We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (142)
Filter reviews
142 results
Traveller rating
23
34
28
16
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
23
34
28
16
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdeluxe efficiencyparking pass per roomprivate balconyfull size refrigeratorcoffee potlong weekendwe've stayedmicrowavebalconies
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 142 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2018 via mobile

Its a standard hotel, but 3 things suck. #1, the elevator takes forever to come. #2,the view is meh. I heard you can see the ocean in some rooms, but not all. Some are just the sight of a building, on or under the 2nd floor. #3, the mini fridge is terrible. It was room temperature when we got in. The room in of itself was clean though. I don't understand the reviews saying their room was disgusting. Ours was clean, and so was the sheets and there were many, many clean towels. Also I am a real person typing this because I want to know, why so many bad ratings? The hotel was alright. Nothing to write home about. Good for a family, meh for solo.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank kaliejade2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2018

A last-minute vacation idea, so our usual OC hotels were already booked. I went on bookings.com and found a good deal at the Casablanca in the area that we like to stay. Part of the reservation asked for a predicted arrival time - I thought that even though check in was 3:00 that meant our room could be ready early. Not the case - we arrived at around 12:00 to be told that it would not be ready until 3 - then why ask for an ETA? My fault for not noticing on the site that they do not have wifi - it's 2018 who doesn't have wifi? Even the Old Pro Golf has wifi! Luckily there was available parking on the street as the parking across the street was full - sometimes with cars that did not have Casablanca tags. We had trouble locking the balcony door - apparently the locks are very dated and need replaced. My handyman husband fixed it himself. Other then the location - I was not impressed at all. You truly get what you pay for.

Room Tip: Location is the only positive
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bigdad2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2018

we just recently stayed there recently, We were suppose to stay 4 nights however the second night of our stay our floor REAKED of marijuana, the first incident we left go, however both myself and husband work for an employer where drugs cannot be in our system plus we had our young daughter with us. We did mention the issue the second time around, however we were not offered a different room or floor for that matter just a simple okay from the two young boys in the office. upon returning late that evening the smell was once again there we decided since nothing was being done to correct the issue it was best for us to check out and head home. When we checked out, a whole day early we were asked why we were leaving and clearly explained the issue, no apology, no offer to put us in a different or a reimbursement for leaving early again just a simple okay. Other than this issue the motel was not a bad place, little dated but not bad.

Room Tip: if you want ocean view request a room above the second floor
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PaBeachBum78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018

Dated and shabby but clean and comfortable. Well equipped kitchenette with 2 burner stove, microwave, apt size refrigerator. Room has full size dining table, good sized closet (bring your own hangers). Poorly insulated doors and walls; noise from hallway, from balcony/courtyard, and adjacent rooms. Pool is small, jam packed with children, and closes at 8pm. One parking pass per room, but street parking was easy even during a holiday. 1/2 block from beach, the location is excellent, a few stores and restaurants within a few blocks and a short Uber to main boardwalk and amusements. The staff was pleasant and helpful. Decent place if you plan on only being there to sleep, shower, and grab a snack, but not to relax in the room. No wifi, tube tv, no lobby seating area, 3 vending machines for sodas and snacks. No frills, you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Erica O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

Despite torrential rain...and being stuck inside...I found this hotel clean and comfortable. Only issue i found was the lack of wifi...but the cable channel selection was quite good, and walking distance to so many things. We stayed on the 2nd floor. When booking call to ensure your room is facing the pool. Or if it is in the back is higher than 2nd...else your view is a building. Overall. Great value, and staff were awesome!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank vlm132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews