We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Flagship Hotel Oceanfront
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Grand Hotel & Spa(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atlantic Oceanfront Inn(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Princess Royale Resort(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
US$76
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Boardwalk(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
US$115
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
US$288
US$233
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
US$247
US$188
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Ocean City(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
US$64
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (744)
Filter reviews
744 results
Traveller rating
192
199
152
95
106
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
192
199
152
95
106
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tuboutdoor poolefficiency rooman older hotelpirate shipboard walkfamily vacationthe past yearsview of the oceanjonahboardwalkriptidearcadesand
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
617 - 622 of 744 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2011

i loved the hotel. the only thing i didnt like is the walk from the elavator half way around the hotel with my luaggage. we stayed a week and im booking 2 weeks this time. so we can stay longer. it was clean friendly and i have told everyone its the place to stay and right on boardwalk cant wait to get back

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank connie o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2011

Pros: good rates for being on the boardwalk, service was excellent, pool and bar were nice along with the free fruit in the lobby.

Cons: we booked a limited view room thinking the limited view woul be a side room since the hotel is a sq. Wrong! The limited view room was behind the rip tide bar and next to fans from Jonah and the well. We were on the right side looking toward the ocean and the hallway and room smelled like fish and when you turned on the air it only got worse. I also woke up at 3 am to find "Waterbugs" as the front desk would put it in my bathroom as I googles this I found out this is a nice way of saying cochroaches needless to say we were moved to another room on the other side of the building at 4 in the am to find 2 sets of 3 stairs in order to get to our room. We then spoke to the manager in the am and were able o stay in the non infested room.


Overal the staff was accommodating and the 2nd room was not bad for the price ( from what I get from reading reviews and being a guest some rooms are renovated and some are not)

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sunsparkles23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2011

We had reservations for the day following "Irene"and an additional 2 nights !! The hotel opened @noon (due to the storm) & we arrived @ 3pm .After a 3 hour drive we were glad to see,our room was all ready ,the indoor pool was open (24hrs) as was the hot tub(10a-10p) ! We had an Ocean View room With 2 queen beds ,that had a great view of the ocean ,and the hotel is located right on the Board Walk ,which was great ,All the staff were excellent and very helpfull .This hotel is not new but the rooms were fine for the price.there are 3 steps in the front hall but the staff will drop off and pick up your bags if needed (we did not need their help) The rooms were very clean as were the beds. The furniture was not brand new but was in very good condition.The AC worked GREAT!! We will come back !!! P.S. the outdoor pool opened up on our 2nd day after the storm NICE & CLEANED!!!

Room Tip: get an Ocean View room instead of Ocean Front and save some money to spend on your the Board Walk !!!
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jaybirde63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2011

Had an excellent stay at the Flagship. It is an older hotel, but it is on the boardwalk. The pool and property were well maintained. The staff was UNBEATABLE. We ended up booking an extra night there last minute in a different room of the hotel and every single member of the staff was more helpful than I ever would have imagined. We never had such care to make sure that our stay was good by so many people. We are going back in October for customer appreciation week.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank davenles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2011

We stayed on the third floor ocean view room. The view was absolutely beautiful but, the room could use many repairs: No exhaust in the bathroom, draperies broken on all the windows and sliding glass door, the mattresses like marshmallows, chain lock on door broken off, closet door off its track. The furnishings battered and old. Only one parking space per room-spaces are very close together. The hotel staff were extremely nice and very helpful. The air conditioning unit broke one night at 10:30 pm and the maintenance man showed up at our room with in a few minutes and stayed until it was fixed-he was technically off duty. I would only stay here again if repairs and upgrades were made and maintained.

Room Tip: Call at least 3 months in advance if you want an ocean view room.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BTHood99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews