2012

This is my 2nd time staying at this hotel. Both experiences have been wonderful. The hotel and staff are wonderful. The rooms are very clean and spacious. It is a wonderful place to stay especially if you have kids. The Indoor pool is clean and great for the kids to have fun in. We are a family of 5 and would stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cynthia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,874)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2,020 - 2,024 of 2,874 reviews

Reviewed 29 February 2012

I have stayed at this hotel on numerous occasions. Fabulous place, especially if you have kids. Pool Level rooms are great, however if you want something a little more quiet try the ocean front. Lisa, group sales is great to work with for a large group. Will continue to stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cindycPasadena_MD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2012

There are cheaper places in Ocean City, but this is my go to location for hotels whether it be a family trip or a couples get-away. Note, there are 2 hotels, One is ocean side. One is bayside. I've stayed in the suites with jacuzzi , and the regular suites. The regular suites were nicer, bigger, more spacious... if you aren't into the jacuzzi thing, go for the suite!

The jacuzzi room I had at Oceanside resort was rather sad, the handle to the jacuzzi fell off, and the jacuzzi needed to be upgraded The jacuzzi room at the Bayside resort was cleaner and in better shape, however our overall room location left a lot to be desired for a romantic getaway. The balcony view was a dirty rooftop. But hey, a bottle of wine, darkness, love, and we didn't really care if the rooftop view was dismal. Walking distance to various eating places.

Oceanside resort has an indoor pool with noisy children. You will want to make sure you don't get a room that fronts the pool area, or has your balcony near the pool, unless you have kids and want to keep an eye on them! Ask for rooms higher up in the hotel floor level if you want some privacy away from kids. One thing I LOVED about this location was the midmorning and afternoon outdoor grassy area.... great drinks and live entertainment, while sitting in the ocean breezes and hearing the crash of the surf. You can't see the ocean while in teh lounge chairs due to the dune, but the sky, palm trees and breeze were all lovely.

The bayside resort is nice too. Check out the rooftop pool at sundown, and if you are nice to the staff, they will let you stay up there with a bottle of wine after the pool is closed!

Beds are great. Very comfortable mattresses, bleach fresh clean sheets/pillow cases. Plenty of towels provided, and extras given without a blink. Rooms were clean and spacious enough.

Room Tip: Get the rooms on the higher level if you want privacy if you staying Oceanside! Avoid the rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank E P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2012

I originally booked a room at another hotel, but ended up checking out early and moving to the Princess Royale. I have stayed here in the past, and wish I had booked here in the first place. The rooms are always very nice, and I had an ocean front room on the corner of the hotel, which was nice and quiet. I especially like the large pool, which is great for swimming laps. The restaurant was closed during my stay, but there are plenty of accessible restaurants within walking distance. The staff are all very nice - everyone I encountered was pleasant and cheerful. Cathy, who was at the front desk both when I checked in and checked out, was particularly helpful. I will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are nice - I enjoyed the ocean view, but the pool view is just as nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vectorsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2012

My husband and I stay in OC in February to celebrate our Anniversary and my birthday. This was our first time at the Princess Royale and this will be the place we stay at from now on. We checked in late in the evening and the staff greeted us with a smile and made us feel welcome. We stayed in the king oceanfront room and it was fabulous with a wonderful view of the ocean. We enjoyed the pool and the hot tub, going in Feb we get to enjoy it almost alone. Service was great, place was impeccably clean. I highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Debbie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
5.7 km away
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
#4 of 104 in Ocean City
2,374 reviews
5.3 km away
Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront
2.2 km away
Holiday Inn Ocean City
Holiday Inn Ocean City
#33 of 104 in Ocean City
887 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City
6.5 km away
Grand Hotel & Spa
Grand Hotel & Spa
#14 of 104 in Ocean City
3,669 reviews
6.9 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Princess Royale Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Princess Royale Resort

Address: 9100 Coastal Highway, Ocean City, MD 21842-2745
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Ocean City
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City
#4 Business Hotel in Ocean City
#5 Romantic Hotel in Ocean City
#7 Family Hotel in Ocean City
#8 Best Value Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range: €89 - €146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Princess Royale Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 340
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you want it all in Ocean City the Princess Royale is where you will want to stay! If you are a first time visitor or a loyal repeat guest you will love our 2014 upgrades! All 310 suites feature brand new carpeting, furniture, wifi and all new heating & AC! And, our multi-million dollar renovations of all meeting and banquet space is breathtaking; even more perfect for your wedding, meeting, convention or reunion. Not only do we have the perfect accommodations for you but we also have the perfect rates for any budget; AAA, AARP, Military, Super Summer Savers including daily breakfast for up to 4 people, Rodney specials including half off or even FREE nights in the Summer and even our famous Welcome Coupon; which provides FREE Thursday or Sunday nights in the off-season when staying Fri and Sat at standard rates. We have 30 2 & 3 bedroom condos as well as 310 two-room suites including a bedroom with choice of 1 king or 2 queen beds featuring the incredible Tempur-pedic mattresses as well as living room with comfortable sleep sofa. All suites have a fully equipped kitchen including fridge w/ice maker, microwave and cook top. We have everything for the perfect getaway for couples, families and groups from 7 to 700! Be sure to check out Schooner's Oceanfront Restaurant, indoor pool w/tropical Atrium, saunas and hot tubs, convenience/gift shops, complimentary wi-fi access in all suites, fitness room, complimentary covered self parking and valet parking in July & August. Also in July & August we host a nightly All-You-Care-to-Eat Seafood Buffet in addition to Ocean City's ONLY live comedy show--back for summer of 2014 by popular demand Monday-Saturday at 9pm nightly! Also back for July & August 2014 are FREE movies on our Beach every Thursday night Be sure to visit our new Creative Day Spa to complete your trip to Ocean City with a manicure, pedicure, facial, massage, couples massage, body butter ecstasy wrap and more! We are the prefect place to do it all-- or do nothing-- your choice! The Princess Royale is a SMOKE FREE environment for your comfort and pleasure. At the Princess Royale the only thing we overlook...Is the Ocean! Our staff is committed to exceeding your expectations and we look forward to serving your hospitality needs on your next visit to Ocean City! See you soon at the beach! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Princess Royale Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Princess Royale Hotel Ocean City
Princess Royale Ocean City Maryland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing