We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I would of rather slept in my car.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Flagship Hotel Oceanfront
Ranked #45 of 103 Hotels in Ocean City
Wheeling, West Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“I would of rather slept in my car.”
Reviewed 11 September 2011

My first instinct on the hotel was not too bad seeing as it was a girls trip and we were just looking to have fun. The rooms were alright, not as good as they should be for what I paid. The bathrooms are absolutley disgusting, thinking the last time they were renovated were the 70's. The first night we awoke to glass shattering in the hallway. Somebody busted the fire extinguisher case. The next few nights cosnsisted of people knocking on our door at every hour of the night and running, and even having someone climb onto our balcony (they are all connected- NOT SAFE). Not what I wanted to wake up to at 3 a.m. But the hotel assured us not to call the cops, they had it taken care of. Yeah, since it continued all night and they did nothing. To top our trip off we had over $100 stolen from our locked room on the last day. But no cameras available in the hallway to check on this so nothing could be done. Not to mention the manager is not friendly and should not work with the public. Save yourself the trouble and stay at the holiday inn!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank himi13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

683 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    181
    181
    133
    88
    100
See reviews for
386
131
7
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
bunker hill,wv,usa
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2011

i loved the hotel. the only thing i didnt like is the walk from the elavator half way around the hotel with my luaggage. we stayed a week and im booking 2 weeks this time. so we can stay longer. it was clean friendly and i have told everyone its the place to stay and right on boardwalk cant wait to get back

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank connie o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2011

Pros: good rates for being on the boardwalk, service was excellent, pool and bar were nice along with the free fruit in the lobby.

Cons: we booked a limited view room thinking the limited view woul be a side room since the hotel is a sq. Wrong! The limited view room was behind the rip tide bar and next to fans from Jonah and the well. We were on the right side looking toward the ocean and the hallway and room smelled like fish and when you turned on the air it only got worse. I also woke up at 3 am to find "Waterbugs" as the front desk would put it in my bathroom as I googles this I found out this is a nice way of saying cochroaches needless to say we were moved to another room on the other side of the building at 4 in the am to find 2 sets of 3 stairs in order to get to our room. We then spoke to the manager in the am and were able o stay in the non infested room.


Overal the staff was accommodating and the 2nd room was not bad for the price ( from what I get from reading reviews and being a guest some rooms are renovated and some are not)

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sunsparkles23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
philly.pa
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2011

We had reservations for the day following "Irene"and an additional 2 nights !! The hotel opened @noon (due to the storm) & we arrived @ 3pm .After a 3 hour drive we were glad to see,our room was all ready ,the indoor pool was open (24hrs) as was the hot tub(10a-10p) ! We had an Ocean View room With 2 queen beds ,that had a great view of the ocean ,and the hotel is located right on the Board Walk ,which was great ,All the staff were excellent and very helpfull .This hotel is not new but the rooms were fine for the price.there are 3 steps in the front hall but the staff will drop off and pick up your bags if needed (we did not need their help) The rooms were very clean as were the beds. The furniture was not brand new but was in very good condition.The AC worked GREAT!! We will come back !!! P.S. the outdoor pool opened up on our 2nd day after the storm NICE & CLEANED!!!

Room Tip: get an Ocean View room instead of Ocean Front and save some money to spend on your the Board Walk...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jaybirde63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, PA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2011

Had an excellent stay at the Flagship. It is an older hotel, but it is on the boardwalk. The pool and property were well maintained. The staff was UNBEATABLE. We ended up booking an extra night there last minute in a different room of the hotel and every single member of the staff was more helpful than I ever would have imagined. We never had such care to make sure that our stay was good by so many people. We are going back in October for customer appreciation week.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank davenles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
0.5 km away
Grand Hotel & Spa
Grand Hotel & Spa
#17 of 103 in Ocean City
3,238 reviews
1.0 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City
1.1 km away
Castle in the Sand Hotel
Castle in the Sand Hotel
#19 of 103 in Ocean City
856 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Crystal Beach Hotel
Crystal Beach Hotel
#60 of 103 in Ocean City
279 reviews
2.7 km away
Quality Inn Oceanfront
Quality Inn Oceanfront
#40 of 103 in Ocean City
659 reviews
3.8 km away
Holiday Inn Ocean City
Holiday Inn Ocean City
#32 of 103 in Ocean City
860 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flagship Hotel Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flagship Hotel Oceanfront

Property: Flagship Hotel Oceanfront
Address: 2600 N Baltimore Ave, Boardwalk and 26th Street, Ocean City, MD 21842-3438
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 103 Hotels in Ocean City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Flagship Hotel Oceanfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Flagship Oceanfront is perfect for the budget minded family seeking a great value right on the beach! All of our rooms are air-conditioned and share a walkway balcony. During the day, take a swim in our 10ft. deep pool or find your spot on the beach for a day spent soaking up the sun. At night, leave your car parked and let the boardwalk tram take you down into the heart of the action. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Flagship Hotel Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flagship Hotel Ocean City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing