We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (414)
Filter reviews
414 results
Traveller rating
157
178
49
21
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
157
178
49
21
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews northside park free breakfast yogurt room was clean pancake machine outdoor pool coastal highway decent breakfast short blocks fractured prune hotel is located front desk staff would stay here again my family and i stayed here king suite minute drive the north end
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 414 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2018

HIE 12601 COASTAL HWY OC MD.
4-22/23-18 Rms 425 and 421
Desk staff Sarah and Wendy were cordial and check in was a breeze. Amenity points etc. Upgraded to suite because of IHG status and availability. Breakfast hostess was also friendly and made me coffee before the 6:30 opening. Perfect housekeeping. Staff knows how to make your stay pleasant. Standard HIE abundant breakfast.
These rooms face the bay and overlook the park. The view is gorgeous; beautiful sunset. Great running and walking path and a wonderful playground for the children.. The hotel is one block from the ocean but is across Coastal Hwy. There is a push button cross walk. Really nice location. Plenty of eating locations nearby. Beach is very nice.
The hotel does not have an exercise room or hot tub but does have an indoor and outdoor pool. Water is quite warm.
Rooms are well appointed with couch and chair. Neat and clean. Older but still a nice place to stay for the price

Room Tip: 421 and 425 nice quiet rooms Nice view of bay
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bob1789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2018

This hotel was where the bride blocked off some rooms for her wedding. It is a minimum two night stay, so we came down a day early to explore the area before the wedding. Staff was very very friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Breakfast is included, but we skipped both days to visit nearby restaurants. It was affordable. Our room had a view of the sound and there is a nice walking path near the water. We had miserable weather the day we had some free time so I didn't get to take advantage of walking there. Lots of food choices within walking distance. We were there in the off-season, so we had to pay attention to restaurant hours. There is a burger/ pub restaurant behind the hotel, an Uber Bagel on one side and on the other is Fractured Prune Donuts. It was a decent place to stay. No complaints!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Christie Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2018

Stayed here for a night and things were ok. Holiday inn tend to keep the same quality in it's express chain. Many are becoming dated as there were some minor stains in the rooms along the floor boards on the wall. Lobby was simple but ok.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank P5674GSdavidk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Ocean City, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

Hi P5674GSdavidk,

Thank you for posting a candid feedback from your recent stay with us. I was concerned to see that you were not impressed with our property particularly with the condition of our rooms. We always aim to provide excellent accommodations for all of our guests that is why I regret to see that you did not have a completely great experience. I am truly sorry for any inconvenience this issue may have caused you during your stay and your comments will be shared with our management team to properly address your concern.

Again, thank you for the review and for staying with us. I hope that you would still consider staying with us again in the future.

Regards,

Mike F.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018

We felt like this hotel is family run. Front desk staff could not have been nicer. Great job on cleaning our room each day. Even the lady at breakfast cared how we were taken care of. The internet is high speed and works well.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daniel O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Ocean City, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Hi Daniel O,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your thoughts and comments regarding your stay with us. There is no greater satisfaction as a customer service professional than receiving kind words from a valued guest like you. We are delighted to know that you found our staff warm and friendly. Reviews like yours motivate us to work harder to continuously provide the best guest experience possible.

Thank you for choosing our hotel and we look forward to accommodating you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Joel A
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018

We stay here every Christmas Eve & Day! We always request a room on the 5th floor with a big window. We can then either participate or watch Winterfest, which is directly behind the hotel. The beds are so comfortable that pleases my husband to the utmost. The rooms are very inviting & comfortable. The personnel is just exceptional & we love Christmas breakfast with everyone!

Stayed: December 2017
1  Thank paulacC1191IK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews