We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (224)
Filter reviews
224 results
Traveller rating
57
52
39
20
56
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
57
52
39
20
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviews during peak hot shower short walk to beach fresh fruit holiday weekend home away from home memorial day clean rooms board walk ocean view convenience blinds
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 224 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2017

This is the 2nd time my boyfriend and I stayed here in September and both times were positive experiences. The staff were friendly, courteous and helpful. We asked for restaurant recommendations and 2 desk clerks were not wrong! Awesome food within steps of the motel. The location is great, the rooms clean, beds comfy and the rates were very good (of course cheaper for off season). They have complementary coffee/tea/hot chocolate and fruit in the office, mini fridge in room. No coffee maker or microwave, a minor disappointment in my book. We didn't use the pool, but it looked well maintained.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Caryn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017

Staff is helpful and friendly. Keeps us coming back year after year. perfectly located between the beach and the main drag. Pool is relaxing and off from the main road. Plenty of parking. Free coffee in the office every morning.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rusty f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

Staff couldn't have been better.Motel is aging but remains a great place to stay. Just off boardwalk makes it a great location. Close to restaurants and attractions. Wonderful value. Room could be a little darker. Staff quick to meet any needs or concerns. Was on mother ,daughter trip over labor day. Had a great time.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank iokeana54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017

I know this hotel gets a bad rap and it's true that it's showing its age, I imagine it is tough to keep a wooden building looking good when it's by the shore. That said, our room was spotless and we had a very nice, updated bathroom that was also sparkling clean and well-stocked. Our room was a decent size with new furniture, comfortable beds and a large flat-screen TV. My only suggestion? Carpet is a terrible choice for a humid environment like the ocean, a vinyl or laminate floor would look better and be easier to keep clean.

AMAZING location right on the quiet end of the boardwalk, literally steps to the sand. We had a "side ocean view" meaning we stepped out on the shared porch and there was the ocean, right at hand.

We didn't use the pool but it was much nicer than many of the pools I saw at other hotels and looked very clean.

Maybe we were just lucky to get one of the updated rooms, but we have no complaints. It's by no means a luxury hotel and if you need top-notch amenities, you won't like it, but if you just want a clean comfortable place to sleep during your beach trip, this is a good choice.

Room Tip: There's no elevator so be prepared to walk up stairs.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank carmelsileo333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

Very friendly front desk staff. Had to make a last minute room change to a lower level on the holiday weekend and were very accommodating. There is NO elevator at this motel. Room was a little dirty, funky smell, like an air freshener covering up a bad smell. Carpet needs shampooing but it was the end of the summer. Wiped something off the carpet with a white cloth, the cloth turned brown. Bathroom was fair, hot water. No hairdryer...good to know. Wasn't awful, just don't have high expectations! The ocean view was nice, we probably won't stay here again.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sarahsunshine321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews